$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 25, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
View map of 20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
Family trip

This is a great place to stay andreally worth your money very clean confortable and Good customer... See full review

  • Medalit G.
  • Feb 24, 2015
stay here each timewe go to SAvannah

Room was the same one!! It was as clean and comfortable as before See full review

  • traveller to army base
  • Jan 25, 2015
Experience rich history at this Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, conveniently located off Interstate 95 near wineries, historic battlefields, top rated golf courses, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, heated indoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry services, banquet hall, conference and meeting rooms, business center, and a happy hour Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma1
Business
Warren, OH
Jul 25, 2013

Just ok.

The lobby leaves something to be desired. Stick with the yogurt for breakfast, everything else looked suspicious. We were given a handicapped accessible room, which is no problem. But the bathroom smelled of mildew, the caulk in the tub was black with mold and the wall of the tub was cracked and looked like it would cave in if you touched it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herb.
Business
Maryland
Jun 29, 2013

Great location

Have to be careful getting in and out of the motel, clean and comfortable with pretty good hot breakfast.. Forgot to put soap bars in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray9999
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 26, 2013

As Expected

We just needed a place to stay on a trip from Ohio to North Carolina. The hotel met my expectations and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vala44
Business
Virginia
Jun 25, 2013

It was really nice

The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful and the amenities were great. We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JackieEast coast traveler
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 23, 2013

Super holiday week-end

We enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. We really enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana Pam
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 22, 2013

Whirl wind two days!!!!

The staff was very friendly. The fitness room was kind of disappointing.....no free weights! The room smelled of smoke, even though it was a smoke free facility. And the water tasted absolutely terrible!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rnair
Business
Michigan
Jun 19, 2013

Excellent value for the money

Everything was as expected, and breakfast was really good. Very clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt 2299
Business
Maryland
Jun 17, 2013

Graduation weekend

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Will stay here again for the next graduation in 2 years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Going to OBX
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Jun 16, 2013

6 people, 2 rooms w/ 1 bed each

When we arrived we discovered that 3 people were expected to share 1 king bed. The staff behaved as though this wasnt strange at all. When I pointed this out , they blamed the problem on the fact that we went through a third party , and when you do that there is no guarantee??? I had to get a cot for each room, and no, they weren't complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy TN Nana
Business
Lenoir City, TN
Jun 6, 2013

I'm Impressed!

We were very impressed with our stay! We weren't expecting the kitchenette in our room - a pleasant surprise! Very convenient and welcome! Great room and nice hot breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top