$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

2 stars
1551 Hardy Cash Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
business/pleasure

wonderful experience I find everything I needed in the hotel See full review

  • Rev. Ike
  • Mar 27, 2014
Fantastic Stay

I was very pleasantly surprised by everything that Comfort Inn and Suites provided, It smelled like... See full review

  • Football Aunt
  • Jul 14, 2013
The hotel is just minutes from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. Conveniently located off of Interstate 64. Minutes away from NASA Langley, Hampton Convention Center, Hampton University, Fort Monroe, Hampton business parks, Hampton Coliseum, Coliseum Mall and Sentara Medical Facility. Colonial Williamsburg is 26 miles and the Jamestown Museum is 45 miles from the hotel. For jazz, pop, rhythm and blues, the Hampton Jazz Festival features some of the finest acts in the business. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding areas. Complimentary Hot Breakfast offered with all rates per person & includes several hot items.

Hotel Map

37.0559 -76.4004
Area served
Nags Head, Downtown Norfolk/Waterside
Nearby airports
WILLIAMSBURG INTL ARPT, (PHF), 10.26, MI, E; NORFOLK INTL ARPT, (ORF), 19.40, MI, W; BYRD INTL, (RIC), 67.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Joe's Crab Shack
2.03 miles 5 minutes away. Average entree $12-$17. Wheelchair accessible.
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
.9 mile approx 2 min away
Chili's
2.7 miles approx 5 min away. Average entree $9-$15. Wheelchair accessible.
El Azteca Mexican
1.2 miles approx 3 min away. Average entree $6-$12
Schlotzsky's Deli
1.1 miles approx 3 min away. Average entree $4-$7. Wheelchair accessible.
Soya Japanese Cuisine
1.1 mile approx 3 min away. Average entree $9-$15. Wheelchair accessible.
Outback Steakhouse
1.5 miles approx 4 min away. Average entree $15-$21. Wheelchair accessible.
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, VA
Aug 16, 2010

Great Bargain

This was a great spot for a weekend getaway. Perfect location a few blocks from Coliseum area and around the corner from Magruder entrance to I-64, far enough off the main road to be quiet at night. Full breakfast included in price: fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage along with continental choices. Friendly, courteous staff. Very clean and nice contemporary furnishings. Tiny indoor pool and good-sized jacuzzi in one room, a little fitness center in another room. Not too crowded or noisy till Sunday morning - seemed like a few reunions were meeting up for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pub in Coliseum is our favorite! Casual atmosphere, great beer list, classic pub fare (fish and chips, shepherd's pie).

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atonyb
Spring Lake, NC, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

Hotel and room were very clean, staff was professional and breakfast was filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Dec 23, 2009

Happy Visit!

Quiet. Peaceful. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland
Dec 23, 2008

Very nice

Hotel was very neat and was kept up very nice but we got this as it had a pool and hot tub. The pool was cloudy and the filter was not working. Hot tub was very nice but a person was smoking in the area and I am not sure as there were no signs as to what the management would approve or not. The refridgerator and microwave oven was nice and breakfast was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

was only a short drive on the internet and 15 minutes from Captain Georges restaurant but was very easy to find.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Football Aunt
Virginia
Jul 14, 2013

Fantastic Stay

I was very pleasantly surprised by everything that Comfort Inn and Suites provided, It smelled like home when you walked in and when I returned to my room around 11pm after my event i was there to attend, I had to park in back of the motel and a security staff member was at the back of the motel keeping watch not just at the front door as with many motels. Staff was very friendly and attentive all the way down to fresh cookies at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland
Dec 23, 2008

Very nice

Hotel was very neat and was kept up very nice but we got this as it had a pool and hot tub. The pool was cloudy and the filter was not working. Hot tub was very nice but a person was smoking in the area and I am not sure as there were no signs as to what the management would approve or not. The refridgerator and microwave oven was nice and breakfast was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

was only a short drive on the internet and 15 minutes from Captain Georges restaurant but was very easy to find.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev. Ike
Business
hampton, va
Mar 27, 2014

business/pleasure

wonderful experience I find everything I needed in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Oct 18, 2009

Country Inn & Suites

Very quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Dec 23, 2009

Happy Visit!

Quiet. Peaceful. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland
Dec 26, 2008

Nice and Clean

Everything was very nice but pool was cloudy as filter system was not working and the reason we chose this hotel was pool use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Interstate was very close

Back to menu Return to top