$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Nice stay

Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. A little noisy but not too bad. Did not have breakfast... See full review

  • Naminit
  • May 11, 2014
Great value

The value was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfy and quiet. See full review

  • Kerrie B
  • Jan 17, 2014
Experience rich history at this Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, conveniently located off Interstate 95 near wineries, historic battlefields, top rated golf courses, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, heated indoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry services, banquet hall, conference and meeting rooms, business center, and a happy hour Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Going to OBX
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Jun 16, 2013

6 people, 2 rooms w/ 1 bed each

When we arrived we discovered that 3 people were expected to share 1 king bed. The staff behaved as though this wasnt strange at all. When I pointed this out , they blamed the problem on the fact that we went through a third party , and when you do that there is no guarantee??? I had to get a cot for each room, and no, they weren't complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy TN Nana
Business
Lenoir City, TN
Jun 6, 2013

I'm Impressed!

We were very impressed with our stay! We weren't expecting the kitchenette in our room - a pleasant surprise! Very convenient and welcome! Great room and nice hot breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Pope
Business
VA Beach
May 23, 2013

convenient location

Good overall. The downside was the lack of DVD player in the room and the work out station in the exercise room was primitive/missing attachments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Ultimate Carpenter
Business
North New Jersey
May 21, 2013

on of the best I've stayed in

The rooms were bigger than most any I have stayed in, that was very surpriseing. Clean, looks like it was just renovated. This was my 2nd stay in Fredericksburg, but first in this hotel and I will definitely be coming back. The staff was very polite. It was just a great experience, I can't add more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fredericksburg is a must for anyone interested in history. Walking battlefields, taking the trolley tour bus thru town, or just walking this immaculate city, it's just something that shouldn't be missed. And the best part... the golf courses were immaculate. What a friendly place to be. I would love to relocate down there. And Lee's Hill Golf Course was the best of the bunch. DO NOT PASS THAT COURSE UP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Notre Dame Alum
Business
South Bend, In
May 17, 2013

Not as happy as past visits

Returned home from extended visit East and wish to respond to Wingate problem. Stayed 4/28 - 5/2 and have stayed there a number of times. Returned to our room at 9:00 PM on 5/1 after a very stressful day to find our room had not been made up, no bed made, wet towels still in bathroom, garbage full etc. Went to front desk and girl tried to be helpful but we were very unhappy. No drinking cups left the day before either so we went 3 days with only few cups from coffee maker. Filled out comment card & gave to Mgr on duty next morning. They will give up a comp night but could do nothing then since we booked through your org. Needless to say we were not happy campers!! We did NOT have Do Not Disturb sign on door that whole day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyPete89
Business
Suffolk, VA
May 12, 2013

work trip

good stay for a work trip. decent rooms, decent breakfast in the morning, good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drives

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr G. Allen
Business
Indianapolis
May 4, 2013

Fredericksburg, VA

The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, breakfast was very good and the change in the daily menu was also very good. The business office worked well for my needs and overall the stay in Fredericksburg was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissMoMadness
Business
Michigan
May 1, 2013

Close to Everything

I found this hotel to be in the perfect location; close to Fredericksburg, and not too far from Stafford, Quantico, and Woodbridge. This particular exit is not as busy as some of the others, which is a good thing. A large variety of restaurants were extremely close by. The free hot breakfast was a lot better than expected, with a full spread of omelets, potatoes, sausage, toast, yogurts, muffins, coffee and juices. I only wish that the pillows had been different! They were too poofy for those that prefer flatter pillows, and not firm enough for those that prefer that option. I woke with a sore back after the first night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee Family DCSpring Break
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 8, 2013

DC Spring Break

Room was clean, staff was friendly, curteous, and helpful. The pool was okay, the whirlpool was broken the four days we were there, the breakfast was sparse the first two days but better the last two days. Maybe they had a larger crowd then they expected over the weekend depleteing their food or something. Overall our stay was good, easy access to the freeway and several eating options within a couple of minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildcwguy
Business
Fredericksburg
Apr 5, 2013

A good nights rest

It was a very good experience. The free breakfast was very good and worth the stay alone. It was easy to get to and well worth the value. Two things to make it better would be having memory foam pillows and a higher bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top