Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
View map of 20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imlcorp
Business
Marietta, GA
Oct 5, 2012

Good deal, great people.

This was my second trip to this Hotel and many to Wingate, I have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels and this one is the best deal for me. I do not need a 5 star hotel because the hotel is not the reason I take trips, I do not recomend anything less than Wingate, because you could be very unsatisifed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Troley tour in Fredericksburg was very good, I had no idea there was that much history there.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blatto1
Couples
Martinez, CA
Sep 26, 2012

Southern Hospitality

My wife & I stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham as the second leg of our Virginia/Civil War vacation. It turned out to be central to many of the sites which we wanted to see. Staff was friendly & courteous. Happy hour was Mon. thru Thurs. with complimentary beer, wine, chicken wings & chips. Extensive breakfast daily. Clean rooms. Indoor pool & hot tub. Would definitely recommend this for travelers in the Fredericksburg area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSHChan
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 30, 2012

Good for Travelers

It is a good rest for those on the road. Works out pretty well. Clean rooms, a level of service expected, and there is rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little lady 27
Couples
Newport new, Va
Aug 20, 2012

Mini weekend getaway

We had everything we provided in the room for a great stay. While we wasn't interested in the free breakfast, the selection was filled with good options. My one and only complaint was the weekend convention that was being held. We was on the third floor, and the music kept us up for the most part of the night. I would stay here again overall!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit 130b is about 5 mins away, with shopping and food.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Mom Serena
Couples
Maryland
Jul 30, 2012

OK Stay

I was expecting a bit more for $100 per night. Many reviews I read on this hotel were very good so my stay was a let down. The room seemed clean, but smelled strongly of cleaner/spray when we arrived. The air conditioner was very loud, ice machine was broken on second floor. Pool and hot tub were nice but nothing spectacular. Breakfast was OK, not many choices. Elevator was very slow and hot. A wedding reception went on while we were staying, and the music was loud and went on into the night. We were on 2nd floor so it didn't bother us too much, but most hotels only allow functions to go on until 9pm. A Target and McDonald's across the street which is convenient. No bars or restaurants off this exit (besides a Mexican place which was not good), you need to go about 3 miles down 95 South for good restaurant choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindihop
Family
New Jersey
Jul 20, 2012

Very good for the price

Staff was very polite. We arrived very late at night and we in our room in a few minutes. The breakfast was very tastey and included both hot and cold choices. We will go to this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdcanfield
Couples
Charleston, WV
Jun 14, 2012

Great getaway

We had a great time at this hotel. The pool and hot tub were perfect! The only thing I would suggest is to bring your own pillows. The pillows in our room were lumpy and uncomfortable, but the bed was so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LikesNiceHotels
Single
Frostburg, MD
Jun 11, 2012

Great hotel

Let me start by saying I have never written a review about any hotel or restaurant but I feel compelled in this case. This is a wonderful hotel down to the last detail. The staff was accomodating and the whole property including the room, hallway and common areas were very clean. The room decor and furniture were very modern, warm and welcoming. There was even a welcome bag in the room with a bottle of water, pretzels, and M&M's. This is the part that really amazed me...while still parked near the front entrance, I checked-in and went up to the room to turn on the a/c, etc before unloading my luggage. I noticed that the bathroom ceiling fan vent was lying on the floor outside the bathroom and I mentioned it at the front desk on the way out to my vehicle to get the luggage. In the 10 minutes it took to park my car and go back up to the room, the vent cover had been put back in place! Now that's great customer service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend Bravo! Italian restaurant in the Village at Towne Centre...the next exit south off I-95 from the hotel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventuress
Single
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
May 28, 2012

nice weekend stay for a wedding

convenient to interstate; good breakfast included in price; large room; large bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great Civil War history sites; antiques and other unique shops

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMoney07
Couples
Maryland
May 21, 2012

Great value for superb room

Stayed at the Wingate for the Marine Corps Half-Marathon and the hotel was great! We got a queen suite with an additional sitting section and jacuzzi tub for only $110.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants near the hotel, but I recommend going down to downtown Fredericksburg for food

Back to menu Return to top