$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
View map of 20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt 2299
Business
Maryland
Jun 17, 2013

Graduation weekend

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Will stay here again for the next graduation in 2 years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Going to OBX
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Jun 16, 2013

6 people, 2 rooms w/ 1 bed each

When we arrived we discovered that 3 people were expected to share 1 king bed. The staff behaved as though this wasnt strange at all. When I pointed this out , they blamed the problem on the fact that we went through a third party , and when you do that there is no guarantee??? I had to get a cot for each room, and no, they weren't complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy TN Nana
Business
Lenoir City, TN
Jun 6, 2013

I'm Impressed!

We were very impressed with our stay! We weren't expecting the kitchenette in our room - a pleasant surprise! Very convenient and welcome! Great room and nice hot breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Pope
Business
VA Beach
May 23, 2013

convenient location

Good overall. The downside was the lack of DVD player in the room and the work out station in the exercise room was primitive/missing attachments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Ultimate Carpenter
Business
North New Jersey
May 21, 2013

on of the best I've stayed in

The rooms were bigger than most any I have stayed in, that was very surpriseing. Clean, looks like it was just renovated. This was my 2nd stay in Fredericksburg, but first in this hotel and I will definitely be coming back. The staff was very polite. It was just a great experience, I can't add more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fredericksburg is a must for anyone interested in history. Walking battlefields, taking the trolley tour bus thru town, or just walking this immaculate city, it's just something that shouldn't be missed. And the best part... the golf courses were immaculate. What a friendly place to be. I would love to relocate down there. And Lee's Hill Golf Course was the best of the bunch. DO NOT PASS THAT COURSE UP.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Notre Dame Alum
Business
South Bend, In
May 17, 2013

Not as happy as past visits

Returned home from extended visit East and wish to respond to Wingate problem. Stayed 4/28 - 5/2 and have stayed there a number of times. Returned to our room at 9:00 PM on 5/1 after a very stressful day to find our room had not been made up, no bed made, wet towels still in bathroom, garbage full etc. Went to front desk and girl tried to be helpful but we were very unhappy. No drinking cups left the day before either so we went 3 days with only few cups from coffee maker. Filled out comment card & gave to Mgr on duty next morning. They will give up a comp night but could do nothing then since we booked through your org. Needless to say we were not happy campers!! We did NOT have Do Not Disturb sign on door that whole day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyPete89
Business
Suffolk, VA
May 12, 2013

work trip

good stay for a work trip. decent rooms, decent breakfast in the morning, good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drives

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr G. Allen
Business
Indianapolis
May 4, 2013

Fredericksburg, VA

The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, breakfast was very good and the change in the daily menu was also very good. The business office worked well for my needs and overall the stay in Fredericksburg was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissMoMadness
Business
Michigan
May 1, 2013

Close to Everything

I found this hotel to be in the perfect location; close to Fredericksburg, and not too far from Stafford, Quantico, and Woodbridge. This particular exit is not as busy as some of the others, which is a good thing. A large variety of restaurants were extremely close by. The free hot breakfast was a lot better than expected, with a full spread of omelets, potatoes, sausage, toast, yogurts, muffins, coffee and juices. I only wish that the pillows had been different! They were too poofy for those that prefer flatter pillows, and not firm enough for those that prefer that option. I woke with a sore back after the first night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee Family DCSpring Break
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 8, 2013

DC Spring Break

Room was clean, staff was friendly, curteous, and helpful. The pool was okay, the whirlpool was broken the four days we were there, the breakfast was sparse the first two days but better the last two days. Maybe they had a larger crowd then they expected over the weekend depleteing their food or something. Overall our stay was good, easy access to the freeway and several eating options within a couple of minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top