$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond

2 stars
View map of 4231 Park Place Court, 4231 Park Place Court, Glen Allen, VA 23060

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Nice!

It is a great place to stay as a business traveler although for a vacation, I would probably go for... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 12, 2008
Excellent Hotel, Comfortable Stay

This hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. The room was very clean and well-kept, the bed was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 8, 2007
Located within the prestigious Innsbrook Office Park, our TownPlace Suites Richmond extended stay hotel in Glen Allen, VA provides easy access to many of the area's key businesses. Just minutes from downtown Richmond and the West End business district, our Glen Allen, VA hotel is conveniently located near the Short Pump Town Center, Kings Dominion, and Shockoe Bottom. Beyond our convenient location, our Glen Allen, VA extended stay hotel also offers comfort in our two bedroom and studio suites with fully equipped kitchens. Our extended stay Richmond, VA hotel is perfect for government travel, project teams, training, relocation, and temporary or corporate housing. Enjoy the convenience of our notable amenities including complimentary breakfast, high-speed Internet access, fitness center and outdoor pool at our extended stay hotel near Richmond, VA. Offering the comforts of home, TownePlace Suites Richmond is the ideal place to stay on your next trip to Glen Allen, VA.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
virginia traveler 01
Business
ga
Nov 10, 2014

from atlanta

everything was great...except,, noise level comes into the room. The doors look beautiful and sturdy but maybe they need soundproofing, not sure where the noise was penetrating thru. Luckily all the guests were quiet at bedtime, but you can hear every little noise outside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRQ Traveler
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jun 28, 2014

Nice hotel and great location

I stayed 2 nights for business recently. The hotel is ina great location. While the room was clean and the staff pretty helpful, it is not the best Marriott property that I have stayed in. It seems to be pretty expensive for how nice it really is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melpyou
Business
Delaware
Jun 4, 2012

Family Holiday Vacation

Perfect location for us and very comfortable. The place is really tucked away but easy enough to navigate to and from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Nice!

It is a great place to stay as a business traveler although for a vacation, I would probably go for something a little plushier. I would definitely stay there again for my business travel into Richmond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Excellent Hotel, Comfortable Stay

This hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. The room was very clean and well-kept, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked with plates, cutlery, and glasses, as well as pots and pans. The bathroom was spotless!!!! (That is always good!) The hotel employees were very helpful and assisted us in finding restaurants and shopping locations. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone as a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outdoor mall....great place to pick up gifts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top