$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

3 stars
1560 COUNTRY CLUB ROAD, HARRISONBURG, VA 22801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
113 reviews
free popcorn

it's in the microwave. the popcorn is. there is a tub for it too. See full review

  • mommabass
  • Jun 13, 2014
Weekend in Harrisonburg

I found the staff at Candlewood to be very friendly and helpful. The room are comfortable, clean... See full review

  • A far traveler
  • May 26, 2014
Guests Prefer Harrisonburg, VA Hotel's Location If you are looking to stay close to downtown Harrisonburg and James Madison University, our hotel's location is perfect for you. Just one mile from downtown and less than 2.5 miles from JMU, the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel is ideal for guests' needs. Business travelers enjoy our central location and short distance to major businesses like Cargill, Coors, Merck, Sysco and Tyson. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day should you need to work late, and all printing and fax services are complimentary. If you're a pet owner who's relocating for a project, consider that we're one of the area's few pet friendly hotels. Harrisonburg, VA is full of fun attractions for the leisure traveler, too. You can tour one of the area's caverns or see a Saturday show at John C. Wells Planetarium at James Madison University. Our hotel's location is also near several of the city's beautiful parks, so your entire family can enjoy a day out before settling in for a restful night in our pet friendly hotel's suites. Harrisonburg, VA is filled with history and surrounded by natural beauty, and this hotel keeps our guests near it all! Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected, and a 24-hour Fitness Center keeps you in your routine. If you are looking for hotels in Harrisonburg, VA, call today to book your suite at the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4373 -78.8437
Nearby airports
Charlottesville Albemarle Airport, (CHO), 50.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 90.00, MI; Shenandoah Valley Regional Airport, (SHD), 16.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenbelt, MD
Jun 21, 2010

Nice place!

Very unique experience. The suites are nice and spacious with appliances in each. Candlewood makes you feel right at home - the snack and beverage area in the lobby is paid for 'on your honor' by either charging to your room or dropping in some cash in the box. The hotal has a full laundry which is free, just bring your detergent and you can wash and dry to your heart's content. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. The front desk staff were very friendly during check in and always said hi when you passed them heading out or into the building. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenbelt, MD
Jun 21, 2010

Nice place!

Very unique experience. The suites are nice and spacious with appliances in each. Candlewood makes you feel right at home - the snack and beverage area in the lobby is paid for 'on your honor' by either charging to your room or dropping in some cash in the box. The hotal has a full laundry which is free, just bring your detergent and you can wash and dry to your heart's content. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. The front desk staff were very friendly during check in and always said hi when you passed them heading out or into the building. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 22, 2009

Nice suprise

Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 22, 2009

Nice suprise

Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 24, 2009

Very good hotel

Convenient location; the small kitchen in the room was useful; I got a good deal on the studio suite - a decent sized room, fine for two people (married, dating, etc.). I found the deal through the internet and was originally worried about the quality of the place. But, it was a very nice hotel; good location. No major complaints, though the bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever slept on. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 24, 2009

Very good hotel

Convenient location; the small kitchen in the room was useful; I got a good deal on the studio suite - a decent sized room, fine for two people (married, dating, etc.). I found the deal through the internet and was originally worried about the quality of the place. But, it was a very nice hotel; good location. No major complaints, though the bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever slept on. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jul 29, 2007

Suite Misleading

When we reserved the suite for 3 people, we were expecting, at least, a couch for additional sleep and/or seating space. The room was no bigger than a typical 2-bed hotel room and only had a lazy boy chair which added nothing to qualify this room as a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jul 29, 2007

Suite Misleading

When we reserved the suite for 3 people, we were expecting, at least, a couch for additional sleep and/or seating space. The room was no bigger than a typical 2-bed hotel room and only had a lazy boy chair which added nothing to qualify this room as a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top