$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Richmond- Virginia Center

3 stars
9701 Brook Road, 9701 BROOK ROAD, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Great weekend trip hotel

Rooms were clean, spacious and nice. Pool water was nice and warm. Free breakfast was surprisingly... See full review

  • Big Blue Mom
  • Jun 2, 2014
Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 20, 2011
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center Hotel, in suburban Glen Allen, features a re-imagined design with space and style. Enjoy our Glen Allen hotel fresh and airy public spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi, and revived guest suites that allow flexibility during your stay. Our hotel near Kings Dominion Theme Park is also convenient to area universities and attractions, including the University of Richmond, Virginia Commonwealth University, Randolph Macon University, Richmond International Raceway, the Siegel Center, Greater Richmond Convention Center and Sports Backers Stadium. The hotels Richmond, VA suites feature separate living, sleeping and work areas with high-speed Internet, mini-fridge, microwave oven and coffeemaker. Start the day with our hot complimentary new breakfast. Stay in shape with our heated indoor pool and our on-site fitness center featuring the latest cardio equipment. When planning a meeting or event, the boardroom is ideal for luncheons, reunions and even small conferences.

Hotel Map

37.6642 -77.4597
Area served
Downtown Richmond
Nearby airports
Richmond International Airport, (RIC), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Richmond- Virginia Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Richmond- Virginia Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Richmond- Virginia Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Blue Mom
Virginia
Jun 2, 2014

Great weekend trip hotel

Rooms were clean, spacious and nice. Pool water was nice and warm. Free breakfast was surprisingly good and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Richmond- Virginia Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dyno Dad
Avon, CT
Feb 20, 2014

Clean new room

Nicely furnished, clean and large room. Layout was a little awkward. If you like a firm bed your in luck. Nice continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Richmond- Virginia Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Single Mom2
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 21, 2013

Convenient to Kings Dominion, lots of nearby eating places for families.

This hotel was exactly what my family was looking for to provide respite during our Kings Dominion weekend getaway. It was in a quiet area not too far from KD, with nearby restaurants and stores. We did not eat the hotel breakfast because we found a favorite breakfast spot nearby. The hotel had the typical amenities you expect for family travel. The hotel's cleanliness was something to be desired however - hotel pillows need a good cleaning and deodorizer from previous guest use, and even after housekeeping our bathroom floor had hair from previous guests. I had to sanitize the room and still never felt comfortable with whether anything I touched was properly cleaned. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Richmond- Virginia Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World traveler Doc
Glen Allen, VA
Apr 14, 2013

Family trip.

Very dirty rooms. There were ants crawling in the sink and bath tub and over the night stand. We had a stay planned for two nights but checked out after one night. Very disappointed with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Richmond- Virginia Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy B1227
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Nice place to stay

Has everything you need, staff was very pleasant. Close to the highway and a quick breakfast was ready when we awoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Richmond- Virginia Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent service breakfst, dinner as well as pool and the gym

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Richmond- Virginia Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville FL
Jul 7, 2010

Fire the architect

This was the oddest hotel suite I have stayed at, the floor plan was most awkward. The work and kitchenette area were off in a corner and hard to get to, the bathroom was in the middle of the room. The bedroom did not have a TV, and the living room TV was in a weird spot that only 2 people sitting on the love seat could see, could not be seen from the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food selections just down the street. There is a mall too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Richmond- Virginia Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gate City Va
Nov 27, 2009

Good Value, good service

We attended the VA state volleyball tournament

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New York Pizzeria was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search