$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

3 stars
1560 Country Club Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
college football game getaway

This motel was the best I've stayed in yet!! Everything was great there, from the staff being so... See full review

  • Mason Dixon
  • Oct 13, 2014
Nice middle ground for Skyline Drive

Every time you saw a member of the staff, they were always cheerful, upbeat and addressed you as if... See full review

  • All over the place
  • Oct 10, 2014
Guests Prefer Harrisonburg, VA Hotel's Location If you are looking to stay close to downtown Harrisonburg and James Madison University, our hotel's location is perfect for you. Just one mile from downtown and less than 2.5 miles from JMU, the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel is ideal for guests' needs. Business travelers enjoy our central location and short distance to major businesses like Cargill, Coors, Merck, Sysco and Tyson. The Business Center is open 24 hours a day should you need to work late, and all printing and fax services are complimentary. If you're a pet owner who's relocating for a project, consider that we're one of the area's few pet friendly hotels. Harrisonburg, VA is full of fun attractions for the leisure traveler, too. You can tour one of the area's caverns or see a Saturday show at John C. Wells Planetarium at James Madison University. Our hotel's location is also near several of the city's beautiful parks, so your entire family can enjoy a day out before settling in for a restful night in our pet friendly hotel's suites. Harrisonburg, VA is filled with history and surrounded by natural beauty, and this hotel keeps our guests near it all! Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected, and a 24-hour Fitness Center keeps you in your routine. If you are looking for hotels in Harrisonburg, VA, call today to book your suite at the Candlewood Suites® Harrisonburg hotel.

Hotel Map

38.4373 -78.8437
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 90.00, MI, NE; Shenandoah Valley Regional Airport, (SHD), 16.00, MI, NE; Charlottesville Albemarle Airport, (CHO), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridgeforth Stadium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robpay
Business
St. Louis
Dec 27, 2012

Loved it

Stayed with my family here for Christmas. Clean rooms, nice staff, and quiet lodgings. We could not have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsRSX
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 17, 2012

Basic Hotel - Awful Bed

The good: - Hotel was in a good location, not far to drive to the "downtown area" - Price was good. - Free Wifi - Fridge with ice maker in the room. The bad: - The Bed was small. It was listed as a Queen bed, but if that is true it is the smallest queen I have ever seen. I believe it was a full. For 2 adults, it was a bid tight. - The bed was so unsupportive and uncomfortable, we awoke multiple times in the night to change positions because you couldnt sleep in one place too long. - The bedding - if you can bring you own comforter. - The AC unit is extremely noisy, this was really only an issue at night. Bottom line: I wont stay again because of the beds....otherwise it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raider72
Business
Seymour TN
May 20, 2012

one night stay

when i arrived at hotel was shown a 1st floor room I didn't like due to it facing the gazebo-I was moved without any problem the rest of the stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian resturant was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SkipL
Business
Herndon, VA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Comfortable and clean

Right off interstate near everything you need and 1 mile to JMU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADY EPP
Business
Clinton, MD, USA
Mar 14, 2012

great

Fanrastic place to go if you dont know u do now omg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Snow tube

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADY EPP
Business
Clinton, MD, USA
Mar 14, 2012

GREAT DAY

HAD A B;AST PERFECT FOR A WEEKEND GETAWAY I LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SNOW TUBBING LOVED IT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kakee
Business
Virginia, USA
Dec 31, 2011

great time thanks...

my daughter has a gluten allergy so it was great to have the full kitchen , very close to grocery stores so we were able to have our own safe food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All you need is very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustSue
Business
New York
Dec 22, 2011

Our Go To Place in Harrisonburg

I usually am able to book this room from between 55-80 dollars. I think the bed is perfect; my husband prefers a very soft mattress. The towels are plush & soft. The kitchen comes with everything you need for an extended stay. Big flat screen tv with DVD or VCR, and loaner movies. My husband used the weight room, this time. Little kitchen stocked with quick food, but it is cheaper to run across the street to Walmart. All shopping and restaurants close by, in fact walking distance. Large room, sound proofing could be better. We have a dog, and he loves this place too. They supply 2 free sodas, coffee, popcorn in the microwave, toaster oven on request. The only thing they don't offer is a continental breakfast. Next to train tracks but that never bothers us too much as train is infrequent. It is always clean and management is friendly and accommodating. This is our fourth stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could want is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Djm
Business
Easton, PA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Family Trip

Great hotel...clean, comfortable and great price! Free drinks and popcorn as a courtesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HARRISONBURG

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chensiung
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Aug 8, 2011

CHARLES YOUNG

1. Hiking 2. none 3.better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top