$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Hampton Inn Richmond-West

3 stars
Innsbrook-10800 W. Broad St., Glen Allen, VA 23060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice, quiet place to stay

right on the main road, most of the staff is very friendly and courteous. good break fast. great... See full review

  • thrifty laborday traveler
  • Sep 3, 2014
Excellent for Stay

Incredible... well done!! Safe stay. Very clean.... See full review

  • Jimmy Holyistic
  • Apr 27, 2014
enchanting visitors for generations...welcome to the Hampton Inn Richmond-West.From its active business community to its noble and fascinating history, Richmond has something for just about everyone. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Richmond-West puts visitors close to all the action of Virginia's capital city. Enjoy the massive shopping in town. Take in a little theater, or visit one of our prestigious museums. See where America's Revolution took shape and Patrick Henry cried, "Give me liberty or give me death!" Visit the many battle sites that marked the time our city spent as the capital of the Confederacy.It's all just minutes from our hotel in Richmond. So come visit us at the Hampton Inn hotel in Richmond-West. You'll be amazed by the variety of activities in a town that has been enchanting visitors for generations.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Richmond-West, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

37.6479 -77.5809
Nearby airports
Byrd Field/Richmond Intl Airport, (RIC), 22.00, MI, E; Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 93.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Richmond-West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richmond Spider Mom
Business
Ohio
Sep 22, 2014

Breakfast was off this weekend

We stay at this hotel repeatedly to visit our son in college. This past weekend, the breakfast was "off" and the staff didn't seem to be responding to requests for help to fix it. The coffee pots were not continually filled. The juices dispensers were running on empty. The hot food was not really hot -- even when the pans were filled. And on a busy weekend, there was just one toaster out. Something seemed off -- this is not the service we are used to at this location, so it won't keep us from returning. It was just unusual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thrifty laborday traveler
Business
connecticut
Sep 3, 2014

Nice, quiet place to stay

right on the main road, most of the staff is very friendly and courteous. good break fast. great value for your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy Holyistic
Business
Williamsport,PA
Apr 27, 2014

Excellent for Stay

Incredible... well done!! Safe stay. Very clean....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMAC1
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Sep 5, 2013

Excellent Value

Very courteous staff, comfortable beds were outrageous, breakfast was sumptuous and price was fantastic----bought and printed discount King's Dominion tickets in the business center! Close to Short Pump shopping and dinning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sc nic
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 29, 2013

Just Plain Awesome

After winning tickets to the April NASCAR race at RIR (thanks Toyota!), we knew we would be looking forward to a comfortable bed after a day on our feet. And this Hampton Inn did not disappoint. We have stayed in Hampton Inns in several cities, and are alway impressed by the staff, the cleanliness, and especially the beds. I only searched for Hampton Inns in Richmond, and this one is extremely convenient to I-64, just a 15 minute ride to RIR, and don't forget Hondo's right next door!! We couldn't have had more awesome getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hondo's. Succulent scallops, perfectly prepared steaks, and out-of-this-world key lime pie!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RN traveler86
Business
lynchburg virginia
Apr 14, 2013

hampton inn

Comfort and quality i expect from a hampton inn. Beds so comfortable i wish i could afford the matress to take home with me, free internet, and good complementary breakfast. I did wish they had a fitness center but was able to make do. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granstan
Business
South Carolina
Dec 28, 2011

Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!

A great place to stay. We will be back when we have the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Food and close drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacksonfromnc
Business
North Carolina
Dec 13, 2011

Best Value in the area

Everything about the hotel was superb. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was exceptionally clean and the continental breakfast was outstanding, The location was convenient to all areas of the West End.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lumberton nc
Sep 24, 2010

great stay in richmond

Everything was great! The service the food the room! Everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bass102
Business
florida
Oct 22, 2009

Great Stay

Very clean and very polite staff. Very generous breakfeast bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top