$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

2 stars
View map of 401 Butler Farm Road, Hampton, VA 23666

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Great stay in Hampton area

I was in the area for extended medical treatment and it fit the bill perfectly. Very friendly staff. See full review

  • Travelin' Granny
  • Jan 9, 2015
Decent extended stay hotel, with a bit of wear and tear

Good value for the price. Some wear and tear on furniture items that were noticable upon entering... See full review

  • Steven314159
  • Jun 3, 2013
Inviting Hampton, VA Hotel near Langley AFB The Candlewood Suites® Hampton/Langley hotel provides a guest experience for business and leisure travelers that offers comfort, convenience and home-like features. Corporate travelers looking for an extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA, appreciate our proximity to businesses like Huntington Ingalls/Newport News Shipbuilding, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, BAE Systems, Boeing, Peninsula Town Center, SAIC and Surry Power Plant. With easy access to I-64 and I-664, you can enjoy stress-free travel around the area. Our extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA offers a convenient location near Langley AFB, Ft Eustis, SUPSHIP Newport News, Veterans Affairs Ctr, and Norfolk Naval. We always honor the government per diem rate for our military and employees on government orders. These apartment-style suites are a great alternative to a corporate apartment and never require a minimum length of stay or a lease. Just a short drive from the hotel, enjoy to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. On a hot day, spend a cool afternoon at the Virginia Air and Space Center's 3-D IMAX theater. We offer great amenities, like our Candlewood Cupboard with food and sundries, our Lending Locker, free guest laundry, and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym to help keep your fitness routine. We provide free Wi-Fi access in every suite and if you're traveling with the whole family, remember that we are a pet-friendly facility.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HAMPTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Granny
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Great stay in Hampton area

I was in the area for extended medical treatment and it fit the bill perfectly. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven314159
Business
Midlothian Va
Jun 3, 2013

Decent extended stay hotel, with a bit of wear and tear

Good value for the price. Some wear and tear on furniture items that were noticable upon entering the room, but overall a sound hotel. Location was safe and reasonably convienant to Hampton. Bed was decent as were pillows. Room layout was nice, and furnishings were good. Despite wear, room was clean enough. It is an extended stay hotel, so it came with a cook top, full sized fridge, and plate/utensils and such. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wonderful person
Business
Fond du lac, WI
Aug 18, 2012

Nice sized room with kitchen and large desk and work area.

This was a good quality and clean hotel with very nice people working there. It is also in a good location. However, if you don't stay a full week you won't get room service. So if that is important to you, you should stay elsewhere. They do provide clean towels and other toiletries at the front desk cheerfully and as often as needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 1, 2010

Good Stay

Our stay was very nice. The hotel is out of the way enough to seem private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Aug 10, 2009

The hotel was only one bed rooms!

Orbitz screwed up when they confirmed 2 beds for the 3 of us & this hotel only had one bed in each room. The front desk clerk felt sorry for us and upgraded us to a suite that had a pull out bed at no extra charge. If it hadn't been for her, we would have been sleeping on the floor!!! No since in that big of a mistake on Orbitz's part!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Resturants were readily available and the hotel had great directions to all the ones close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top