$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
154 reviews
Nice stay

Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. A little noisy but not too bad. Did not have breakfast... See full review

  • Naminit
  • May 11, 2014
Great value

The value was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfy and quiet. See full review

  • Kerrie B
  • Jan 17, 2014
Experience rich history at this Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, conveniently located off Interstate 95 near wineries, historic battlefields, top rated golf courses, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, heated indoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry services, banquet hall, conference and meeting rooms, business center, and a happy hour Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.3419 -77.4984
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimE T
Grottoes, VA
Jan 28, 2013

Excellent Hotel

We were in Fredericksburg for a basketball competition and I am so glad that I chose this hotel. It's centrally located with many shopping and dining choices within close proximity. This was one of the nicest places that I have stayed. Very updated decor, comfortable beds and friendly staff... Completely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's had the best service.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don18
Montreal
Dec 29, 2012

Wedding Trip

We had a wonderful time on our trip! Hotel was clean,nice size pool and hot tube and exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandi Happy Stay
Baltimore
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Stay

The overall experience was very good. It was very clean, the rooms were large. Everyone was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert4215
Boston, MA
Nov 12, 2012

Wingate a win

While the exterior and hallways looked ordinary, our room was perfect. Very clean and bright. The elephant and swan made out of towels was an excellent and fun surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imlcorp
Business
Marietta, GA
Oct 5, 2012

Good deal, great people.

This was my second trip to this Hotel and many to Wingate, I have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels and this one is the best deal for me. I do not need a 5 star hotel because the hotel is not the reason I take trips, I do not recomend anything less than Wingate, because you could be very unsatisifed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Troley tour in Fredericksburg was very good, I had no idea there was that much history there.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blatto1
Martinez, CA
Sep 26, 2012

Southern Hospitality

My wife & I stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham as the second leg of our Virginia/Civil War vacation. It turned out to be central to many of the sites which we wanted to see. Staff was friendly & courteous. Happy hour was Mon. thru Thurs. with complimentary beer, wine, chicken wings & chips. Extensive breakfast daily. Clean rooms. Indoor pool & hot tub. Would definitely recommend this for travelers in the Fredericksburg area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSHChan
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 30, 2012

Good for Travelers

It is a good rest for those on the road. Works out pretty well. Clean rooms, a level of service expected, and there is rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little lady 27
Newport new, Va
Aug 20, 2012

Mini weekend getaway

We had everything we provided in the room for a great stay. While we wasn't interested in the free breakfast, the selection was filled with good options. My one and only complaint was the weekend convention that was being held. We was on the third floor, and the music kept us up for the most part of the night. I would stay here again overall!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit 130b is about 5 mins away, with shopping and food.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Mom Serena
Maryland
Jul 30, 2012

OK Stay

I was expecting a bit more for $100 per night. Many reviews I read on this hotel were very good so my stay was a let down. The room seemed clean, but smelled strongly of cleaner/spray when we arrived. The air conditioner was very loud, ice machine was broken on second floor. Pool and hot tub were nice but nothing spectacular. Breakfast was OK, not many choices. Elevator was very slow and hot. A wedding reception went on while we were staying, and the music was loud and went on into the night. We were on 2nd floor so it didn't bother us too much, but most hotels only allow functions to go on until 9pm. A Target and McDonald's across the street which is convenient. No bars or restaurants off this exit (besides a Mexican place which was not good), you need to go about 3 miles down 95 South for good restaurant choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindihop
New Jersey
Jul 20, 2012

Very good for the price

Staff was very polite. We arrived very late at night and we in our room in a few minutes. The breakfast was very tastey and included both hot and cold choices. We will go to this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top