$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
8901 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
11 reviews
rpate

Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable in regards to food choices. Breakfast was very good.... See full review

  • rpate
  • Sep 21, 2011
Big rooms and right price.

No luxury there but clean big rooms at a very low cost and only 15 minutes drive to Kings Dominion. See full review

  • AlexFather
  • Aug 1, 2011
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Glen Allen -Richmond located in Henrico and Hanover Counties- Virginia. The area is home to Meadow Farm Museum- which is a living history farm focused on pre-Civil War rural life- as well as one of the last remaining 19th century farms in Henrico County. Spend a day learning about science at the Science Museum of Virginia- which has become the premier center for hands-on science education. Fun local attractions include James River Cellars Winery and the Edgar Allan Poe Museum. Great restaurants located minutes from our hotel include Q Barbecue and Red Robin Gourmet Burgers. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Pets are allowed charges and restrictions apply. Stretch out in a king or queen sized room generously equipped with free high-speed Internet/ microwave/ cable TV with HBO/ hairdryer/ iron with ironing board/ mini-fridge/ and free local calls. Or upgrade your experience to a suite with a jacuzzi. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Glen Allen/Richmond/ We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

37.6436 -77.46
Nearby airports
Byrd Field/Richmond International Airport, (RIC), 18.00, MI, NE; Charlottesville-Albemarle Airport, (CHO), 75.00, MI, SE; Norfolk International Airport, (ORF), 97.00, MI, NE; Newport News / Williamsburg International Airport, (PHF), 72.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Handicap Access NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. free wifi
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Amenities include free wireless high-speed
2 Queen Beds Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking. free wireless Internet access
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. free wireless Internet access
1 King Round Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 round King Bed with mirrored canopies. Non-Smoking. free wifi
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted. free wireless Internet access
1 King Water Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King sized water bed. Smoking Permitted. free wireless Internet
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking. free wireless Internet access
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted. free wireless Internet access
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Spacious suite w/ 1 King Bed. Suite has separate bathroom, in room jacuzzi. Non-Smoking. wifi
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Spacious suite w/ 1 King Bed. Suite has a separate bathroom, in room jacuzzi. Smoking. wifi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SFC Ricci
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 26, 2013

Never Again !!!

When I arrived every thing seemed nice. The staff was very polite. Then as i was going to my room I noticed the local drug dealer hanging out in the hall way and two hookers walking around the parking lots ( I'm a retired police officer so i would know). Then came the first room. Short version i found a bucket of fried chicken in the microwave, two half consumed beer's in the frig, missing light bulbs, and used towels on the floor. Then room two no towels, and a rather large spider living in the shower. Now the continental breakfast was nice except the milk was bad and my wife got so sick she began to throw up five minutes after eating. The only redeeming quality i can mention is that the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Turn right out of the drive way and go about one mile and there are over ten restaurants. i recommend the Shoney's they have a really good seafood buffet on Friday.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chel chel
Reynoldsburg, OH, USA
Apr 15, 2013

Worst getaway ever

The sink leaked water everywhere when you turned it on. The door was extremely dirty - never been cleaned - refrigerator was unplugged so freezer was full of water. Had a little coffee maker with no coffee pot! Oh yea also wanted to charge me again when it was already paid for month in advance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuciB
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 7, 2012

Don't bother w/ this one!

The America's Best is a DUMP and definatly NOT AMERICAN.....creepy. I found another room at an Extended Stay for only $5.00 more per night and it is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lehem
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Business trip

This hotel was very convenient for the purpose of my trip. It was located near my work area. The overall stay was good. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpate
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

rpate

Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable in regards to food choices. Breakfast was very good. Location and price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexFather
Just south of Washington DC
Aug 1, 2011

Big rooms and right price.

No luxury there but clean big rooms at a very low cost and only 15 minutes drive to Kings Dominion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Dominion

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexFather
Just south of Washington DC
Aug 1, 2011

Big rooms and right price.

No luxury there but clean big rooms at a very low cost and only 15 minutes drive to Kings Dominion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings Dominion

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chadd
Business
Carolina Beach, NC
Oct 4, 2010

2 star, but bearable.

It was an okay place to stay. Relatively clean. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chadd
Business
Carolina Beach, NC
Oct 4, 2010

2 star, but bearable.

It was an okay place to stay. Relatively clean. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Quiet location

The room was OK. It was cleaned by men who pay less attention to details. There were crumbs under the chest of drawers. Room was good sized and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had waffles. Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There was no much around but we were about 10 minutes from Short Pump - a great shopping area.

Back to menu Return to top