$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Nice stay

Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. A little noisy but not too bad. Did not have breakfast... See full review

  • Naminit
  • May 11, 2014
Great value

The value was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfy and quiet. See full review

  • Kerrie B
  • Jan 17, 2014
Experience rich history at this Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, conveniently located off Interstate 95 near wineries, historic battlefields, top rated golf courses, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, heated indoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry services, banquet hall, conference and meeting rooms, business center, and a happy hour Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 107
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LikesNiceHotels
Business
Frostburg, MD
Jun 11, 2012

Great hotel

Let me start by saying I have never written a review about any hotel or restaurant but I feel compelled in this case. This is a wonderful hotel down to the last detail. The staff was accomodating and the whole property including the room, hallway and common areas were very clean. The room decor and furniture were very modern, warm and welcoming. There was even a welcome bag in the room with a bottle of water, pretzels, and M&M's. This is the part that really amazed me...while still parked near the front entrance, I checked-in and went up to the room to turn on the a/c, etc before unloading my luggage. I noticed that the bathroom ceiling fan vent was lying on the floor outside the bathroom and I mentioned it at the front desk on the way out to my vehicle to get the luggage. In the 10 minutes it took to park my car and go back up to the room, the vent cover had been put back in place! Now that's great customer service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend Bravo! Italian restaurant in the Village at Towne Centre...the next exit south off I-95 from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventuress
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
May 28, 2012

nice weekend stay for a wedding

convenient to interstate; good breakfast included in price; large room; large bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great Civil War history sites; antiques and other unique shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swansboro, NC
Apr 24, 2011

Excellent Accomodations!

What an outstanding hotel! Staff was courteous, professional and attentive. The room was beautiful and spotless. My grandchildren who live in town here had a wonderful time visiting me and swimming in the indoor pool. The breakfast buffet was great. I would rate Wingate by Wyndham triple A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phantom-Driver
Business
Newport, RI
Apr 16, 2011

Nice Hotel & Room; Bad Breakfast

Staff was VERY-friendly & helpful. Room was generously-appointed, but several 'small-things' needed minor-repairs. Also, no 'feather-filled' pillows available: only 'synthetic-filled'. As for 'Breakfast', it's poorly laid-out/set-up, & the counter-located trash-containers (2) are poorly-located & inadequate. The coffee was 'nondescript', & the plastic-thongs inadequate to remove the waffle from it's cooker. Also, just a bit of 'fresh-fruit' on the first morning, but 'none' the second; & the 'bakery-items' were shabby. The Waffle House is nearby, & I'd recommend going there instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Museum of the Marine Corps is relatively close-by, & would make for an unforgettable visit for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Quogue
Apr 16, 2011

Great Stop

Excellent room, clean, flat screen tele vision and other amenities in the room. Quiet sleeping during the night, very happy with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse ny
Feb 26, 2011

Very nice and conveniently located

I stopped at this hotel for the night while traveling on I-95. It was impressive. The room was spacious and comfortable. The fitness center and pool were very nice. I enjoyed my stay all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Md.
Jan 10, 2011

Nice Quiet Place to Relax

Hotel was nicely located close to the highway, yet far enough where the traffic could not be heard. Room was nicely done and the flat screen TV was a very nice addition. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and as a frequent visitor to the area this hotel will be my choice in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Oct 7, 2010

Comfortable stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Upon check-in I was given the choice of 2 double beds or 1 king. They also gave me choice of 3rd or 4th floor. The room and bathroom were clean but the bathroom smelled a little like mold. After eating breakfast, my keycard to my room would not operate. The front desk was very helpful and quickly fixed the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top