$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

3 stars
1917, Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Perfect

My stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Hampton, Virginia was perfect. The hotel staff was very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 6, 2008
Perfect

My stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Hampton, Virginia was perfect. The hotel staff was very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 6, 2008
Courtyard Hampton features a new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible work spaces, free WiFi and easy access to the latest news, weather & airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro at our Hampton hotel provides a variety of breakfast items in the morning and healthy dinner options with cocktail service in the evenings. Relax in your newly renovated guest room with luxurious Marriott bedding, free internet access and ergonomic work space, or stay fit in our Hampton hotel fitness center and outdoor pool. The hotel is easily accessible from I-64 and close to Hampton Roads Convention Center, Fort Eustis Army Base, Virginia Beach and Newport University.

Hotel Map

37.0387 -76.3878
Area served
Hampton
Nearby airports
Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport, (PHF), 6.00, MI, SE; Norfolk International Airport, (ORF), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Hampton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aeroacoustician
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 26, 2012

Not at their best

The front part of the hotel was closed for construction, so the services were operating out of secondary spaces (conference rooms?) at the side of the property. Breakfast came with white closed-cell extruded polystyrene foam bowls and plates; not the standard for this chain. The little cartons of milk in the cooler were at room temperature, and the skim milk I poured on my granola was curdled. The new shower head was not screwed on tightly enough and a little water sprayed from the joint in all directions. Apart from these issues, everything was fine. I'm sure they will be get back up to speed after the construction is finished and we can appreciate the long fake grass and too many TV screens in the new lobby design for the chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Head North on Coliseum, across Mercury, to find some big chain shops and restaurants. Their ubiquity is depressing, but at least they are familiar and there.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugar Pie 01
Md
Mar 6, 2012

funeral

Very good location. Having a restaurant there was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful.Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Our room was very close to parking lot.Which helped in loading our car.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 25, 2010

Courtyard Marriott Hampton

The housekeeping was terrible. They dumped coffee on our toothbrushes! They left used towels on the floor. They didn't replace shampoo, conditioner, or soap. They halfway re-made the bed - on top of the remote that was buried in the sheets!! They didn't give the correct class of room. Overall terrible service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 25, 2010

Courtyard Marriott Hampton

The housekeeping was terrible. They dumped coffee on our toothbrushes! They left used towels on the floor. They didn't replace shampoo, conditioner, or soap. They halfway re-made the bed - on top of the remote that was buried in the sheets!! They didn't give the correct class of room. Overall terrible service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
nothern virginia
Jul 18, 2010

Clean and friendly

Did not utilize the amenities for this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping/eating across the highway! New mall with upscale shopping and a variety of restaurants.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nine patcher
Washington, DC
Feb 27, 2010

Hampton stay

I went to Hampton to enjoy the quilt show at the Hampton convention center. this hotel is an easy walk to the show. the people at the desk were pleasant. the room was clean, it was nice to look outside at the courtyard and be able to open the door to check the weather. there is an additional charge of $9.95 to get a full breakfast. But, without the quilt show, there is no reason to go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Drive over to Virginia Beach boardwalk to see the Atlantic Ocean! we ate at Captain George's seafood - wonderful, fresh all you can eat buffet.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nine patcher
Washington, DC
Feb 27, 2010

Hampton stay

I went to Hampton to enjoy the quilt show at the Hampton convention center. this hotel is an easy walk to the show. the people at the desk were pleasant. the room was clean, it was nice to look outside at the courtyard and be able to open the door to check the weather. there is an additional charge of $9.95 to get a full breakfast. But, without the quilt show, there is no reason to go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Drive over to Virginia Beach boardwalk to see the Atlantic Ocean! we ate at Captain George's seafood - wonderful, fresh all you can eat buffet.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Sep 30, 2009

"I"ll be back"

We stayed at the Courtyard while on a weekend visit to see my eldest son at Hampton University. The proximity to the University was ideal. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed and a sofa bed. The room was smaller than I expected and always felt overcrowded because we actually used the sofabed for our 4 year old. However, the room was clean and well maintained. All of the staff that I came in contact with were friendly and accomodating. The television in our room had two channels designated for children however the sound on the channel most appropriate for our 4yr. old was not working which frustrated him greatly. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many popular chain restaurants in the area. If you prefer fine dining you may have to look hard for something close by.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Sep 30, 2009

"I"ll be back"

We stayed at the Courtyard while on a weekend visit to see my eldest son at Hampton University. The proximity to the University was ideal. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed and a sofa bed. The room was smaller than I expected and always felt overcrowded because we actually used the sofabed for our 4 year old. However, the room was clean and well maintained. All of the staff that I came in contact with were friendly and accomodating. The television in our room had two channels designated for children however the sound on the channel most appropriate for our 4yr. old was not working which frustrated him greatly. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many popular chain restaurants in the area. If you prefer fine dining you may have to look hard for something close by.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hampton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 6, 2008

Perfect

My stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Hampton, Virginia was perfect. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. This was the perfect getaway for me and my wife. The layout of the room was very nice and private. The breakfast buffet was great by far better than what you see at most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top