$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

3 stars
View map of 1560 Country Club Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
78 reviews
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Great hotel.Staff was very good and made the stay enjoyable. See full review

  • howard m.
  • Jan 26, 2015
college football game getaway

This motel was the best I've stayed in yet!! Everything was great there, from the staff being so... See full review

  • Mason Dixon
  • Oct 13, 2014
Guests Prefer Harrisonburg, VA Hotel's Location If you are looking to stay close to downtown Harrisonburg and James Madison University, our hotel's location is perfect for you. Just one mile from downtown and less than 2.5 miles from JMU, the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel is ideal for guests' needs. Business travelers enjoy our central location and short distance to major businesses like Cargill, Coors, Merck, Sysco and Tyson. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day should you need to work late, and all printing and fax services are complimentary. If you're a pet owner who's relocating for a project, consider that we're one of the area's few pet friendly hotels. Harrisonburg, VA is full of fun attractions for the leisure traveler, too. You can tour one of the area's caverns or see a Saturday show at John C. Wells Planetarium at James Madison University. Our hotel's location is also near several of the city's beautiful parks, so your entire family can enjoy a day out before settling in for a restful night in our pet friendly hotel's suites. Harrisonburg, VA is filled with history and surrounded by natural beauty, and this hotel keeps our guests near it all! Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected, and a 24-hour Fitness Center keeps you in your routine. If you are looking for hotels in Harrisonburg, VA, call today to book your suite at the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.6 mi

Dining

Clementine Cafe
Our Menu Changes Regularly We like the flexibility of keeping things new and fresh.
Boston Beanery Restaurant & Tavern
Catch the Spirit of Old Boston
Capital Ale House
Let no one thirst for the taste of a fine ale
L'Talia Restaurant
Serving Homemade since 1985 Casual Dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 78
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James C.
Business
Ivoryton
Jan 12, 2015

A Nice Place (once you find it)...

My GPS couldn't find this place, I had to call for directions. Once I had the general location, it was easily found. Be advised, they don't serve breakfast (although they sell food to prepare in your room). The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Entrance to the hotel is behind Lowe's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommabass
Business
kansas
Jun 13, 2014

free popcorn

it's in the microwave. the popcorn is. there is a tub for it too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A far traveler
Business
California
May 26, 2014

Weekend in Harrisonburg

I found the staff at Candlewood to be very friendly and helpful. The room are comfortable, clean and spacious. The area is quiet. Parking is convenient. There is also a good fitness center and computer center. There was no wait to use the treadmill or the computers. I used the computer and printer to download my plane tickets. Booking the room was easy. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raider72
Business
Seymour TN
May 20, 2012

one night stay

when i arrived at hotel was shown a 1st floor room I didn't like due to it facing the gazebo-I was moved without any problem the rest of the stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian resturant was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 27, 2011

GREAT value for an extended stay

I needed a decent place to stay while relocating to the area and I found it in the Candlewood Suites. It's a very affordable accomodation with many amenities i.e., suite w/kitchen, WIFI, laundry and exercise area. It's also centrally located to dining, shopping and easy interstate access. I'd recommend it to ALL traveler types.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top