$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

3 stars
View map of 1560 Country Club Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Great hotel.Staff was very good and made the stay enjoyable. See full review

  • howard m.
  • Jan 26, 2015
college football game getaway

This motel was the best I've stayed in yet!! Everything was great there, from the staff being so... See full review

  • Mason Dixon
  • Oct 13, 2014
Guests Prefer Harrisonburg, VA Hotel's Location If you are looking to stay close to downtown Harrisonburg and James Madison University, our hotel's location is perfect for you. Just one mile from downtown and less than 2.5 miles from JMU, the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel is ideal for guests' needs. Business travelers enjoy our central location and short distance to major businesses like Cargill, Coors, Merck, Sysco and Tyson. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day should you need to work late, and all printing and fax services are complimentary. If you're a pet owner who's relocating for a project, consider that we're one of the area's few pet friendly hotels. Harrisonburg, VA is full of fun attractions for the leisure traveler, too. You can tour one of the area's caverns or see a Saturday show at John C. Wells Planetarium at James Madison University. Our hotel's location is also near several of the city's beautiful parks, so your entire family can enjoy a day out before settling in for a restful night in our pet friendly hotel's suites. Harrisonburg, VA is filled with history and surrounded by natural beauty, and this hotel keeps our guests near it all! Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected, and a 24-hour Fitness Center keeps you in your routine. If you are looking for hotels in Harrisonburg, VA, call today to book your suite at the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.6 mi

Dining

Clementine Cafe
Our Menu Changes Regularly We like the flexibility of keeping things new and fresh.
Boston Beanery Restaurant & Tavern
Catch the Spirit of Old Boston
Capital Ale House
Let no one thirst for the taste of a fine ale
L'Talia Restaurant
Serving Homemade since 1985 Casual Dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All over the place
Business
Virginia
Oct 10, 2014

Nice middle ground for Skyline Drive

Every time you saw a member of the staff, they were always cheerful, upbeat and addressed you as if you were truly a guest in their home. I am very impressed with the items you can "borrow" such as a fan, gaming system, etc. I have always brought my fan with me for white noise. I never thought to see if a hotel would have one available! Loved everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Ale House, Court Square, Harrisonburg, VA - You have to park in the parking garage but they have amazing foods and beer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomL.
Business
Howell, Mi
Sep 8, 2014

Comfortable Place to Stay

We liked the room set up. Everything seemed clean, and the room smelled fresh. Some fraying on the chairs, but very acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eldora
Business
tenn
Apr 7, 2014

well maintained facility

The staff was helpful, the room was top rate, and in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SvenskaSvea1987
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 3, 2014

Cozy Comfort

We arrived at the Candlewood Suites around 11pm on Saturday night after a long afternoon of skiing nearby. The check-in was swift and easy, thanks to the efficiency of the manager on duty. We could not have been more happy with the room (suite 200). The room was equipped with a full size refrigerator, a microwave, dishwasher, sink, table, and recliner in addition to the queen sized bed and bathroom. One could easily be comfortable here for a week-long stay, and it was luxurious for just our one night! We will definitely come here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On down the road
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 19, 2013

The hotel was nice!

We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed that they did not offer a complimentary breakfast, a nice amenity for travelers. The hotel staff were OK. The room was very clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsRSX
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 17, 2012

Basic Hotel - Awful Bed

The good: - Hotel was in a good location, not far to drive to the "downtown area" - Price was good. - Free Wifi - Fridge with ice maker in the room. The bad: - The Bed was small. It was listed as a Queen bed, but if that is true it is the smallest queen I have ever seen. I believe it was a full. For 2 adults, it was a bid tight. - The bed was so unsupportive and uncomfortable, we awoke multiple times in the night to change positions because you couldnt sleep in one place too long. - The bedding - if you can bring you own comforter. - The AC unit is extremely noisy, this was really only an issue at night. Bottom line: I wont stay again because of the beds....otherwise it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADY EPP
Business
Clinton, MD, USA
Mar 14, 2012

great

Fanrastic place to go if you dont know u do now omg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Snow tube

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADY EPP
Business
Clinton, MD, USA
Mar 14, 2012

GREAT DAY

HAD A B;AST PERFECT FOR A WEEKEND GETAWAY I LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SNOW TUBBING LOVED IT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustSue
Business
New York
Dec 22, 2011

Our Go To Place in Harrisonburg

I usually am able to book this room from between 55-80 dollars. I think the bed is perfect; my husband prefers a very soft mattress. The towels are plush & soft. The kitchen comes with everything you need for an extended stay. Big flat screen tv with DVD or VCR, and loaner movies. My husband used the weight room, this time. Little kitchen stocked with quick food, but it is cheaper to run across the street to Walmart. All shopping and restaurants close by, in fact walking distance. Large room, sound proofing could be better. We have a dog, and he loves this place too. They supply 2 free sodas, coffee, popcorn in the microwave, toaster oven on request. The only thing they don't offer is a continental breakfast. Next to train tracks but that never bothers us too much as train is infrequent. It is always clean and management is friendly and accommodating. This is our fourth stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could want is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Djm
Business
Easton, PA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Family Trip

Great hotel...clean, comfortable and great price! Free drinks and popcorn as a courtesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top