$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

2 stars
1915 Commerce Dr, 1915 Commerce Dr, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Great place to stay!!aA real deal

I had my family stay here to rode our bathroom locally and they loved it,plus i stay at this place... See full review

  • Tommy Edwards
  • Apr 29, 2014
Perfect getaway

I always stay here when I just want to get away. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms... See full review

  • LexiKi
  • Dec 29, 2013
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 3 miles from Hampton, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from Hampton Coliseum, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
papa georgio
Business
Gaithersburg MD
Aug 18, 2012

business trip

Late arrival to the property and the room I had reserved was to be non smoking but what i got was a smoking room that was relatively clean but felt unclean because of the cigarett odor and very poor maintenance and upkeep. there were cigarett burns on the linen and all over the vanity where cigaretts had been left to burn out. not a very inviting atmosphere after a long flight. I was barely able to go to sleep for 3 hrs. I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JHeiserman
Business
Nokesville, VA
Aug 15, 2010

Awful Experience!

This was the first time I had used [...] and I was very very disappointed in our hotel. When placing this reservation I stated that there were 4 people; when we checked in we got a room with 1 queen bed, no couch, nowhere for our 2 boys to sleep!!! So at 10 at night we had to go out to Walmart and buy pads, sleeping bags and pillows for our boys to sleep on the floor!! The front desk said they didn't have any other rooms available so we took it since we had already paid for it. When we checked in the front clerk was on the internet not helping the guest checking in, I had to wait 10 minutes for him to help me. We had sugar and a bag of coffee in the kitchen but there wasn't a coffee maker in the room. We will NEVER stay at this location or any other ESA! Probably won't use [...] again since our first time using them our reservation was wrong! Very very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, MD
Nov 1, 2010

Ordered a King and only got a Queen!!

A Kig sized bed and couch (as avertised in the reservation and seen in the room photo on [@], respectively) were both missing. There was no hot water. The queen sized bed was very hard. There was no unloading area for guests with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very close to the Hampton Coliseum, but so are several other nicer hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C Marie
Business
Maryland
May 30, 2012

Needs som TLC

I must say the Hotel was clean. The problem that I had was the Customer service and the lack of Oqanization. I was there Memorial Day Weekend and the only had one person working the checkin desk when clearly more people were needed. The rooms were not cleaned and ready by the check in time. As for the rooms.....the were ok. The bed was really hard and not comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was really close to resturants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VA2013
Business
Virginia
Jun 18, 2013

Budget friendly but would not stay here more than 2 nights

This hotel was good for sleeping. Quiet and the room was clean. Would only stay here if I only needed a bed to sleep on. I would not stay here if I had to spend time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abcdefghijklmnop
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 15, 2012

Okay

Room was clean and the staff was friendly. No ammenities at all including shampoo/conditioner and no breakfast. Stayed there because it had a kitchen, but cookware was limited to one pot. Would stay there again if it was the only place available with a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debinva
Business
virginia beach, va
Sep 30, 2013

Nothing fancy

Nothing fancy but the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was also very nice. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just a stay
Business
Hampton
Jan 20, 2014

it was ok

It was ok. The looked ok. The furniture should be updated or cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King Evan
Business
Hampton
Sep 1, 2013

Good Stay

Great experience. The staff was very willing to help and assist in any way possible. Nice and clean room. However, the non-smoking room still smelled like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amonymous
Business
Hampton, Va
Dec 6, 2013

I'll be back

I liked this hotel. For the price I will be back soon when in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The County Grill in Hampton

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top