$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 25, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
View map of 20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
Family trip

This is a great place to stay andreally worth your money very clean confortable and Good customer... See full review

  • Medalit G.
  • Feb 24, 2015
stay here each timewe go to SAvannah

Room was the same one!! It was as clean and comfortable as before See full review

  • traveller to army base
  • Jan 25, 2015
Experience rich history at this Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, conveniently located off Interstate 95 near wineries, historic battlefields, top rated golf courses, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, heated indoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry services, banquet hall, conference and meeting rooms, business center, and a happy hour Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majast
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Friendly & clean

Friendly & accommodating staff--left a pillow behind in the room and staff kept it several days until I drove back through the area. Great continental breakfast. Super clean and very comfortable room. Easy access off I-95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angelwing75
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

No HBO, No PPV

We stayed overnight at the Wingate after attending a wedding nearby. The hotel is clean and the staff is nice, though they might forget to tell you how to get to your room from the lobby unless you ask. Our room was very clean and spacious, but the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. It was probably one of the most uncomfortable hotel beds we've ever slept in. We got back from the wedding earlier than expected and thought we might enjoy relaxing and watching a movie. However, the hotel has neither Pay-Per-View nor HBO, and they do not have DVD players available to rent. We forgot the cable for our portable DVD player, so we were stuck with the few channels that were available. The breakfast bar was enjoyable and check out was easy. Overall, our stay was just fine but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Kitty
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Fredericksburg VA

Very nice, friendly staff. Easy to find, right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

good location for a road trip south!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Content1968
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 28, 2011

Family Vacation

I was very pleased with my stay at the Wingate. The location of this hotel was in close proximity to all of the places we visisted. The only problem I had was that my daughter was locked in the bathroom well over a hour and maintenance wouldn't come out. Thank GOD the night desk person had enough skills to get the door open. He gave us a new room and our good time was never interrupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore area
Jul 10, 2011

Pleasant

Nice clean hotel and room..but did not get sleep...bed was soft and tossed and turned all night... Really needed the rest too. Good shower and breakfast the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice places to eat nearby and a short drive about 5 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkins Park, PA
Jul 6, 2011

Marine's Family Visit

My Marine son and his family recently moved back to the States from Japan. Now stationed in Quantico, VA we looked for a comfortable hotel close to the Marine Corps base. Kudos to Wingate. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. The atmosphere was family friendly and the hotel is close to I-95, shopping and restaurants. When my daughter and I checked in our room was missing a shower curtain. The front desk immediately moved us to another room without missing a beat. In the morning, we enjoyed a free breakfast in the hotel lobby. Self-made waffles, YUM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Target and shopping center directly across the street from the hotel and we were told there is a 24 hour Walmart about 7 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 4, 2011

Awesome hotel!!

We went for a wedding, had no idea how far away the church was....it turned out it was 10 minutes away. The hotel was beautiful and the service was excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sevierville, TN
Jun 13, 2011

A very Nice Hotel

Swift check-in, clean room, very comfortable bed and a decent breakfast bar. It was a short trip so we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but it was very comfortable, quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to I95 for getting around without going through town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stanardsville, VA
Jun 13, 2011

Celebrate your anniversary at Wingate

The hotel was quiet, the employees were very helpful and always with a smile. The hot breakfast was delicious and varied some each day. I THANK the employee who delivered the rose bouquet, ordered by my husband,secretly to our room while we were out. We really appreciated our visit and will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Riverside Center Dinner Theatre is about a 1/4 mile away from the hotel. The show HELLO DOLLY staring Sally Struthers was exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cocoa fl
Jun 1, 2011

good stay

This trip was to visit wifes sister who has cancer stage 4. Staff was very friendly. Room was quiet,hotel spotless.Convient by exit but back off the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top