$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
View map of 20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmccall
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Attending family wedding

It was great, but the continental breakfast was not all the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target is right across the street and waffle house it up the block. Really close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotelfriend
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Was good for the price

the hotel was nice and clean. The staff was ok. The beds were extremely soft. You fell in when you set or laid down. It was to soft for me but some people like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majast
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Friendly & clean

Friendly & accommodating staff--left a pillow behind in the room and staff kept it several days until I drove back through the area. Great continental breakfast. Super clean and very comfortable room. Easy access off I-95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angelwing75
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

No HBO, No PPV

We stayed overnight at the Wingate after attending a wedding nearby. The hotel is clean and the staff is nice, though they might forget to tell you how to get to your room from the lobby unless you ask. Our room was very clean and spacious, but the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. It was probably one of the most uncomfortable hotel beds we've ever slept in. We got back from the wedding earlier than expected and thought we might enjoy relaxing and watching a movie. However, the hotel has neither Pay-Per-View nor HBO, and they do not have DVD players available to rent. We forgot the cable for our portable DVD player, so we were stuck with the few channels that were available. The breakfast bar was enjoyable and check out was easy. Overall, our stay was just fine but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Kitty
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Fredericksburg VA

Very nice, friendly staff. Easy to find, right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

good location for a road trip south!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Content1968
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 28, 2011

Family Vacation

I was very pleased with my stay at the Wingate. The location of this hotel was in close proximity to all of the places we visisted. The only problem I had was that my daughter was locked in the bathroom well over a hour and maintenance wouldn't come out. Thank GOD the night desk person had enough skills to get the door open. He gave us a new room and our good time was never interrupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore area
Jul 10, 2011

Pleasant

Nice clean hotel and room..but did not get sleep...bed was soft and tossed and turned all night... Really needed the rest too. Good shower and breakfast the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice places to eat nearby and a short drive about 5 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkins Park, PA
Jul 6, 2011

Marine's Family Visit

My Marine son and his family recently moved back to the States from Japan. Now stationed in Quantico, VA we looked for a comfortable hotel close to the Marine Corps base. Kudos to Wingate. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. The atmosphere was family friendly and the hotel is close to I-95, shopping and restaurants. When my daughter and I checked in our room was missing a shower curtain. The front desk immediately moved us to another room without missing a beat. In the morning, we enjoyed a free breakfast in the hotel lobby. Self-made waffles, YUM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Target and shopping center directly across the street from the hotel and we were told there is a 24 hour Walmart about 7 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 4, 2011

Awesome hotel!!

We went for a wedding, had no idea how far away the church was....it turned out it was 10 minutes away. The hotel was beautiful and the service was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sevierville, TN
Jun 13, 2011

A very Nice Hotel

Swift check-in, clean room, very comfortable bed and a decent breakfast bar. It was a short trip so we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but it was very comfortable, quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to I95 for getting around without going through town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top