$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

3 stars
1813 West Mercury Boulevard, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Home from home

I was greeted by the friendly and personable staff. Everything was perfect from being to the end of... See full review

  • kishaf
  • Nov 15, 2014
Nice place

Nice place to stay. I will and must recommend this hotel to my friend. See full review

  • nickcave
  • Sep 1, 2014
Welcome Message: Stay close to Hampton businesses, attractions, and Langley AFB! Our Hampton, VA hotel is one mile from Hampton Coliseum and the Hampton Roads Convention Center, and minutes from Hampton University, the Virginia Air and Space Center Museum, Buckroe Beach and Christopher Newport University, Langley Air Force Base, Boo Williams Sports Complex, and Peninsula Town Center. Seven miles from the Williamsburg-Newport News Airport, the hotel offers a complimentary Smart Breakfast, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Were located at exit 263 off of I-64 between Williamsburg and the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Maintain your exercise regimen in our Fitness Center, swim year-round in our indoor pool, or catch up on work in our Business Center. Our event space is perfect for meetings or events for up to 30 people. Businesses near hotel: Langley Air Force Base, Hampton University, Sentara Hospital, HU Proton Therapy Institute, NASA, GE, Newport News Shipbuilding, Oyster Point, Northrup Grumman (NGNN), Christopher Newport University, Bryant & Stratton College, Canon, Howmet, Jefferson Labs, and Fort Eustis. Attractions near hotel: Boo Williams Sportsplex, Hampton Roads Convention Center, Buckroe Beach, Hampton Coliseum, Power Plant, Bass Pro Shops, Virginia Air and Space Museum, Busch Gardens Williamsburg, Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 18, 2014

Clean and convenient

This hotel is conveniently located. The staff is always friendly and the place is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kishaf
Business
FAYETTEVILLE
Nov 15, 2014

Home from home

I was greeted by the friendly and personable staff. Everything was perfect from being to the end of my stay. I will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nickcave
Business
DC
Sep 1, 2014

Nice place

Nice place to stay. I will and must recommend this hotel to my friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana Rae
Business
Hampton, Virginia
Dec 30, 2013

Great stay!

Affordable and very easy checkin/check out. Only negative draw back was the walls are very thin so, you can hear right through them. Other than that, the staff, room, and over all location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah Rodriguez
Business
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Nov 13, 2013

Excellent Location

I went with my dad to Hampton for a family funeral after 7 years of not visiting my relatives. The hotel facilities was excellent, the service, breakfast and employee. My dad was very please with the facilities too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeahok
Business
Reading, Pennsylvania
Nov 8, 2013

Great weekend stay

stay there for an event at the coliseum was not disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny LT
Business
Petersburg, VA
Jun 8, 2013

Danny

The hotel was located immediately off the interstate. It was not hard to find. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were friendly. The breakfast buffet was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The were plenty of moderately priced family resturants available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrookeLynn Evelyn
Business
Evansville, IN
May 7, 2013

Awesome experience

I drove 11 long hours to see my boyfriend before he left for deployment. The staff was incredibly kind and understanding and went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable during my stay. I loved my room and the location of the hotel! It's directly across the road from a shopping center with fun food locations and interesting places to go. I could not have asked for better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the road is the shopping complex with stores like Forever 21 and other places, a Starbucks, a couple of bars, and the CineBistro! I would definitely recommend the CineBistro!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Jack's friends
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Mar 8, 2013

Funeral

Clean, quiet, friendly, knowledgable staff. I would stay at Holiday Inn Express anytime I go out of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minutes drive to anywhere I needed to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HAMPTON - COLISEUM CENTRAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnggOnTheMove
Business
MD
Sep 19, 2012

Comforatable stay, perfect location

Very appealing. Loved the room. Clean, good decor, cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top