Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$64
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
3.3 /5
Overall score
74%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Only 6 miles from Langley Air Force Base & Norfolk Naval Base; our rates are a great value, often lower than per diems. Those who serve for us save with us! Each of our 104 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 3 miles from Hampton, close to restaurants, and just 1 mile from Hampton Coliseum, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.5 / 5
$41
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$69
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$41
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$62
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$47
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$61

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Sauna
  • Golf
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Play ground
  • Boating
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Security
  • In-Room Safe
  • Copy service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Microwave
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • International direct dial
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

74% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Fast paced business trip

Would recommend Tue, Aug 25, 2015
It was a short stay. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast was great

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great clean place to stay

Would recommend Fri, Jul 17, 2015
the room was very clean the staff was polite &and helpful. I would stay here again .I give it four stars.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place to stay!!aA real deal

Would recommend Tue, Apr 29, 2014
I had my family stay here to rode our bathroom locally and they loved it,plus i stay at this place as a local getaway!!

| Hampton,Virginia Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

it was ok

Would recommend Mon, Jan 20, 2014
It was ok. The looked ok. The furniture should be updated or cleaned.

| Hampton Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect getaway

Would recommend Sun, Dec 29, 2013
I always stay here when I just want to get away. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are good size and the kitchen is an added bonus. Probably will go back next weekend!!!!!

| VA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nothing fancy

Would recommend Mon, Sep 30, 2013
Nothing fancy but the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was also very nice. I'd stay there again.

| virginia beach, va Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Stay

Would recommend Sun, Sep 1, 2013
Great experience. The staff was very willing to help and assist in any way possible. Nice and clean room. However, the non-smoking room still smelled like smoke.

| Hampton Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Budget friendly but would not stay here more than 2 nights

Would recommend Tue, Jun 18, 2013
This hotel was good for sleeping. Quiet and the room was clean. Would only stay here if I only needed a bed to sleep on. I would not stay here if I had to spend time in the room.

| Virginia Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Okay

Would recommend Mon, Oct 15, 2012
Room was clean and the staff was friendly. No ammenities at all including shampoo/conditioner and no breakfast. Stayed there because it had a kitchen, but cookware was limited to one pot. Would stay there again if it was the only place available with a kitchen.

| Raleigh, NC, USA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

business trip

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Late arrival to the property and the room I had reserved was to be non smoking but what i got was a smoking room that was relatively clean but felt unclean because of the cigarett odor and very poor maintenance and upkeep. there were cigarett burns on the linen and all over the vanity where cigaretts had been left to burn out. not a very inviting atmosphere after a long flight. I was barely able to go to sleep for 3 hrs. I wouldn't stay there again.

| Gaithersburg MD Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$64
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016