$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

2 stars
1915 Commerce Dr, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Great place to stay!!aA real deal

I had my family stay here to rode our bathroom locally and they loved it,plus i stay at this place... See full review

  • Tommy Edwards
  • Apr 29, 2014
Perfect getaway

I always stay here when I just want to get away. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms... See full review

  • LexiKi
  • Dec 29, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 3 miles from Hampton, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from Hampton Coliseum, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.0375 -76.3879
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 19.00, MI, NW; Newport News Williamsburg Intl Airport, (PHF), 10.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LexiKi
VA
Dec 29, 2013

Perfect getaway

I always stay here when I just want to get away. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are good size and the kitchen is an added bonus. Probably will go back next weekend!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debinva
virginia beach, va
Sep 30, 2013

Nothing fancy

Nothing fancy but the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was also very nice. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King Evan
Hampton
Sep 1, 2013

Good Stay

Great experience. The staff was very willing to help and assist in any way possible. Nice and clean room. However, the non-smoking room still smelled like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klassyorchid
Plainfield,New Jersey
Jun 17, 2010

"unbeatable location for the price"

The hotel staff was very friendly, the location was great, the rooms were large,and the hotel was very quiet. Elevators were convient and the price was great. Would defentently stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klassyorchid
Plainfield,New Jersey
Jun 17, 2010

"unbeatable location for the price"

The hotel staff was very friendly, the location was great, the rooms were large,and the hotel was very quiet. Elevators were convient and the price was great. Would defentently stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric - The Yard Dog
Virginia
May 15, 2010

Great Stay

We had a great stay and it was due to the staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric - The Yard Dog
Virginia
May 15, 2010

Great Stay

We had a great stay and it was due to the staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top