$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

3 stars
View map of 8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Great hotel

The only thing that we had to get were the towels and the wash cloths that were not in the room... See full review

  • Paguyver
  • Jun 23, 2014
More Comfort Than Expected!

Very friendly, helpful staff! The bed was HUGE and so comfortable! Very spacious room and very... See full review

  • Ally Traveling Wife
  • Feb 1, 2014
Welcome to Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn. Choose this newly-built Richmond, Virginia hotel offering an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast and an outdoor seasonal swimming pool. The hotel is situated just off Virginia's Interstate 95 and Interstate 295 where guests will find friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations at an unbeatable value. This Richmond hotel offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms with 37-inch flat panel LCD televisions with cable, satellite, HBO and wireless high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool. Business travelers staying at this hotel will appreciate the meeting facilities and limited business services. Guests staying at the Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn near Villa Park will find great shopping and dining nearby. Guests will enjoy easy access to key area attractions such as the Richmond Coliseum, Science Museum of Virginia, Richmond Convention Center, Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, and Richmond International Raceway. Guests traveling on business will be close to Villa Park, Bank of America, J. Sergeant Reynolds College, Henrico Doctors' Hospital, University of Richmond, FBI-Richmond Headquarters, Honeywell, Dominion Virginia Power, and Henrico County Government Center to name a few. Hotel guests will also appreciate being less than 20 minutes from Kings Dominion and one hour from the Williamsburg Prime Outlets and Busch Gardens theme park in Williamsburg. The Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn offers studio suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay and short term hotel real estate needs. The studio suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, spacious work areas, free wired and wireless Internet. The Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn near Parham Road is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Richmond. Make a reservation today and save.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn Rooms

STANDARD - KING
Standard King offers one king bed or two twin beds. Non-Smoking, Microwave And Refrigerator, 37 Inch Lcd Television, Pillowtop Bed
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double offers one king bed or two twin beds.Full Breakfast, Non-Smoking, Microwave And Refrigerator, 37 Inch Lcd Television, Pillowtop Bed
KING - SUITE
King Suiteoffers one king bed or two twin beds.Full Breakfast, Non-Smoking, Kitchen, Sofabed, 37 Inch Lcd Television, Pillowtop Bed
DOUBLE - SUITE
Double Suite offers one king bed or two twin beds.Full Breakfast, Non-Smoking, Full Kitchen, Pillowtop Bed, 37 Inch Lcd Television

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john wanamaker
Business
chesapeake, va
Jan 2, 2014

Surprised of this company

Take another look at Best Western Plus, this was a great place to stay, the rooms were lovely, very close to a Hyatt hotel rooms. I have been telling my friends, when I come back to Richmond I'm staying here. They have a outstanding staff, very friendly and no fuss for check in and out. I decided to sleep in so I didn't try the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ally Traveling Wife
Business
Glen Allen, Va
Feb 1, 2014

More Comfort Than Expected!

Very friendly, helpful staff! The bed was HUGE and so comfortable! Very spacious room and very clean. Nice flat screen tv. The complimentary breakfast was waffles, yogurt and cereal like you usually get. And the fitness center was just a few machines and a pool but still nice if you wantes to work out on vacation. We stayed while on a long drive down the east coast and it was a very good nights rest. Not too much noise from other rooms and we got the rest and breakfast we needed before getting back on the road. We were very happy with our stay and would stay again. The only issue was that the TV had a lock on it so my husband couldnt hook up our XBox and there was no way to change it when we asked. I wouldnt book here again though because they dont have the best price. We paid $83 for our reservation but found a coupon for the same hotel in a flyer at the welcome center for $64. The hotel wasnt able to let us use it because we booked through a third party and it was too late to cancel with this site. Overall the hotel was still worth it and the staff very attentive and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broad St in Richmond is about a 10 min drive away and has many restaurants like Red Lobster and others to choose from. Nice location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kajak
Business
arlington, virginia
Apr 12, 2012

great hotel and polite, professional staff.

Great experience. The staff was very polite and the room was new and clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev S G
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2012

visiting relatives busch gardens

I was very satisified with my stay, very clean, quiet STAFF WAS EXCELLENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MimiCR
Business
Glen Allen, VA
Nov 14, 2012

Clean and comfortable, great free breakfast

Stayed here because hotels in Charlottesville and Richmond were booked (UVA game and Richmond Marathon going on that weekend). Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff was very accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding -- hot and cold items, including mini-omlettes and sausage. This hotel was perfect for our party of women, on the way to nearby Williamsburg for a 'Girls Weekend'. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GREER SC
Jul 31, 2011

CLEAN AND FRIENDLY

CENTRAL LOCATION TO MANY EVENTS AND SITE SEEINGS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paguyver
Business
Virginia
Jun 23, 2014

Great hotel

The only thing that we had to get were the towels and the wash cloths that were not in the room when we arrived. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.E.M.
Business
Newport News, VA
Mar 23, 2014

Good stop during a conference

I stayed here for one night during a two-day conference. It was near the conference location, pretty easy to find, and a comfortable hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elliottandwife
Business
Virginia Beach
Mar 30, 2014

good location for softball player

Close to the softball complex in Glen Allen. Great hot breakfast to start the day and very comfortable and quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several very good restaurants in the immediate vicinity; Mexican, Italian, pizza and sandwich shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilpridenjoy
Business
Ohio, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Very nice

Was a good expierence. We asked to be moved because of some red spill on bathroom floor that was rather gross and should have been cleaned prior to our stay. the next morning they moved us and was very gracious about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top