$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

3 stars
8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Great hotel

The only thing that we had to get were the towels and the wash cloths that were not in the room... See full review

  • Paguyver
  • Jun 23, 2014
More Comfort Than Expected!

Very friendly, helpful staff! The bed was HUGE and so comfortable! Very spacious room and very... See full review

  • Ally Traveling Wife
  • Feb 1, 2014
Welcome to Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn. Choose this newly-built Richmond, Virginia hotel offering an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast and an outdoor seasonal swimming pool. The hotel is situated just off Virginia's Interstate 95 and Interstate 295 where guests will find friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations at an unbeatable value. This Richmond hotel offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms with 37-inch flat panel LCD televisions with cable, satellite, HBO and wireless high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool. Business travelers staying at this hotel will appreciate the meeting facilities and limited business services. Guests staying at the Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn near Villa Park will find great shopping and dining nearby. Guests will enjoy easy access to key area attractions such as the Richmond Coliseum, Science Museum of Virginia, Richmond Convention Center, Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, and Richmond International Raceway. Guests traveling on business will be close to Villa Park, Bank of America, J. Sergeant Reynolds College, Henrico Doctors' Hospital, University of Richmond, FBI-Richmond Headquarters, Honeywell, Dominion Virginia Power, and Henrico County Government Center to name a few. Hotel guests will also appreciate being less than 20 minutes from Kings Dominion and one hour from the Williamsburg Prime Outlets and Busch Gardens theme park in Williamsburg. The Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn offers studio suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay and short term hotel real estate needs. The studio suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, spacious work areas, free wired and wireless Internet. The Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn near Parham Road is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Richmond. Make a reservation today and save.

Hotel Map

37.6398 -77.4594
Area served
Glen Allen
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport.
Area description
Glen Allen

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn Rooms

STANDARD - KING
Standard King offers one king bed or two twin beds. Non-Smoking, Microwave And Refrigerator, 37 Inch Lcd Television, Pillowtop Bed
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double offers one king bed or two twin beds.Full Breakfast, Non-Smoking, Microwave And Refrigerator, 37 Inch Lcd Television, Pillowtop Bed
KING - SUITE
King Suiteoffers one king bed or two twin beds.Full Breakfast, Non-Smoking, Kitchen, Sofabed, 37 Inch Lcd Television, Pillowtop Bed
DOUBLE - SUITE
Double Suite offers one king bed or two twin beds.Full Breakfast, Non-Smoking, Full Kitchen, Pillowtop Bed, 37 Inch Lcd Television

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mandy romanek
Philadelphia
Mar 31, 2014

Unhappy

This is the first hotel I've ever been to that advertises having a full kitchen yet they don't have any utensils or any plates, or any pots or pans. Was I supposed to bring my own pots and pans and silverware? And I guess my own dish soap to and there was none. I paid extra have a full kitchen, only to wind up keep paying extra to eat out every day because when they said full kitchen, it was false advertising. Other than feeling like I pay too much because I didn't get to use the kitchen, the hotel is nice and the staff was nice as well. It is however pet friendly and we did have to hear the occasional dog barking from time to time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
foolish
Denver, CO
Oct 17, 2011

Definately not a 3 star motel!

This is definately not a 3-star facility. The location is poor in a poorer neighborhood, The hall carpet needs to be cleaned but the room was clean. The breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WillJz Mom
Glen Allen, VA
Nov 23, 2012

horrible experience

Very well decorated. I checked in and despite having prepaid and having my reference #, it still took the manager over 15 minutes just to check me in (keep in mind I had a restless, tired 3 year old waiting#. Then he answered the phone, and while he was still on the phone he handed me my keys and gestured to me that I was good to go. He never told me what room i was in, so I just went off the room # written on the holder for the key cards. Room # was writen so poorly that I ended up in the wrong room. Went back downstairs and he #the mgr# tried to blame me by saying that he told me my room # #which he did not because he was on the phone w/ another customer#. Get into the room #nice BTW# and there was a screaming baby right above us, and someone who's TV was so loud that i could hear every word of the pgm they were watching, despite having my own TV on #at 10 PM no less#. I called the front desk and asked them to engage w/ the people in the room to ask them to turn it down #I was already in PJs and my son was asleep). Finally ended up being moved to a room down the hallway after calling the front desk an additional 3 times. Had to move my belongings and my 3 yr old at 11PM, but the mgr did come up to bring me the key and open the new room. As I walked by I realized he'd been calling the wrong room, but was too tired to do anything but move into the new room and get some shut eye. I would absolutely never stay here again or recommend anyone else do either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
field hockey coach
Business
Va.
Mar 4, 2013

not bad for the money

check-in was a long process took forever; I had a handicapped room and had to walk quite far; room temperature was hard to manage; toilet was small and hard to get up and down on as a handicapped person; remote didn't work and I called and they said come to the desk, I said it was too far to walk and would drop it off on my way to dinner; t.v was great; bed was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mature Mama
Roanoke, VA
Mar 18, 2013

Adequate

The best part of the hotel was the cleanliness and room size. The first day clerk was so nice but the second day was not as nice. We had a toilet that needed plunging and the first day the woman came up with a plunger and handled it. The second day I called down and the front desk clerk said to come and get the plunger. When I went down, it wasn't there and we never got to plunge our toilet and use it anymore. Also, the breakfast waffle mix ran out, the muffins and eggs were gone1/2 hour before the end of the posted breakfast hours and my daughter did not get much breakfast. So-so visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visited the Museum of Fine Arts and the Edgar Allan Poe Museum. Impressed by both! Ate at the Village Cafe near VCU, known for milkshakes and onion rings. Mm! Mm!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wedding traveller
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Decent stay for the money

This was a convenient place to stay on our way to a wedding in Richmond. Very nice staff. Biggest complaint was that room had a lingering smoke odor, and was supposed to be non-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boricua1
Virginia
Feb 18, 2013

Great room, staff not so much

We were upgraded to a king suite because the double was sold out. The size was great, the bathroom was spacious. However, there were blood spots on two of the pillows. Not feeling comfortable with the cleanliness of the sheets, I asked for all the sheets to be changed. I was questioned if the other sheets were dirty. I told him I hadn't checked but would rather they be changed altogether. He said it would take a while because he was alone manning the front desk. We left for drinks and food, came back 1:40 later, and the sheets had not been changed. There was another worker at the front desk, so clearly there was backup. When we called again, we were again asked if all the sheets were dirty, again we informed the front desk that I wasn't going to check and I didn't care I wanted the sheets changed. Needless to say, I was not happy. The front desk associate was not happy having to come change the sheets, and complained that cleaning staff didn't work overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit Brook road up to the right, past the 295 overpass and you've got a good variety of dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danbury CT
Jul 7, 2011

Not bad, not good either ...

Easy to find it, clean and staff was friendly. Just a couple of things that I hope it will help for next traveler around: - Waffler maker was broke the day after we arrived, never was replaced, then we have to go outside to get wafflers, big thing in VA , for what I have heard. - Hair dryer in room was not working, replcaed the day after. - Dirty sheets last day we stayed, new set of sheets were provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boo Bateman
Lynchburg, Va
Mar 23, 2014

Weekend Getaway

My husband and I took a trip to Richmond for a doctors appointment on Friday morning and decided to make a weekend out if it. The hotel was clean, the room was cozy and the breakfast was top notch! The equipment in the fitness room could use an upgrade :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to at least 3 shopping malls and numerous shopping centers!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kay H. N
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Weekend Getaway

During our Stay at the Best Western in Glen Allen, VA, we had courteous front desk service and complimentary cookies, in addition to the bargain rate and perfect location. Our room was clean and spacious as well. The hallways smelled like smoke, but once in my room, no odor was noticeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Virginia Center Commons Mall is only a few miles up the road, as well as many other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search