$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
View map of 20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth S. a comedian
Business
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Sep 15, 2013

Nice, comfortable stay

I was able to check in easily, get my room key and when I left for my event I looked forward to coming back to a comfortable bed. It was just that. The only issue was that the TV was snowy on some channels. The breakfast in the morning had a great variety and was clean and well presented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't refuel your tank at the closest Shell. Gas stations just a mile or so down the road are at least .25/gal cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Kitty
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 15, 2013

Great half way point break to Georgia :)

I stop here when I drive back-forth from Massachusetts and Georgia, when I pick up my daughter from college. Easy to get to from highway and its clean and comfortable. The only thing needed is to update the exercise equipment. Currently they are outdated and some do not operate properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are various restaurants, stores and gas stations to help stay on budget :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Mike 19872384756584
Business
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2013

Nice Place to Stay - Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Our family spent one night at the Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg. The front dest was very courteous and accomodating. Our room consisted of two queen sized beds which provided enough sleeping space for our sons and us. All was clean and fresh ..... and very comfortable. The next morning we enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast. It was the standard continental breakfast blend, but tasty and satisfying. The rate was reasonable for my working class salary. Unfortunately, I did not have time to use the gym and pool. The Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg is a stone's throw from I-95 and an easy stop for travelers. Take adavantage of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma1
Business
Warren, OH
Jul 25, 2013

Just ok.

The lobby leaves something to be desired. Stick with the yogurt for breakfast, everything else looked suspicious. We were given a handicapped accessible room, which is no problem. But the bathroom smelled of mildew, the caulk in the tub was black with mold and the wall of the tub was cracked and looked like it would cave in if you touched it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herb.
Business
Maryland
Jun 29, 2013

Great location

Have to be careful getting in and out of the motel, clean and comfortable with pretty good hot breakfast.. Forgot to put soap bars in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray9999
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 26, 2013

As Expected

We just needed a place to stay on a trip from Ohio to North Carolina. The hotel met my expectations and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vala44
Business
Virginia
Jun 25, 2013

It was really nice

The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful and the amenities were great. We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JackieEast coast traveler
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 23, 2013

Super holiday week-end

We enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. We really enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana Pam
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 22, 2013

Whirl wind two days!!!!

The staff was very friendly. The fitness room was kind of disappointing.....no free weights! The room smelled of smoke, even though it was a smoke free facility. And the water tasted absolutely terrible!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rnair
Business
Michigan
Jun 19, 2013

Excellent value for the money

Everything was as expected, and breakfast was really good. Very clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top