$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton

2 stars
1616 Hardy Cash Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Staff was kind and very accomadating

The Extended Stay was easy to find. The staff was very accomadating and changed my room from a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 8, 2007
Fair value for rate, Good location

We went for the last night of Arena Racing for the 2009-2010 season. The personnel at the front... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 28, 2010
Great rates and a kitchen. Conveniently located close to the Air Force and Naval Bases, downtown, and coliseum central areas. This hotel is extended stay and may have limited housekeeping service and office hours. Please call hotel directly for information.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointef traveller
Business
VA
Jul 9, 2012

do not stay

room was dirty, room amenities were out of date. did not stay. checked out after an hour and went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

2 1/2 hour check-in delay

horrible experience here. Drove for 6 hrs to Hampton and arrived at 3pm. They said the room wasn't ready and to make a long story short it wasn't available until 2.5 hours later. I requested compensation for my inconvenience and they knocked off $25. It helped buy by no means rectified the situation. Probably just a freak occurance buy definitely ruined my view of their business. ON the bright side it's in the perfect location and the rooms have stove, microwave, refridgerator bathroom and Queen bed so that part was lovely. Good Luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CheapWasntGood
Business
California
Jun 23, 2014

Dirty, Falling Apart - Desk Staff Awesome

The front desk staff is great and went the extra mile to stay up and check me in at 2:00 am. I wish the room was 1/2 as good. Cobwebs in the corners, the smell of urine, floor showing through the carpet, laminate peeling off tables, the uncertainty of how clean the sheets were.... you can fill in the rest. If this is all you can afford, you will be safe, and may decide to stay here. If your budget is higher, you will be more comfortable elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms tea
Business
Ct
Apr 30, 2012

Weekend getaway

nice weekend getaway for me & nmh boyfriend great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veektor
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 2, 2010

Review

The hotel staff was very friendly, the shower had almost no water pressure but the bed was very comfortable. checked out an hour late with no issues or extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

coliseum is right down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jun 13, 2010

convenient and economical

Bed pad under bottom sheet had dust and hairs on it, s/b changed with sheets. Since we have to pick up our towels each day, office hours were not convenient for our long hours we were away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noggin
Business
Hampton, Va
Sep 9, 2014

It is what it was

It was OK for what it was, it was OK for the last min booking we needed. Room was kinda small and not many amenities but it was OK nothing we couldn't live without. Ceiling was peeling in Bathroom, but no big deal, and beds were dirty underneath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 28, 2010

Fair value for rate, Good location

We went for the last night of Arena Racing for the 2009-2010 season. The personnel at the front desk were very friendly. The room was clean and large for a single night stay. But might become a little cramped for more than 2 or 3 nights, especially the bathroom. Also there were several items that needed what I would consider normal maintenance. The ceiling had been patched in the bathroom, but had not been painted. The shower curtain bar was rusting. And the toilet paper was in a bad location for the person sitting on the toilet. The hotel was located within 10 minutes of the coliseum, convention center and I64. And is located just out of a residential area. This keeps the normal noises down that you would expect at a hotel near these locations. I would try them again for a long weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Hampton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Dec 8, 2007

Staff was kind and very accomadating

The Extended Stay was easy to find. The staff was very accomadating and changed my room from a smoker to non-smoking room. I was there to take an exam and there was no problem getting a later check-out time. It was clean and the location was close to multiple dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of dining and shopping options close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top