$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 9, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

2 stars
1551 Hardy Cash Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
business/pleasure

wonderful experience I find everything I needed in the hotel See full review

  • Rev. Ike
  • Mar 27, 2014
Fantastic Stay

I was very pleasantly surprised by everything that Comfort Inn and Suites provided, It smelled like... See full review

  • Football Aunt
  • Jul 14, 2013
The hotel is just minutes from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. Conveniently located off of Interstate 64. Minutes away from NASA Langley, Hampton Convention Center, Hampton University, Fort Monroe, Hampton business parks, Hampton Coliseum, Coliseum Mall and Sentara Medical Facility. Colonial Williamsburg is 26 miles and the Jamestown Museum is 45 miles from the hotel. For jazz, pop, rhythm and blues, the Hampton Jazz Festival features some of the finest acts in the business. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding areas. Complimentary Hot Breakfast offered with all rates per person & includes several hot items.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.0559 -76.4004
Area served
Nags Head, Downtown Norfolk/Waterside
Nearby airports
WILLIAMSBURG INTL ARPT, (PHF), 10.26, MI, E; NORFOLK INTL ARPT, (ORF), 19.40, MI, W; BYRD INTL, (RIC), 67.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Dining

Joe's Crab Shack
2.03 miles 5 minutes away. Average entree $12-$17. Wheelchair accessible.
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
.9 mile approx 2 min away
Chili's
2.7 miles approx 5 min away. Average entree $9-$15. Wheelchair accessible.
El Azteca Mexican
1.2 miles approx 3 min away. Average entree $6-$12
Schlotzsky's Deli
1.1 miles approx 3 min away. Average entree $4-$7. Wheelchair accessible.
Soya Japanese Cuisine
1.1 mile approx 3 min away. Average entree $9-$15. Wheelchair accessible.
Outback Steakhouse
1.5 miles approx 4 min away. Average entree $15-$21. Wheelchair accessible.
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
Rev. Ike
Business
hampton, va
Mar 27, 2014

business/pleasure

wonderful experience I find everything I needed in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

3
Nacaj
Hampton
Feb 18, 2014

Pay cheap, you get cheap

We had stayed at this hotel chain in Sanford, FL last year for a trip to Tampa so when my husband and I wanted to have a Valentine's getaway stay-cation I didn't hesitate to book this hotel in town. It was a great price and we had a very awesome experience in Florida. I would say this location served its basic purpose. The room was mediocre, right by the elevator. The water never got warm...forget being hot. Our doors card reader's battery went dead and after 3 times of going to the front desk to figure this out. Breakfast was good. I probably wouldn't book there again. I would spend the extra $30 to go to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coliseum Central is close by with shopping and variety of restaurants!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

4
Bassjunkie
Lebanon County, PA
Dec 30, 2013

Basslights

The staff was really polite, the environment was very friendly and the location was only a short drive from a lot of the main attractions in the area. It was definitely worth every penny spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about a mile from the coliseum, a great venue in the area.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
Football Aunt
Virginia
Jul 14, 2013

Fantastic Stay

I was very pleasantly surprised by everything that Comfort Inn and Suites provided, It smelled like home when you walked in and when I returned to my room around 11pm after my event i was there to attend, I had to park in back of the motel and a security staff member was at the back of the motel keeping watch not just at the front door as with many motels. Staff was very friendly and attentive all the way down to fresh cookies at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

4
Traveling Buisnessman
Business
Warwick, RI.
May 29, 2013

Great Weekend

Very Clean. Very Quiet. Perfect location, less than 5 to 10 minutes away from everything you may want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

3
aud wife
Chattanooga, Tn
Feb 10, 2013

birthday visit

The room was very comfortable! Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of food options.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

4
Lotiger30
Hampton, VA
Jan 14, 2013

Overall good but breakfast needs improvement

Breakfast wasn't stocked at all, staff improvements needed in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

4
Tow the line
Business
Hampton, Va.
Jul 16, 2012

Great place for the money.

Rooms clean, staff very nice and a great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

5
Atonyb
Spring Lake, NC, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

Hotel and room were very clean, staff was professional and breakfast was filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton, VA

Reviewer score

4
c cook
Petersburg, VA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

very nice!!

Nice quiet and convenient...I will stay again l love the whirlpool and it was close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top