$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

3 stars
1560 Country Club Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
college football game getaway

This motel was the best I've stayed in yet!! Everything was great there, from the staff being so... See full review

  • Mason Dixon
  • Oct 13, 2014
Nice middle ground for Skyline Drive

Every time you saw a member of the staff, they were always cheerful, upbeat and addressed you as if... See full review

  • All over the place
  • Oct 10, 2014
Guests Prefer Harrisonburg, VA Hotel's Location If you are looking to stay close to downtown Harrisonburg and James Madison University, our hotel's location is perfect for you. Just one mile from downtown and less than 2.5 miles from JMU, the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel is ideal for guests' needs. Business travelers enjoy our central location and short distance to major businesses like Cargill, Coors, Merck, Sysco and Tyson. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day should you need to work late, and all printing and fax services are complimentary. If you're a pet owner who's relocating for a project, consider that we're one of the area's few pet friendly hotels. Harrisonburg, VA is full of fun attractions for the leisure traveler, too. You can tour one of the area's caverns or see a Saturday show at John C. Wells Planetarium at James Madison University. Our hotel's location is also near several of the city's beautiful parks, so your entire family can enjoy a day out before settling in for a restful night in our pet friendly hotel's suites. Harrisonburg, VA is filled with history and surrounded by natural beauty, and this hotel keeps our guests near it all! Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected, and a 24-hour Fitness Center keeps you in your routine. If you are looking for hotels in Harrisonburg, VA, call today to book your suite at the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooks, Ky
Jul 27, 2011

Excellent Hotel

Visit with Family. It was very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Union Station is a fantastic restuarant to eat at. Excellent service. Excellent food. Reasonably price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 12, 2011

Good value

Attended family reunion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had a nice bbq area outside, which was located (unfortunately) about 5 feet from my room's window. Also someone emptied garbage at 5 a.m. Sunday--the downer in both cases was the noise. The kitchen area in the suite was really well equipped & a pleasure to use. Check the pantry ahead of time--some items (milk and orange juice) weren't there and "the truck" wouldn't replenish supplies until Monday. (I was there Fri-Sat)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jul 11, 2011

Fantastic Value

Amazing value--I paid about $60 for a room with one queen bed (the cheapest room, booked 2 months in advance) and it was great. It included a kitchen, complete with cooking utensils, dishwasher soap, and tons of other small things you wouldn't think you needed until you got there. I should have realized that all the rooms were "suites" and would have these amenities, but I was blown away when we arrived. The room was a good size, the bathroom was large, and everything was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wandrian
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 7, 2011

Great Room at a Great Price

Hotel had a good location just off 81. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The suite was very nice. Small kitchen area with electric stove, microwave, decent size fridge freezer. Bed was very comfy. Bathroom was clean and large. At roughly $75 for a non-smoking two double bed suite - you cannot go wrong. Girl behind desk was very friendly. Great place to stay. The hotel is next to the rail track, but we only heard a train first thing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of generic dinning options close by i.e Panera, Ruby Tuesdays. But also some locally owned places. There was also some large malls nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beauty and the geek
Business
Cedar Rapids
Jun 6, 2011

great value for the price

The hotel is very nice, looks rather new. It also appears really well maintained and was convienent. The staff was really friendly. We enjoyed our time there. One thing to note though it is a smoking hotel and the smoke smell was a bit strong in the hallways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bandit87
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

Very friendly staff. Extremely comfortable beds. The flat screen tv swiveled so I could watch while my family slept. We brought some cereal but I forgot the milk. No problem - just went to the cupboard in the hotel and got some. How convenient is that? The hotel also had DVD's you can check out like at the library - no charge! They also had a gas grill available for the patrons. I will definitely stay here again & recommend to family & friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunflowers4tia
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 1, 2011

Great Stay

The room was great; everything was clean and presentable inside and out. Great location to restaurants and grocery stores (depending on how long you plan on staying). There is a nice small store on-site. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 27, 2011

GREAT value for an extended stay

I needed a decent place to stay while relocating to the area and I found it in the Candlewood Suites. It's a very affordable accomodation with many amenities i.e., suite w/kitchen, WIFI, laundry and exercise area. It's also centrally located to dining, shopping and easy interstate access. I'd recommend it to ALL traveler types.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford,CT
Apr 25, 2011

Decent hotel

This is a pleasure trip. The front room staff are courteous. The bathroom in the suit smelled a bit. But the amenities were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Apr 22, 2011

Felt like a boarding house

This hotel caters to extended stay guests. No morning breakfast like at all the other chains, but the room did have a kitchenette (which we didn't need). Also, had to wait extremely long periods of time at the front desk to get assistance a couple of times,first when the attendant was on the telephone, and second when she was assisting another guest who simply wanted to chat with her. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vito's Italian Kitchen, on Port Republic Road in a strip mall. It was delicious, and fantastic service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top