$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn Glen Allen

2 stars
8613 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
13 reviews
Very Nice

For a value price, this hotel was very nice. It was clean, neat, had coffee in the room (a... See full review

  • Outta Town A Lot
  • Jun 20, 2014
Days Inn Glen Allen

My stay was nice. Great location to areas of interest and highways. Friendly staff. Excellent price... See full review

  • Louis Paul
  • Jul 23, 2013
Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet, Easy Access off I-95 Exit 83B/I-295 Exit 43D, Close to downtown and area attractions, 15 miles from Richmond Airport, 8 miles from Richmond Convention Center, Interior Corridor w/elevator, All rooms Micro/Fridge, VCR, Hair dryer, coffee maker, Cable with HBO, DVD players available upon request, Home Office, Whirlpool Suites, 15 miles to Paramount Kings Dominion, 6 Miles to Richmond Raceway complex. Applebees, Ruby Tuesdays 1 Mile. No Pets Allowed. Rollaway fee 10 USD.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Glen Allen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6411 -77.4595
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Glen Allen

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Glen Allen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tennessee
Mar 23, 2010

poor choice

nothing good about this hotel at all. the breakfast consisted of cereal and warm milk, and the worker came out in flip flops and messy shorts n t-shirt. warm was smelly where the hotel was split on one side hallway was smoking and the other non smoking. i would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glen Allen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tennessee
Mar 23, 2010

poor choice

nothing good about this hotel at all. the breakfast consisted of cereal and warm milk, and the worker came out in flip flops and messy shorts n t-shirt. warm was smelly where the hotel was split on one side hallway was smoking and the other non smoking. i would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glen Allen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarknLeon
Kennewick, WA, USA
May 9, 2012

Good mid level choice

Was a clean room, easy to find and decent Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Glen Allen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prince William County
Jul 18, 2010

A night in Glen Allen

Check in clerk was very nice, room was clean but had a strong powder (like baby powder) scent. Breakfast was limited to white bread toast with jams and butter, 2 types of cereal, donut holes, juice, milk, coffee and bananas. The cable is Comcast and my TV had a VCR player (don't know if it worked). I was there one night, if I had to stay longer, I would like a better place to stay. No map of the area with restaurants, shopping and the like, I don't understand that (ended up getting a frozen dinner from Food Lion).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Glen Allen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Unhappy
Business
Northern VA
Mar 2, 2013

The booking service isn't entirely forthcoming

I selected non-smoking as a special request, subject to availablity at time of check in, according to the booking service web page. At the hotel I learned that non-smoking was available for an extra fee, not mentioned on the booking service page. I woke up wondering if I had become a smoker overnight. I'll not consider this booking service for any future travle plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glen Allen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Boy
Business
South Carolina
May 3, 2013

Good Value for Simple Tastes

I wanted an inexpensive but clean room for a couple of nights and found it here. The value and staff were great. The breakfast offering was a bit sparse: Fruit Loops or Rice Krispies, white bread, small chocolate covered donuts, bananas, an orange flavored drink, milk, coffee, and tea--adequate but a few more selections, such as granola, bagels, and/or waffles would help. I appreciated the automatic AC unit and ceiling fan in the room but the old-time TV was a bit blurry and a TV channel/program guide would be helpful. The little time I spent in the room was spent reading, but a channel guide and clearer picture would've been nicer for catching the news and weather. All in all, a good place to stay for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glen Allen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Argus 7
Business
Roanoke, Va
Aug 9, 2013

What I Expected

The hotel did not have any special amenities. However, the room was clean. I got what I expected, given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glen Allen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prince William County
Jul 18, 2010

A night in Glen Allen

Check in clerk was very nice, room was clean but had a strong powder (like baby powder) scent. Breakfast was limited to white bread toast with jams and butter, 2 types of cereal, donut holes, juice, milk, coffee and bananas. The cable is Comcast and my TV had a VCR player (don't know if it worked). I was there one night, if I had to stay longer, I would like a better place to stay. No map of the area with restaurants, shopping and the like, I don't understand that (ended up getting a frozen dinner from Food Lion).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Glen Allen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Jun 5, 2010

Two Night Business Trip Stay

Good location right off 95. Clean large room. Quiet. Good value. Stayed during three day (two night) business trip. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Glen Allen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
threepercenter
Delaware
May 7, 2012

Fantastic for the price

The room was clean, the staff was great, the price was right. If you are expecting a 500 per night room then pay 500 for it. For the price I payed this hotel was above and beyond what I was expecting. A huge thank you goes out to the staff from the three of us that stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top