$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

2 stars
401 Butler Farm Road, Hampton, VA 23666
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Decent extended stay hotel, with a bit of wear and tear

Good value for the price. Some wear and tear on furniture items that were noticable upon entering... See full review

  • Steven314159
  • Jun 3, 2013
Good Stay

Our stay was very nice. The hotel is out of the way enough to seem private. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 1, 2010
Inviting Hampton, VA Hotel near Langley AFB. The Candlewood Suites® Hampton hotel provides a guest experience for business and leisure travelers that offers comfort, convenience and home-like features. Corporate travelers looking for an extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA, appreciate our proximity to businesses like Northrop Grumman, AREVA Newport News, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, BAE Systems, Boeing, Peninsula Town Center, SAIC and Surry Power Plant. With easy access to I-64 and I-664, you can enjoy stress-free travel around the area. Our extended stay hotel in Hampton, VA offers a convenient location near Langley Air Force Base, Fort Eustis and Fort Monroe. We always honor the government per diem rate for members of the US Armed Services and employees on government orders. These apartment-style suites are a great alternative to a corporate apartment and never require a minimum length of stay. A day of fun is just a short drive from the hotel to Bush Gardens and Water Country USA. On a hot day, spend a cool afternoon at the Virginia Air and Space Center's 3-D IMAX theater. We offer great amenities, such as the Candlewood Cupboard convenience store with food and sundries and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym to help keep your fitness routine. We provide free Wi-Fi access in every suite and if you're traveling with the whole family, remember that we are a pet-friendly facility. Come in and relax in your home on the road.

Hotel Map

37.0626 -76.4064
Nearby airports
Norfolk International Airport, (ORF), 19.00, MI, NW; Richmond Byrd International Airport, (RIC), 68.00, MI, NW; Newport News/Williamsburg International, (PHF), 9.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HAMPTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven314159
Business
Midlothian Va
Jun 3, 2013

Decent extended stay hotel, with a bit of wear and tear

Good value for the price. Some wear and tear on furniture items that were noticable upon entering the room, but overall a sound hotel. Location was safe and reasonably convienant to Hampton. Bed was decent as were pillows. Room layout was nice, and furnishings were good. Despite wear, room was clean enough. It is an extended stay hotel, so it came with a cook top, full sized fridge, and plate/utensils and such. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wonderful person
Business
Fond du lac, WI
Aug 18, 2012

Nice sized room with kitchen and large desk and work area.

This was a good quality and clean hotel with very nice people working there. It is also in a good location. However, if you don't stay a full week you won't get room service. So if that is important to you, you should stay elsewhere. They do provide clean towels and other toiletries at the front desk cheerfully and as often as needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 1, 2010

Good Stay

Our stay was very nice. The hotel is out of the way enough to seem private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HAMPTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Aug 10, 2009

The hotel was only one bed rooms!

Orbitz screwed up when they confirmed 2 beds for the 3 of us & this hotel only had one bed in each room. The front desk clerk felt sorry for us and upgraded us to a suite that had a pull out bed at no extra charge. If it hadn't been for her, we would have been sleeping on the floor!!! No since in that big of a mistake on Orbitz's part!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Resturants were readily available and the hotel had great directions to all the ones close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top