$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

3 stars
View map of 1560 Country Club Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Overview

Candlewood-Suites-HARRISONBURG-Property-Amenity
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Great hotel.Staff was very good and made the stay enjoyable. See full review

  • howard m.
  • Jan 26, 2015
college football game getaway

This motel was the best I've stayed in yet!! Everything was great there, from the staff being so... See full review

  • Mason Dixon
  • Oct 13, 2014
Guests Prefer Harrisonburg, VA Hotel's Location If you are looking to stay close to downtown Harrisonburg and James Madison University, our hotel's location is perfect for you. Just one mile from downtown and less than 2.5 miles from JMU, the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel is ideal for guests' needs. Business travelers enjoy our central location and short distance to major businesses like Cargill, Coors, Merck, Sysco and Tyson. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day should you need to work late, and all printing and fax services are complimentary. If you're a pet owner who's relocating for a project, consider that we're one of the area's few pet friendly hotels. Harrisonburg, VA is full of fun attractions for the leisure traveler, too. You can tour one of the area's caverns or see a Saturday show at John C. Wells Planetarium at James Madison University. Our hotel's location is also near several of the city's beautiful parks, so your entire family can enjoy a day out before settling in for a restful night in our pet friendly hotel's suites. Harrisonburg, VA is filled with history and surrounded by natural beauty, and this hotel keeps our guests near it all! Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected, and a 24-hour Fitness Center keeps you in your routine. If you are looking for hotels in Harrisonburg, VA, call today to book your suite at the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.6 mi

Dining

Clementine Cafe
Our Menu Changes Regularly We like the flexibility of keeping things new and fresh.
Boston Beanery Restaurant & Tavern
Catch the Spirit of Old Boston
Capital Ale House
Let no one thirst for the taste of a fine ale
L'Talia Restaurant
Serving Homemade since 1985 Casual Dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenbelt, MD
Jun 21, 2010

Nice place!

Very unique experience. The suites are nice and spacious with appliances in each. Candlewood makes you feel right at home - the snack and beverage area in the lobby is paid for 'on your honor' by either charging to your room or dropping in some cash in the box. The hotal has a full laundry which is free, just bring your detergent and you can wash and dry to your heart's content. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. The front desk staff were very friendly during check in and always said hi when you passed them heading out or into the building. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Oct 22, 2009

Nice suprise

Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 24, 2009

Very good hotel

Convenient location; the small kitchen in the room was useful; I got a good deal on the studio suite - a decent sized room, fine for two people (married, dating, etc.). I found the deal through the internet and was originally worried about the quality of the place. But, it was a very nice hotel; good location. No major complaints, though the bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever slept on. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jul 29, 2007

Suite Misleading

When we reserved the suite for 3 people, we were expecting, at least, a couch for additional sleep and/or seating space. The room was no bigger than a typical 2-bed hotel room and only had a lazy boy chair which added nothing to qualify this room as a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top