$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Knights Inn Glen Allen VA

1 star
View map of 9002 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Weekend getaway

Good area, I had a decent stay, the wifi is trying and I wanted to stay a few extra hours over... See full review

  • Chelsea T.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Great deal just outside City of Richmond

We chose this hotel for it's economical price and close proximity to downtown Richmond. If you... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2007
Easy access to I-95 and 295. Close to Historic Attractions. Kings Dominion Amusement Park - 15 miles North. Downtown Richmond, VA - 8 miles South. State Fairgrounds - 5 miles East. Restaurant on premises. Major Shopping Mall 1 mile North. Near RIR Racetrack. All ground floor rooms. Outdoor Seasonal Pool. Pets Accepted with 10.00 USD charge per pet per night, max 2 pets, max weight of 50 LBS, Pet sanitation fee of 35 dollars for cleaning if applicable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Glen Allen VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Glen Allen VA

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Glen Allen VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2007

Great deal just outside City of Richmond

We chose this hotel for it's economical price and close proximity to downtown Richmond. If you don't mind traveling 10 min. during your Richmond visit, it is certainly worth the trip. The room was clean; hotel quiet and the community seemed safe and quiet. The only disappointment was the lack of breakfast; although there was fresh coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pancake House next door was a pleasant place to have a delicious breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Glen Allen VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelsea T.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Weekend getaway

Good area, I had a decent stay, the wifi is trying and I wanted to stay a few extra hours over check out and was told No.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Glen Allen VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos R.
Business
Manassas
Apr 22, 2015

First room not so good, second room good

I enjoyed my stay. However, the first room I was assigned had a funny smell, perhaps a strong smoke smell that was hard to ignore. After speaking to the front desk, I was given another room that was great. The second room was comfortable and the staff was responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Glen Allen VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pooh
Business
boydton
Apr 17, 2015

great family trip

Really enjoyed our stay..shopping and food right down the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Glen Allen VA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travel a lot 2013
Business
raleigh,nc
Feb 21, 2014

cold water in shower, mite bug in bed

Horrible!!! Hot water didnt work for 2 days. Got a new room and had bugs in the bed, but still got charge for that day. This happend around 10pm, I left the hotel right away and couldnt get my refund right away because the mananger wasnt there, so I had to keep calling all night every hr by their instructions until finally at 5am thefront desk atendant told me that the mananger wasnt going to be there until 9am, so they made mi night a nightmare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Best time saver " DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL "

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Glen Allen VA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2007

Very unclean

Knights Inn in Glen Allen, VA was plain nasty!! My one year old sons socks were completely brown from walking/crawling on the floor for about 2 hours. As soon as I noticed I wouldnt even let him down to play. Staff was very rude as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner next to hotel was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top