$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
View map of 20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christmas Eve Eve Visitor
Business
Portsmouth, VA, USA
May 1, 2012

Pleased with my stay

Really enjoyed spending time at this hotel. Rooms were spacious, well maintained and very clean!!! Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbound23
Business
pa
Apr 24, 2012

Great place to stop

We were very pleased with this hotel. We stopped here on our way to the beach, the price was fantastic, rooms modern and clean, breakfast items were great, I have absolutely no complaints, would stay again and recommend to my friends and family,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Major
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Zero Defects

Stayed two nights at the end of January 2012. Everything was near perfection. The free "breakfast" is light, but I found nothing to complain about. I would certainly choose this hotel again, if I was staying overnight in the Fredericksburg area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmccall
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Dec 12, 2011

wedding

it was just wonderful, they made room for the whole family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmccall
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Attending family wedding

It was great, but the continental breakfast was not all the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target is right across the street and waffle house it up the block. Really close

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotelfriend
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Was good for the price

the hotel was nice and clean. The staff was ok. The beds were extremely soft. You fell in when you set or laid down. It was to soft for me but some people like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majast
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Friendly & clean

Friendly & accommodating staff--left a pillow behind in the room and staff kept it several days until I drove back through the area. Great continental breakfast. Super clean and very comfortable room. Easy access off I-95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angelwing75
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

No HBO, No PPV

We stayed overnight at the Wingate after attending a wedding nearby. The hotel is clean and the staff is nice, though they might forget to tell you how to get to your room from the lobby unless you ask. Our room was very clean and spacious, but the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. It was probably one of the most uncomfortable hotel beds we've ever slept in. We got back from the wedding earlier than expected and thought we might enjoy relaxing and watching a movie. However, the hotel has neither Pay-Per-View nor HBO, and they do not have DVD players available to rent. We forgot the cable for our portable DVD player, so we were stuck with the few channels that were available. The breakfast bar was enjoyable and check out was easy. Overall, our stay was just fine but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Kitty
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Fredericksburg VA

Very nice, friendly staff. Easy to find, right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

good location for a road trip south!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Content1968
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 28, 2011

Family Vacation

I was very pleased with my stay at the Wingate. The location of this hotel was in close proximity to all of the places we visisted. The only problem I had was that my daughter was locked in the bathroom well over a hour and maintenance wouldn't come out. Thank GOD the night desk person had enough skills to get the door open. He gave us a new room and our good time was never interrupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top