$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Nice stay

Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. A little noisy but not too bad. Did not have breakfast... See full review

  • Naminit
  • May 11, 2014
Great value

The value was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfy and quiet. See full review

  • Kerrie B
  • Jan 17, 2014
Experience rich history at this Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, conveniently located off Interstate 95 near wineries, historic battlefields, top rated golf courses, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, heated indoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry services, banquet hall, conference and meeting rooms, business center, and a happy hour Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

38.3419 -77.4984
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindihop
New Jersey
Jul 20, 2012

Very good for the price

Staff was very polite. We arrived very late at night and we in our room in a few minutes. The breakfast was very tastey and included both hot and cold choices. We will go to this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdcanfield
Charleston, WV
Jun 14, 2012

Great getaway

We had a great time at this hotel. The pool and hot tub were perfect! The only thing I would suggest is to bring your own pillows. The pillows in our room were lumpy and uncomfortable, but the bed was so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LikesNiceHotels
Frostburg, MD
Jun 11, 2012

Great hotel

Let me start by saying I have never written a review about any hotel or restaurant but I feel compelled in this case. This is a wonderful hotel down to the last detail. The staff was accomodating and the whole property including the room, hallway and common areas were very clean. The room decor and furniture were very modern, warm and welcoming. There was even a welcome bag in the room with a bottle of water, pretzels, and M&M's. This is the part that really amazed me...while still parked near the front entrance, I checked-in and went up to the room to turn on the a/c, etc before unloading my luggage. I noticed that the bathroom ceiling fan vent was lying on the floor outside the bathroom and I mentioned it at the front desk on the way out to my vehicle to get the luggage. In the 10 minutes it took to park my car and go back up to the room, the vent cover had been put back in place! Now that's great customer service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend Bravo! Italian restaurant in the Village at Towne Centre...the next exit south off I-95 from the hotel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventuress
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
May 28, 2012

nice weekend stay for a wedding

convenient to interstate; good breakfast included in price; large room; large bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great Civil War history sites; antiques and other unique shops

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMoney07
Maryland
May 21, 2012

Great value for superb room

Stayed at the Wingate for the Marine Corps Half-Marathon and the hotel was great! We got a queen suite with an additional sitting section and jacuzzi tub for only $110.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants near the hotel, but I recommend going down to downtown Fredericksburg for food

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christmas Eve Eve Visitor
Portsmouth, VA, USA
May 1, 2012

Pleased with my stay

Really enjoyed spending time at this hotel. Rooms were spacious, well maintained and very clean!!! Breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbound23
pa
Apr 24, 2012

Great place to stop

We were very pleased with this hotel. We stopped here on our way to the beach, the price was fantastic, rooms modern and clean, breakfast items were great, I have absolutely no complaints, would stay again and recommend to my friends and family,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Major
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Zero Defects

Stayed two nights at the end of January 2012. Everything was near perfection. The free "breakfast" is light, but I found nothing to complain about. I would certainly choose this hotel again, if I was staying overnight in the Fredericksburg area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dkittell
Crossville, TN, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Excellent Experience

This was an excellent experience ... clean rooms, good food, and wonderful entertainment in the area, and it was all affordable. I would highly recommend this facility to any- and everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Marine Museum was very interesting :) and free!!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmccall
Greensboro, NC, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Attending family wedding

It was great, but the continental breakfast was not all the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target is right across the street and waffle house it up the block. Really close

Back to menu Return to top

Change search