$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

2 stars
1915 Commerce Dr, 1915 Commerce Dr, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Great place to stay!!aA real deal

I had my family stay here to rode our bathroom locally and they loved it,plus i stay at this place... See full review

  • Tommy Edwards
  • Apr 29, 2014
Perfect getaway

I always stay here when I just want to get away. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms... See full review

  • LexiKi
  • Dec 29, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 3 miles from Hampton, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from Hampton Coliseum, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 16
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy Edwards
Business
Hampton,Virginia
Apr 29, 2014

Great place to stay!!aA real deal

I had my family stay here to rode our bathroom locally and they loved it,plus i stay at this place as a local getaway!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amonymous
Business
Hampton, Va
Dec 6, 2013

I'll be back

I liked this hotel. For the price I will be back soon when in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The County Grill in Hampton

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VA2013
Business
Virginia
Jun 18, 2013

Budget friendly but would not stay here more than 2 nights

This hotel was good for sleeping. Quiet and the room was clean. Would only stay here if I only needed a bed to sleep on. I would not stay here if I had to spend time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C Marie
Business
Maryland
May 30, 2012

Needs som TLC

I must say the Hotel was clean. The problem that I had was the Customer service and the lack of Oqanization. I was there Memorial Day Weekend and the only had one person working the checkin desk when clearly more people were needed. The rooms were not cleaned and ready by the check in time. As for the rooms.....the were ok. The bed was really hard and not comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was really close to resturants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JHeiserman
Business
Nokesville, VA
Aug 15, 2010

Awful Experience!

This was the first time I had used [...] and I was very very disappointed in our hotel. When placing this reservation I stated that there were 4 people; when we checked in we got a room with 1 queen bed, no couch, nowhere for our 2 boys to sleep!!! So at 10 at night we had to go out to Walmart and buy pads, sleeping bags and pillows for our boys to sleep on the floor!! The front desk said they didn't have any other rooms available so we took it since we had already paid for it. When we checked in the front clerk was on the internet not helping the guest checking in, I had to wait 10 minutes for him to help me. We had sugar and a bag of coffee in the kitchen but there wasn't a coffee maker in the room. We will NEVER stay at this location or any other ESA! Probably won't use [...] again since our first time using them our reservation was wrong! Very very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChristinaINF
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
May 28, 2007

Good Value

The ESA Hampton was a good value for the price. The staff was friendly and professional. I wish there had been a pool. The location was great for shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several national restaurants and a mall were close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top