$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
View map of 20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
Family trip

This is a great place to stay andreally worth your money very clean confortable and Good customer... See full review

  • Medalit G.
  • Feb 24, 2015
stay here each timewe go to SAvannah

Room was the same one!! It was as clean and comfortable as before See full review

  • traveller to army base
  • Jan 25, 2015
Experience rich history at this Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, conveniently located off Interstate 95 near wineries, historic battlefields, top rated golf courses, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, heated indoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry services, banquet hall, conference and meeting rooms, business center, and a happy hour Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 23, 2011

Awesome Stay

The people were awesome and very friendly, they give us great directions to the places we needed to go while in town. We were greeted upon returning to the hotel even if it was really late. The room was really clean and bed was actually comfortable. The breakfast on Saturday morning was the standard free breakfast. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the hotel. I will be staying here again when visiting in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For the price, the hotel is overly amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swansboro, NC
Apr 24, 2011

Excellent Accomodations!

What an outstanding hotel! Staff was courteous, professional and attentive. The room was beautiful and spotless. My grandchildren who live in town here had a wonderful time visiting me and swimming in the indoor pool. The breakfast buffet was great. I would rate Wingate by Wyndham triple A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phantom-Driver
Business
Newport, RI
Apr 16, 2011

Nice Hotel & Room; Bad Breakfast

Staff was VERY-friendly & helpful. Room was generously-appointed, but several 'small-things' needed minor-repairs. Also, no 'feather-filled' pillows available: only 'synthetic-filled'. As for 'Breakfast', it's poorly laid-out/set-up, & the counter-located trash-containers (2) are poorly-located & inadequate. The coffee was 'nondescript', & the plastic-thongs inadequate to remove the waffle from it's cooker. Also, just a bit of 'fresh-fruit' on the first morning, but 'none' the second; & the 'bakery-items' were shabby. The Waffle House is nearby, & I'd recommend going there instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Museum of the Marine Corps is relatively close-by, & would make for an unforgettable visit for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Quogue
Apr 16, 2011

Great Stop

Excellent room, clean, flat screen tele vision and other amenities in the room. Quiet sleeping during the night, very happy with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 19, 2011

Great place to stay

Great place to stay if you have business in the DC area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relocating Midwesterner
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 13, 2011

Not a bad hotel, really!

For a fairly low nightly rate (your rate may vary) it was a worthwhile stay for 4 nights while in the Fredericksburg area, though it is north of Fredericksburg in an area called Falmouth. Nice rooms which were well-decorated for a budget level hotel. Free wi-fi, free breakfast (nothing special, mind you), and friendly hotel staff. However, the bed really, really, really was not comfortable at all and felt "springy", but for what I paid, I won't complain too much for that reason alone. If you are looking for a cheap, clean, local Fred hotel, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Mar 9, 2011

Relaxing night

Lovely experience. Had no problems at check-in. The heated indoor pool was perfect for relaxing after dinner with our child. Breakfast the next morning had fare that was enjoyed by all parties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracuse ny
Feb 26, 2011

Very nice and conveniently located

I stopped at this hotel for the night while traveling on I-95. It was impressive. The room was spacious and comfortable. The fitness center and pool were very nice. I enjoyed my stay all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Feb 23, 2011

Disappointed

Upon making our reservation the week before, we confirmed that the hotel did have a pool and hot tub for guests. When we checked in, we were informed that the pool area was closed. Because the pool was one of primary factors for staying at this hotel, we were very disappointed. Besides the unfortunate situation with the pool, the front desk staff was rude to our party and to the couple checking in front of us. Check-in took over thirty minutes and then we had to return to have our room keys fixed. With the number of other hotels in the area, I won't be staying at the Wingate again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey area
Feb 22, 2011

Better than expected

Very nice clean room. Pleasant staff. Will be staying there again on next visit in April/11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spotslyvannia Mall one exit away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top