$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

2 stars
View map of 1551 Hardy Cash Drive, Hampton, VA 23666

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nacaj
Business
Hampton
Feb 18, 2014

Pay cheap, you get cheap

We had stayed at this hotel chain in Sanford, FL last year for a trip to Tampa so when my husband and I wanted to have a Valentine's getaway stay-cation I didn't hesitate to book this hotel in town. It was a great price and we had a very awesome experience in Florida. I would say this location served its basic purpose. The room was mediocre, right by the elevator. The water never got warm...forget being hot. Our doors card reader's battery went dead and after 3 times of going to the front desk to figure this out. Breakfast was good. I probably wouldn't book there again. I would spend the extra $30 to go to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coliseum Central is close by with shopping and variety of restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bassjunkie
Business
Lebanon County, PA
Dec 30, 2013

Basslights

The staff was really polite, the environment was very friendly and the location was only a short drive from a lot of the main attractions in the area. It was definitely worth every penny spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about a mile from the coliseum, a great venue in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Football Aunt
Business
Virginia
Jul 14, 2013

Fantastic Stay

I was very pleasantly surprised by everything that Comfort Inn and Suites provided, It smelled like home when you walked in and when I returned to my room around 11pm after my event i was there to attend, I had to park in back of the motel and a security staff member was at the back of the motel keeping watch not just at the front door as with many motels. Staff was very friendly and attentive all the way down to fresh cookies at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Buisnessman
Business
Warwick, RI.
May 29, 2013

Great Weekend

Very Clean. Very Quiet. Perfect location, less than 5 to 10 minutes away from everything you may want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aud wife
Business
Chattanooga, Tn
Feb 10, 2013

birthday visit

The room was very comfortable! Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of food options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotiger30
Business
Hampton, VA
Jan 14, 2013

Overall good but breakfast needs improvement

Breakfast wasn't stocked at all, staff improvements needed in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tow the line
Business
Hampton, Va.
Jul 16, 2012

Great place for the money.

Rooms clean, staff very nice and a great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atonyb
Business
Spring Lake, NC, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

Hotel and room were very clean, staff was professional and breakfast was filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c cook
Business
Petersburg, VA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

very nice!!

Nice quiet and convenient...I will stay again l love the whirlpool and it was close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReggieP
Business
Georgia, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Pleasantly surprised

This was a great experience. The manager was on duty when we checked in the night before Thanksgiving and he was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and the breakfast was very good. No complaints, we will stay there on our next trip to Hampton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top