$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
154 reviews
Nice stay

Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. A little noisy but not too bad. Did not have breakfast... See full review

  • Naminit
  • May 11, 2014
Great value

The value was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfy and quiet. See full review

  • Kerrie B
  • Jan 17, 2014
Experience rich history at this Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, conveniently located off Interstate 95 near wineries, historic battlefields, top rated golf courses, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, heated indoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry services, banquet hall, conference and meeting rooms, business center, and a happy hour Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.3419 -77.4984
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majast
Norfolk, VA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Friendly & clean

Friendly & accommodating staff--left a pillow behind in the room and staff kept it several days until I drove back through the area. Great continental breakfast. Super clean and very comfortable room. Easy access off I-95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotelfriend
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Was good for the price

the hotel was nice and clean. The staff was ok. The beds were extremely soft. You fell in when you set or laid down. It was to soft for me but some people like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angelwing75
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

No HBO, No PPV

We stayed overnight at the Wingate after attending a wedding nearby. The hotel is clean and the staff is nice, though they might forget to tell you how to get to your room from the lobby unless you ask. Our room was very clean and spacious, but the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. It was probably one of the most uncomfortable hotel beds we've ever slept in. We got back from the wedding earlier than expected and thought we might enjoy relaxing and watching a movie. However, the hotel has neither Pay-Per-View nor HBO, and they do not have DVD players available to rent. We forgot the cable for our portable DVD player, so we were stuck with the few channels that were available. The breakfast bar was enjoyable and check out was easy. Overall, our stay was just fine but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Kitty
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Fredericksburg VA

Very nice, friendly staff. Easy to find, right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

good location for a road trip south!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Kitty
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Fredericksburg VA

Very nice, friendly staff. Easy to find, right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

good location for a road trip south!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Content1968
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 28, 2011

Family Vacation

I was very pleased with my stay at the Wingate. The location of this hotel was in close proximity to all of the places we visisted. The only problem I had was that my daughter was locked in the bathroom well over a hour and maintenance wouldn't come out. Thank GOD the night desk person had enough skills to get the door open. He gave us a new room and our good time was never interrupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Content1968
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 28, 2011

Family Vacation

I was very pleased with my stay at the Wingate. The location of this hotel was in close proximity to all of the places we visisted. The only problem I had was that my daughter was locked in the bathroom well over a hour and maintenance wouldn't come out. Thank GOD the night desk person had enough skills to get the door open. He gave us a new room and our good time was never interrupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore area
Jul 10, 2011

Pleasant

Nice clean hotel and room..but did not get sleep...bed was soft and tossed and turned all night... Really needed the rest too. Good shower and breakfast the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice places to eat nearby and a short drive about 5 miles away.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore area
Jul 10, 2011

Pleasant

Nice clean hotel and room..but did not get sleep...bed was soft and tossed and turned all night... Really needed the rest too. Good shower and breakfast the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice places to eat nearby and a short drive about 5 miles away.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkins Park, PA
Jul 6, 2011

Marine's Family Visit

My Marine son and his family recently moved back to the States from Japan. Now stationed in Quantico, VA we looked for a comfortable hotel close to the Marine Corps base. Kudos to Wingate. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. The atmosphere was family friendly and the hotel is close to I-95, shopping and restaurants. When my daughter and I checked in our room was missing a shower curtain. The front desk immediately moved us to another room without missing a beat. In the morning, we enjoyed a free breakfast in the hotel lobby. Self-made waffles, YUM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Target and shopping center directly across the street from the hotel and we were told there is a 24 hour Walmart about 7 miles away.

Back to menu Return to top