$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

3 stars
1560 COUNTRY CLUB ROAD, HARRISONBURG, VA 22801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
113 reviews
free popcorn

it's in the microwave. the popcorn is. there is a tub for it too. See full review

  • mommabass
  • Jun 13, 2014
Weekend in Harrisonburg

I found the staff at Candlewood to be very friendly and helpful. The room are comfortable, clean... See full review

  • A far traveler
  • May 26, 2014
Guests Prefer Harrisonburg, VA Hotel's Location If you are looking to stay close to downtown Harrisonburg and James Madison University, our hotel's location is perfect for you. Just one mile from downtown and less than 2.5 miles from JMU, the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel is ideal for guests' needs. Business travelers enjoy our central location and short distance to major businesses like Cargill, Coors, Merck, Sysco and Tyson. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day should you need to work late, and all printing and fax services are complimentary. If you're a pet owner who's relocating for a project, consider that we're one of the area's few pet friendly hotels. Harrisonburg, VA is full of fun attractions for the leisure traveler, too. You can tour one of the area's caverns or see a Saturday show at John C. Wells Planetarium at James Madison University. Our hotel's location is also near several of the city's beautiful parks, so your entire family can enjoy a day out before settling in for a restful night in our pet friendly hotel's suites. Harrisonburg, VA is filled with history and surrounded by natural beauty, and this hotel keeps our guests near it all! Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected, and a 24-hour Fitness Center keeps you in your routine. If you are looking for hotels in Harrisonburg, VA, call today to book your suite at the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4373 -78.8437
Nearby airports
Charlottesville Albemarle Airport, (CHO), 50.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 90.00, MI; Shenandoah Valley Regional Airport, (SHD), 16.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jul 11, 2011

Fantastic Value

Amazing value--I paid about $60 for a room with one queen bed (the cheapest room, booked 2 months in advance) and it was great. It included a kitchen, complete with cooking utensils, dishwasher soap, and tons of other small things you wouldn't think you needed until you got there. I should have realized that all the rooms were "suites" and would have these amenities, but I was blown away when we arrived. The room was a good size, the bathroom was large, and everything was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wandrian
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 7, 2011

Great Room at a Great Price

Hotel had a good location just off 81. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The suite was very nice. Small kitchen area with electric stove, microwave, decent size fridge freezer. Bed was very comfy. Bathroom was clean and large. At roughly $75 for a non-smoking two double bed suite - you cannot go wrong. Girl behind desk was very friendly. Great place to stay. The hotel is next to the rail track, but we only heard a train first thing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of generic dinning options close by i.e Panera, Ruby Tuesdays. But also some locally owned places. There was also some large malls nearby.

Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wandrian
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 7, 2011

Great Room at a Great Price

Hotel had a good location just off 81. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The suite was very nice. Small kitchen area with electric stove, microwave, decent size fridge freezer. Bed was very comfy. Bathroom was clean and large. At roughly $75 for a non-smoking two double bed suite - you cannot go wrong. Girl behind desk was very friendly. Great place to stay. The hotel is next to the rail track, but we only heard a train first thing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of generic dinning options close by i.e Panera, Ruby Tuesdays. But also some locally owned places. There was also some large malls nearby.

Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beauty and the geek
Cedar Rapids
Jun 6, 2011

great value for the price

The hotel is very nice, looks rather new. It also appears really well maintained and was convienent. The staff was really friendly. We enjoyed our time there. One thing to note though it is a smoking hotel and the smoke smell was a bit strong in the hallways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beauty and the geek
Cedar Rapids
Jun 6, 2011

great value for the price

The hotel is very nice, looks rather new. It also appears really well maintained and was convienent. The staff was really friendly. We enjoyed our time there. One thing to note though it is a smoking hotel and the smoke smell was a bit strong in the hallways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bandit87
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

Very friendly staff. Extremely comfortable beds. The flat screen tv swiveled so I could watch while my family slept. We brought some cereal but I forgot the milk. No problem - just went to the cupboard in the hotel and got some. How convenient is that? The hotel also had DVD's you can check out like at the library - no charge! They also had a gas grill available for the patrons. I will definitely stay here again & recommend to family & friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunflowers4tia
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 1, 2011

Great Stay

The room was great; everything was clean and presentable inside and out. Great location to restaurants and grocery stores (depending on how long you plan on staying). There is a nice small store on-site. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunflowers4tia
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 1, 2011

Great Stay

The room was great; everything was clean and presentable inside and out. Great location to restaurants and grocery stores (depending on how long you plan on staying). There is a nice small store on-site. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Apr 27, 2011

GREAT value for an extended stay

I needed a decent place to stay while relocating to the area and I found it in the Candlewood Suites. It's a very affordable accomodation with many amenities i.e., suite w/kitchen, WIFI, laundry and exercise area. It's also centrally located to dining, shopping and easy interstate access. I'd recommend it to ALL traveler types.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street

Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Apr 27, 2011

GREAT value for an extended stay

I needed a decent place to stay while relocating to the area and I found it in the Candlewood Suites. It's a very affordable accomodation with many amenities i.e., suite w/kitchen, WIFI, laundry and exercise area. It's also centrally located to dining, shopping and easy interstate access. I'd recommend it to ALL traveler types.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street

Back to menu Return to top