$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Nice stay

Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. A little noisy but not too bad. Did not have breakfast... See full review

  • Naminit
  • May 11, 2014
Great value

The value was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfy and quiet. See full review

  • Kerrie B
  • Jan 17, 2014
Experience rich history at this Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, conveniently located off Interstate 95 near wineries, historic battlefields, top rated golf courses, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, heated indoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry services, banquet hall, conference and meeting rooms, business center, and a happy hour Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Feb 23, 2011

Disappointed

Upon making our reservation the week before, we confirmed that the hotel did have a pool and hot tub for guests. When we checked in, we were informed that the pool area was closed. Because the pool was one of primary factors for staying at this hotel, we were very disappointed. Besides the unfortunate situation with the pool, the front desk staff was rude to our party and to the couple checking in front of us. Check-in took over thirty minutes and then we had to return to have our room keys fixed. With the number of other hotels in the area, I won't be staying at the Wingate again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey area
Feb 22, 2011

Better than expected

Very nice clean room. Pleasant staff. Will be staying there again on next visit in April/11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spotslyvannia Mall one exit away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Feb 21, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly

This hotel was selected because it had an indoor pool and jacuzzi, hot full breakfast included, and easily located to major highways. When we arrived, they accommodated us right away with rooms; however, the refrigerators in either rooms didn't work, the pool and jacuzzi were out of service, and the hot breakfast was powdered eggs, stale bagels, and little choice. We wouldn't choose to stay at this facility again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol VA
Feb 16, 2011

Great Stay!!

Very nice staff. Easy check-in. Very clean rooms and very confortable. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Otter33
Business
Waldorf, MD
Feb 7, 2011

Great stay.

Everything I've come to expect from Wyndham. Room was clean, bed comfortable. The staff was very pleasant & helpful Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Bavarian Chef restaurant in Fredricksburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Va
Jan 27, 2011

Nice hotel....

After some initial check-in issues with our [...]reservation, we had a nice stay. Very quiet and comfortable room. Indoor pool and spa were clean and empty of other guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 15, 2011

Great location, great price, good servic

This is a nice medium size hotel. Located a few miles from hundreds of shopping stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Md.
Jan 10, 2011

Nice Quiet Place to Relax

Hotel was nicely located close to the highway, yet far enough where the traffic could not be heard. Room was nicely done and the flat screen TV was a very nice addition. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and as a frequent visitor to the area this hotel will be my choice in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
americus, ks
Dec 31, 2010

son's Marine officer graduation

We were here for marine officer graduation. We were early for check out time. The manager went out of her way to get us into our rooms early. We had been up since 0100 and been traveling all day. We really appreciated the extra effort to get us to our rooms so we could rest. The availability of the internet in the computer room was great. We were able to send graduation pictures back to family and friends immediately so they could "be there" as well. The guys loved the hot food breakfast as we were gone all day and usually didn't eat again until evening. I will certainly stay here again when traveling back to see son at Quantico. Only downfall was not restaurant or food available later in the day. Or I was not aware of any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went into old downtown Fredericksburg one night for ice cream. It has so many flavors of homemade ice cream. What a real treat as our family loves ice cream. Wish we could have gone back for more. Also wish we could have been there during the day to visit the stores. What a quaint area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M4B
Business
Virginia
Nov 29, 2010

Excellent value

Having stayed in several other similarly-priced hotels in the area, I think the Wingate is definitely the best value. The decor feels like a considerably higher range hotel. In addition, there is a very well equipped fitness room and a pool. Breakfast is typical more this level of hotel, i.e. uninspired but filling. They do have free HBO, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top