$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

3 stars
1890 Evelyn Byrd Avenue, 1890 Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Wedding Night

We had a late check in at 11pm. The deck clerk greeted us as we walked in the doors and was... See full review

  • Local Yolkel
  • May 12, 2013
Great overnight stay.

Just needed a place to rest for one night. The room and location fitted our neds. See full review

  • Stormy weathers
  • May 16, 2014
If youre looking for a hotel in Harrisonburg, Virginia, you'll love the smart design of the Courtyard Harrisonburg. Our Shenandoah Valley hotel is blocks from JMU and ten miles from Massanutten Resort. We're also close to Merck, MillerCoors, and Rosetta Stone, as well as Shenandoah National Park, Skyline Drive, Luray Caverns, Eastern Mennonite University, and Bridgewater College. Our Harrisonburg hotel features spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 32" flat-screen TVs. Our modern, new lobby boasts a meeting space, business library, and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners, as well as beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Take in the splendor of the Shenandoah. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. Visit our 24-hour market for a snack, and then fall into a plush bed. Planning an event? Let us know – our Shenandoah Room can host up to 60. Few hotels in Harrisonburg can match our attention to detail, so book a room today!

Hotel Map

38.4309 -78.8488
Nearby airports
Shenandoah Valley Regional Airport, (SHD), 12.00, MI, N; Charlottesville Albermarle Airport, (CHO), 29.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 117.00, MI, SW
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Yolkel
Business
Harrisonburg, Va
May 12, 2013

Wedding Night

We had a late check in at 11pm. The deck clerk greeted us as we walked in the doors and was extremely friendly. Everything from the front doors all the way to the hotel room was clean. They have a big screen TV as you walk in that has the weather forecast as well as lots of other information. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming into Harrisonburg. Its close to restaurants and not far from I-81.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Oct 10, 2010

Superb!

Super! Was surprised at the charge for the breakfast buffet, but it is in a college town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ztheman
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Ski Trip!

My friend and I spent a night here in preparation for a ski trip the next day. There were nice restaurants such as Bob Evans, Outback, and Wood Grill all around and Massanutten was only a 15 mile drive down the road. Loved the views from here as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want Wood Grill, get there early, probably before 5 pm or you will have to wait a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrp60
Business
Harrisonburg VA
Nov 6, 2013

Courtyard Marriott

Very good location and very quiet. Nice and neat every day and has a heated pool and a bar with 24 hour coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormy weathers
Business
Ringgold, Ga
May 16, 2014

Great overnight stay.

Just needed a place to rest for one night. The room and location fitted our neds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owings, MD
Jul 22, 2010

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

The hotel room was lovely, My sister, Daughter and I truly had a comfortable room. We even got a chance to enjoy the pool even though it's small it was warm and inviting. We were very disappointed about the non-work exercise room at the time, but it look like it would have been great. We did go to the waterpark at Massenuetten and to the caverns which was lovely. I really would have like to find a store near by that sold a Harrisonburg Va cup, because I collect cup on all my trip. All in all we have a great hotel and trip. We'll definitely come back. Thank you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We arrived late and ended up in WalMart were the associate directed us to the Waffle House for a late night dinner or breakfast and we had a ball. The waitress was so friendly and inviting and the food was real good and fast coming. We left them a big tip, because for our first time being in Harrisonburg they made us feel right at home. Everyone should go to the Waffle House it's the Best Place in Harrisonburg VA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMU mom
Business
PA
Jun 30, 2009

Nice!

Quick, friendly check-in, but they could have directed us to our room and possibly asked if we needed information about the area. They also did not tell us anything about the breakfast at the hotel. Otherwise very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Again, this we figured out on our own, the check in staff gave us no information and did not ask if we needed any.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newfairfield
Oct 11, 2008

close to everything

The room was clean and parking was very accessible to our room. The location is excellent, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Would recommend this hotel especially to visiting James Madison University parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 5, 2010

College Tour

Overall good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisonburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick the snow traveler
Business
Norwalk, CT
Aug 24, 2009

A comfortable and convenient stop off

We spent a night while bring our daughter back to college. It was just what we needed: a convenient, clean place to stop, just off I-81 and convenient to restaurants and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just roll down the hill to all kinds of restaurantss

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top