$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
View map of 20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XmasBells11
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 5, 2014

Nice home base when in town for other activities

I was forced to rate amenities, which seemed fine, although we didn't use anything except our room. Hotel room was clean and tidy upon arrival. Cable TV was nice distraction while waiting and relaxing between outside events.. In-room refrigerator froze everything placed in it but it was convenient to hold some drinks and quick foods over a 3night stay . AC is my major complaint and it's not that bad. It was a wall unit that was difficult to control, so we were cold, freezing, or stifling. Staff was helpful and nice; cleaning crew respected our "Do not disturb" sign on door. Location was good for arrival but could be hard to exit because it required a left turn onto a street that was already really backed up with many impatient folks trying to get on the nearby highway. The nearby highway was almost always backed up, at times that matched rush hours. Travel to here from Reagan Airport meant sitting in traffic, as rush hour never seems to end. Convenient stores and restaurants entertainment nearby. I would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to nearby Target to get misc foodstuffs and drinks. It keeps costs down and makes it easy to get on the road since you won't have to fight traffic to get it each time at the nearby convenience/gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Softball Dad
Business
Medway, MA
Jun 28, 2014

Family weekend

Only odd thing was all the lights and outlets were controlled by one switch. Couldn't charge phone unless ceiling light was on all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Park not far away. Good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plumber...
Business
WILMINGTON, N.C
Jun 27, 2014

Very nice , will go back

very nice, the room was clean and the staff ,was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naminit
Business
Leesburg, VA
May 11, 2014

Nice stay

Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. A little noisy but not too bad. Did not have breakfast so can't comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerrie B
Business
Inwood, WV
Jan 17, 2014

Great value

The value was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfy and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller to army base
Business
springfield, ma
Jan 3, 2014

great stop for our trip back

stopped for the night on our way back from georgia to new england--great people and comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller to army base
Business
springfield, ma
Dec 29, 2013

great stopping point for us on a trip

My husband and I stopped here for a night to rest before continuing our trip. The room was clean, the staff gracious and the night was restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marypat Johnson
Business
Palatine, Illinois
Oct 15, 2013

Perfect for our needs

Very good experience. Would stay here again if back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth S. a comedian
Business
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Sep 15, 2013

Nice, comfortable stay

I was able to check in easily, get my room key and when I left for my event I looked forward to coming back to a comfortable bed. It was just that. The only issue was that the TV was snowy on some channels. The breakfast in the morning had a great variety and was clean and well presented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't refuel your tank at the closest Shell. Gas stations just a mile or so down the road are at least .25/gal cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey Kitty
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 15, 2013

Great half way point break to Georgia :)

I stop here when I drive back-forth from Massachusetts and Georgia, when I pick up my daughter from college. Easy to get to from highway and its clean and comfortable. The only thing needed is to update the exercise equipment. Currently they are outdated and some do not operate properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are various restaurants, stores and gas stations to help stay on budget :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top