$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Nice stay

Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. A little noisy but not too bad. Did not have breakfast... See full review

  • Naminit
  • May 11, 2014
Great value

The value was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfy and quiet. See full review

  • Kerrie B
  • Jan 17, 2014
Experience rich history at this Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, conveniently located off Interstate 95 near wineries, historic battlefields, top rated golf courses, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, heated indoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry services, banquet hall, conference and meeting rooms, business center, and a happy hour Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Room was used for sleeping and relaxing. ONE thing could have made our stay better...we needed a rollaway bed, which we paid $10.00 per night, price was not bad but the bed was missing a wheel, which made it uneven when opened. NOT SO COMFORTABLE. For a 5 star hotel, little things like that should not be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Magnolia, NJ
Jun 3, 2010

Terrific getaway

Hotel was back from the major highways, but close enough if you needed something for your trip or to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful historic area to explore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swansboro, NC
Apr 24, 2011

Excellent Accomodations!

What an outstanding hotel! Staff was courteous, professional and attentive. The room was beautiful and spotless. My grandchildren who live in town here had a wonderful time visiting me and swimming in the indoor pool. The breakfast buffet was great. I would rate Wingate by Wyndham triple A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majast
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Friendly & clean

Friendly & accommodating staff--left a pillow behind in the room and staff kept it several days until I drove back through the area. Great continental breakfast. Super clean and very comfortable room. Easy access off I-95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dkittell
Business
Crossville, TN, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Excellent Experience

This was an excellent experience ... clean rooms, good food, and wonderful entertainment in the area, and it was all affordable. I would highly recommend this facility to any- and everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Marine Museum was very interesting :) and free!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Major
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Zero Defects

Stayed two nights at the end of January 2012. Everything was near perfection. The free "breakfast" is light, but I found nothing to complain about. I would certainly choose this hotel again, if I was staying overnight in the Fredericksburg area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbound23
Business
pa
Apr 24, 2012

Great place to stop

We were very pleased with this hotel. We stopped here on our way to the beach, the price was fantastic, rooms modern and clean, breakfast items were great, I have absolutely no complaints, would stay again and recommend to my friends and family,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christmas Eve Eve Visitor
Business
Portsmouth, VA, USA
May 1, 2012

Pleased with my stay

Really enjoyed spending time at this hotel. Rooms were spacious, well maintained and very clean!!! Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blatto1
Business
Martinez, CA
Sep 26, 2012

Southern Hospitality

My wife & I stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham as the second leg of our Virginia/Civil War vacation. It turned out to be central to many of the sites which we wanted to see. Staff was friendly & courteous. Happy hour was Mon. thru Thurs. with complimentary beer, wine, chicken wings & chips. Extensive breakfast daily. Clean rooms. Indoor pool & hot tub. Would definitely recommend this for travelers in the Fredericksburg area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandi Happy Stay
Business
Baltimore
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Stay

The overall experience was very good. It was very clean, the rooms were large. Everyone was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top