$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Savannah Suites Hampton

2 stars
2134 West Mercury Boulevard, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
55 reviews
Family go away

This hotel was in a good location and no loudness at all. See full review

  • Mase Hinton
  • Oct 25, 2013
FIRST TIMES A CHARM

MY FAMILY AND I VISITED VA FOR A CONCERT THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. IT WAS NICELY LOCATED... See full review

  • luchuna
  • Apr 20, 2008
Savannah Suites - Hampton is conveniently located just off I-64 and is within walking distance to the Hampton Coliseum, the Coliseum Mall, a multiple of restaurants and other shopping. The brand new Bass Pro opened just across the street from the hotel. Within a couple of miles of Savannah Suites is all the that Hampton Roads has to offer, Historic Williamsburg, Virginia Beach, NASA, Downtown Norfolk, Newport News, International Airport and more. Savannah Suites hours of operations are from 8AM until 11PM daily. After hours, access to our hotels may be obtained by contacting the night attendant through the telephone number posted at the front entrance of the hotel.

Savannah Suites Hampton Rooms

Queen
Rooms include one Queen beds along with Complete Kitchenette, Microwave Oven, Two-Burner Stove Top, Refrigerator, Coffeemaker, China & Utensils, Cookware Available, Color Satellite Television & Remote Control with CNN, ESPN, HBO, Free In-Room High Speed Internet.
Double
Rooms include two Double beds along with Complete Kitchenette, Microwave Oven, Two-Burner Stove Top, Refrigerator, Coffeemaker, China & Utensils, Cookware Available, Color Satellite Television & Remote Control with CNN, ESPN, HBO, Free In-Room High Speed Internet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Savannah Suites Hampton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.039 -76.4014
Area served
Hampton
Nearby airports
Norfolk International Airport (ORF)
Area description
Conveniently located near the Hampton Convention Center, the Coliseum, Mall, and I-64. -- Directions -- West on I-64, exit West Mercury Blvd, Hotel will be on the right.

Dining

Ci Ci Pizza
Italian
Arbys
American
Cracker Barrel
American
Applebees
American
Crabbers Seafood & Steak
Seafood
Lone Star
Steak House
Steak & Ale
American
Sammy & Nicks
American
Subway
American
Olive Garden
Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Savannah Suites Hampton

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Savannah Suites Hampton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luchuna
Baltimore, MD
Apr 20, 2008

FIRST TIMES A CHARM

MY FAMILY AND I VISITED VA FOR A CONCERT THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. IT WAS NICELY LOCATED ON A MAIN STRIP FULL OF NICE PLACES TO EAT AND SHOP. THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND DID NOT GIVE ME ANY ATTITUDE WHEN I REQUESTED A ROOM CHANGE. I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. AND AM LOOKING FORWARD TO STAYING THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

HAMPTON COLLISEUM AND LOTS OF SHOPPING ON THE STRIP WITHIN 10 MILES. ALSO GREAT PLACES TO EAT LIKE THE CRACKER BARRELL.

Review of Savannah Suites Hampton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luchuna
Baltimore, MD
Apr 20, 2008

FIRST TIMES A CHARM

MY FAMILY AND I VISITED VA FOR A CONCERT THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. IT WAS NICELY LOCATED ON A MAIN STRIP FULL OF NICE PLACES TO EAT AND SHOP. THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND DID NOT GIVE ME ANY ATTITUDE WHEN I REQUESTED A ROOM CHANGE. I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. AND AM LOOKING FORWARD TO STAYING THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

HAMPTON COLLISEUM AND LOTS OF SHOPPING ON THE STRIP WITHIN 10 MILES. ALSO GREAT PLACES TO EAT LIKE THE CRACKER BARRELL.

Review of Savannah Suites Hampton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tivoli
Norfolk, VA
Apr 20, 2008

Suitable Savannah Suites

The Savannah Suites was great and located very close to the Hampton Coliseum. The room was very spacious and the staff was kind and helpful with needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Savannah Suites is very centrally located. There are wonderful dining restaurants, shoppes nearby.

Review of Savannah Suites Hampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lostboyz28
Kingsport, TN
Aug 11, 2012

Was a great hotel for the price

Overall, the hotel was one of the best i have staid in during the past trip. The room was great, the gym had most of the needed equipment, and the staff was excellent. The only thing this hotel did not have that most people would look for was a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

the town center is a great place to unwind and has plenty of food and shops

Review of Savannah Suites Hampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mase Hinton
Baltimore, Maryland
Oct 25, 2013

Family go away

This hotel was in a good location and no loudness at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Savannah Suites Hampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Mar 4, 2010

Great Deal

I found this hotel to be a great location for where I needed to go. It is set off the street and back a little but that made it nicer for me. It was very clean and the staff helped me with directions to my morning meeting. Here's what I liked. Clean room, helpful staff, good inernet and a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Savannah Suites Hampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
south carlina
myrtle beach, sc
Jul 23, 2012

Excellent

The rooms was very clean and the staff was very helpful. I would stay there again when visiting Hampton. They didnot have breakfast at the hotel but you have alot to choose from near the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Savannah Suites Hampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Mar 4, 2010

Great Deal

I found this hotel to be a great location for where I needed to go. It is set off the street and back a little but that made it nicer for me. It was very clean and the staff helped me with directions to my morning meeting. Here's what I liked. Clean room, helpful staff, good inernet and a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Savannah Suites Hampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
preacherlady
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Very Nice

Everything was very nice .I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

watch and pray as always any where you go.

Review of Savannah Suites Hampton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Concert Goer111
Washington DC
Jan 2, 2013

Grumpy People

It was a pretty good stay, the room smelled like urine and cinnamon and the towels were tiny. But we appreciated the free parking and convenient location. The major issue is that there are some people permanently living there and were quite grumpy about the noise, considering every hotel in Hampton was booked up the entire weekend for the concert. I visited many other hotels and they were a lot more fun. I highly recommend the Hilton in Hampton if you are under the age of 40

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top