$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

3 stars
8507 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Great hotel

The only thing that we had to get were the towels and the wash cloths that were not in the room... See full review

  • Paguyver
  • Jun 23, 2014
More Comfort Than Expected!

Very friendly, helpful staff! The bed was HUGE and so comfortable! Very spacious room and very... See full review

  • Ally Traveling Wife
  • Feb 1, 2014
Welcome to Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn. Choose this newly-built Richmond, Virginia hotel offering an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast and an outdoor seasonal swimming pool. The hotel is situated just off Virginia's Interstate 95 and Interstate 295 where guests will find friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations at an unbeatable value. This Richmond hotel offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms with 37-inch flat panel LCD televisions with cable, satellite, HBO and wireless high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor swimming pool. Business travelers staying at this hotel will appreciate the meeting facilities and limited business services. Guests staying at the Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn near Villa Park will find great shopping and dining nearby. Guests will enjoy easy access to key area attractions such as the Richmond Coliseum, Science Museum of Virginia, Richmond Convention Center, Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, and Richmond International Raceway. Guests traveling on business will be close to Villa Park, Bank of America, J. Sergeant Reynolds College, Henrico Doctors' Hospital, University of Richmond, FBI-Richmond Headquarters, Honeywell, Dominion Virginia Power, and Henrico County Government Center to name a few. Hotel guests will also appreciate being less than 20 minutes from Kings Dominion and one hour from the Williamsburg Prime Outlets and Busch Gardens theme park in Williamsburg. The Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn offers studio suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay and short term hotel real estate needs. The studio suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, spacious work areas, free wired and wireless Internet. The Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn near Parham Road is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Richmond. Make a reservation today and save.

Hotel Map

37.6398 -77.4594
Area served
Glen Allen
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport.
Area description
Glen Allen

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn Rooms

STANDARD - KING
Standard King offers one king bed or two twin beds. Non-Smoking, Microwave And Refrigerator, 37 Inch Lcd Television, Pillowtop Bed
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double offers one king bed or two twin beds.Full Breakfast, Non-Smoking, Microwave And Refrigerator, 37 Inch Lcd Television, Pillowtop Bed
KING - SUITE
King Suiteoffers one king bed or two twin beds.Full Breakfast, Non-Smoking, Kitchen, Sofabed, 37 Inch Lcd Television, Pillowtop Bed
DOUBLE - SUITE
Double Suite offers one king bed or two twin beds.Full Breakfast, Non-Smoking, Full Kitchen, Pillowtop Bed, 37 Inch Lcd Television

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayyy
Business
shirley, ny
May 5, 2013

one night stay

We were on a road trip back from Georgia and this was the half way point to stop. So convenient and easy to get to from I-95. It's less than a mile off the interstate. There's plenty of gas stations, convenience stores, and places to grab food. The room was huge, had a very comfortable bed, and was perfect for a stop over. The only.problem I had was with the desk clerk. We were exhausted from 8 hours of driving and she was very unfriendly, brusque, etc. Didn't even smile. Usually hotel staff are super friendly and ask questions about your trip and offer to help you with anything else. This lady seemed as if she couldn't be bothered. Other than that the best western was very nice to stay at. Would go again if another road trip arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mature Mama
Business
Roanoke, VA
Mar 18, 2013

Adequate

The best part of the hotel was the cleanliness and room size. The first day clerk was so nice but the second day was not as nice. We had a toilet that needed plunging and the first day the woman came up with a plunger and handled it. The second day I called down and the front desk clerk said to come and get the plunger. When I went down, it wasn't there and we never got to plunge our toilet and use it anymore. Also, the breakfast waffle mix ran out, the muffins and eggs were gone1/2 hour before the end of the posted breakfast hours and my daughter did not get much breakfast. So-so visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visited the Museum of Fine Arts and the Edgar Allan Poe Museum. Impressed by both! Ate at the Village Cafe near VCU, known for milkshakes and onion rings. Mm! Mm!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowbird 7
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 5, 2013

Good basic hotel

Clean, good value. Right near RT 95. Easy for a quick overnight stay on the trek north or south. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
field hockey coach
Business
Va.
Mar 4, 2013

not bad for the money

check-in was a long process took forever; I had a handicapped room and had to walk quite far; room temperature was hard to manage; toilet was small and hard to get up and down on as a handicapped person; remote didn't work and I called and they said come to the desk, I said it was too far to walk and would drop it off on my way to dinner; t.v was great; bed was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dene
Business
New York
Feb 25, 2013

Comfortable place for a stop over on a long drive

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was a bit noisy, but in February I did not need it so turned it off. Breakfast was plain and sufficient. There was a choice of nice restaurants a short drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boricua1
Business
Virginia
Feb 18, 2013

Great room, staff not so much

We were upgraded to a king suite because the double was sold out. The size was great, the bathroom was spacious. However, there were blood spots on two of the pillows. Not feeling comfortable with the cleanliness of the sheets, I asked for all the sheets to be changed. I was questioned if the other sheets were dirty. I told him I hadn't checked but would rather they be changed altogether. He said it would take a while because he was alone manning the front desk. We left for drinks and food, came back 1:40 later, and the sheets had not been changed. There was another worker at the front desk, so clearly there was backup. When we called again, we were again asked if all the sheets were dirty, again we informed the front desk that I wasn't going to check and I didn't care I wanted the sheets changed. Needless to say, I was not happy. The front desk associate was not happy having to come change the sheets, and complained that cleaning staff didn't work overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit Brook road up to the right, past the 295 overpass and you've got a good variety of dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Richmonder
Business
Moorestown, NJ
Nov 25, 2012

Great place to stay while visiting family

Great place to stay while in town visiting family and friends. Friendly staff, good breakfast spread, comfortable rooms, microwave and refrigerator in each room a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WillJz Mom
Business
Glen Allen, VA
Nov 23, 2012

horrible experience

Very well decorated. I checked in and despite having prepaid and having my reference #, it still took the manager over 15 minutes just to check me in (keep in mind I had a restless, tired 3 year old waiting#. Then he answered the phone, and while he was still on the phone he handed me my keys and gestured to me that I was good to go. He never told me what room i was in, so I just went off the room # written on the holder for the key cards. Room # was writen so poorly that I ended up in the wrong room. Went back downstairs and he #the mgr# tried to blame me by saying that he told me my room # #which he did not because he was on the phone w/ another customer#. Get into the room #nice BTW# and there was a screaming baby right above us, and someone who's TV was so loud that i could hear every word of the pgm they were watching, despite having my own TV on #at 10 PM no less#. I called the front desk and asked them to engage w/ the people in the room to ask them to turn it down #I was already in PJs and my son was asleep). Finally ended up being moved to a room down the hallway after calling the front desk an additional 3 times. Had to move my belongings and my 3 yr old at 11PM, but the mgr did come up to bring me the key and open the new room. As I walked by I realized he'd been calling the wrong room, but was too tired to do anything but move into the new room and get some shut eye. I would absolutely never stay here again or recommend anyone else do either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MimiCR
Business
Glen Allen, VA
Nov 14, 2012

Clean and comfortable, great free breakfast

Stayed here because hotels in Charlottesville and Richmond were booked (UVA game and Richmond Marathon going on that weekend). Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff was very accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding -- hot and cold items, including mini-omlettes and sausage. This hotel was perfect for our party of women, on the way to nearby Williamsburg for a 'Girls Weekend'. Highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev S G
Business
New York
Aug 22, 2012

visiting relatives busch gardens

I was very satisified with my stay, very clean, quiet STAFF WAS EXCELLENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top