$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

3 stars
1560 Country Club Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
free popcorn

it's in the microwave. the popcorn is. there is a tub for it too. See full review

  • mommabass
  • Jun 13, 2014
Weekend in Harrisonburg

I found the staff at Candlewood to be very friendly and helpful. The room are comfortable, clean... See full review

  • A far traveler
  • May 26, 2014
Guests Prefer Harrisonburg, VA Hotel's Location If you are looking to stay close to downtown Harrisonburg and James Madison University, our hotel's location is perfect for you. Just one mile from downtown and less than 2.5 miles from JMU, the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel is ideal for guests' needs. Business travelers enjoy our central location and short distance to major businesses like Cargill, Coors, Merck, Sysco and Tyson. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day should you need to work late, and all printing and fax services are complimentary. If you're a pet owner who's relocating for a project, consider that we're one of the area's few pet friendly hotels. Harrisonburg, VA is full of fun attractions for the leisure traveler, too. You can tour one of the area's caverns or see a Saturday show at John C. Wells Planetarium at James Madison University. Our hotel's location is also near several of the city's beautiful parks, so your entire family can enjoy a day out before settling in for a restful night in our pet friendly hotel's suites. Harrisonburg, VA is filled with history and surrounded by natural beauty, and this hotel keeps our guests near it all! Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected, and a 24-hour Fitness Center keeps you in your routine. If you are looking for hotels in Harrisonburg, VA, call today to book your suite at the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel.

Hotel Map

38.4373 -78.8437
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 90.00, MI, NE; Shenandoah Valley Regional Airport, (SHD), 16.00, MI, NE; Charlottesville Albemarle Airport, (CHO), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommabass
kansas
Jun 13, 2014

free popcorn

it's in the microwave. the popcorn is. there is a tub for it too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A far traveler
California
May 26, 2014

Weekend in Harrisonburg

I found the staff at Candlewood to be very friendly and helpful. The room are comfortable, clean and spacious. The area is quiet. Parking is convenient. There is also a good fitness center and computer center. There was no wait to use the treadmill or the computers. I used the computer and printer to download my plane tickets. Booking the room was easy. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raider72
Seymour TN
May 20, 2012

one night stay

when i arrived at hotel was shown a 1st floor room I didn't like due to it facing the gazebo-I was moved without any problem the rest of the stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian resturant was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Apr 27, 2011

GREAT value for an extended stay

I needed a decent place to stay while relocating to the area and I found it in the Candlewood Suites. It's a very affordable accomodation with many amenities i.e., suite w/kitchen, WIFI, laundry and exercise area. It's also centrally located to dining, shopping and easy interstate access. I'd recommend it to ALL traveler types.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top