$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

3 stars
View map of 1560 Country Club Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunflowers4tia
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 1, 2011

Great Stay

The room was great; everything was clean and presentable inside and out. Great location to restaurants and grocery stores (depending on how long you plan on staying). There is a nice small store on-site. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 27, 2011

GREAT value for an extended stay

I needed a decent place to stay while relocating to the area and I found it in the Candlewood Suites. It's a very affordable accomodation with many amenities i.e., suite w/kitchen, WIFI, laundry and exercise area. It's also centrally located to dining, shopping and easy interstate access. I'd recommend it to ALL traveler types.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford,CT
Apr 25, 2011

Decent hotel

This is a pleasure trip. The front room staff are courteous. The bathroom in the suit smelled a bit. But the amenities were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Apr 22, 2011

Felt like a boarding house

This hotel caters to extended stay guests. No morning breakfast like at all the other chains, but the room did have a kitchenette (which we didn't need). Also, had to wait extremely long periods of time at the front desk to get assistance a couple of times,first when the attendant was on the telephone, and second when she was assisting another guest who simply wanted to chat with her. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vito's Italian Kitchen, on Port Republic Road in a strip mall. It was delicious, and fantastic service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fredericksburg,va
Apr 19, 2011

very nice and clean

my family and I check in at 6p.m. after a two hour drive. The children where so excited when they saw the room. My daughter didn't want to leave. With having a short stay, there was nothing missing or that we had to ask for. My husband and I have stayed at many hotels and I must say this one makes the top 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

water park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
willfamtravel
Business
Baltimore, Md
Apr 18, 2011

massaeverything

Very nice and clean. Suite just as pictured. For the money and space and Free washer and dryer. Friendly staff. Kitchen stock with dishes, pots, pan, silverware, glasses, microwave, toaster and dish detergent or use the dishwasher...location near everything. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanks Smokehouse, right near Massanutten resort, food and service great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill,SC
Apr 17, 2011

Loved it

We really liked the room. It had a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, microwave,dishwasher,hair dryer, flat screen tv, table, dresser,chair and comfy bed. We did stay in the room near the road but it wasnt too bad at night. Daytime was a little noisy.The hotel is in the corner of intersection so what do you expect? We are use to hearing a train go by all day and night at home.So if you want peace and quiet dont stay here. Also the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RI
Apr 12, 2011

Clean and Comfortable

The hotel was clean and comfortable. I was visiting my daughter at college and found the hotel through hotels com. The suite and kitchen was perfect to eat in. I will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
harrisonburg va
Mar 8, 2011

Worth the money!!

We went to massanutten water park. So much fun. Room was amazing. Plenty of room. Great expirence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B & V
Business
Bloomsburg, PA
Mar 6, 2011

Woud stay there again

Quick friendly check-in. Clean room, comfortable bed, hand kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of nation chain and local restaurants very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top