$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
View map of 20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Female Work Traveler
Business
Bangor, Maine
Aug 18, 2014

Good work travel value

I was traveling for work and the location was perfect for the major travel routes I needed. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying there again, however I recommend they upgrade their pillows or offer a softer pillow alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of area dining both chains and local restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnydc
Business
Wenonah, N.J.
Jul 8, 2014

Never a let down!

I have stayed at this Wingate 4 times and it has never let me down. Always very clean and comfortable, and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XmasBells11
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 5, 2014

Nice home base when in town for other activities

I was forced to rate amenities, which seemed fine, although we didn't use anything except our room. Hotel room was clean and tidy upon arrival. Cable TV was nice distraction while waiting and relaxing between outside events.. In-room refrigerator froze everything placed in it but it was convenient to hold some drinks and quick foods over a 3night stay . AC is my major complaint and it's not that bad. It was a wall unit that was difficult to control, so we were cold, freezing, or stifling. Staff was helpful and nice; cleaning crew respected our "Do not disturb" sign on door. Location was good for arrival but could be hard to exit because it required a left turn onto a street that was already really backed up with many impatient folks trying to get on the nearby highway. The nearby highway was almost always backed up, at times that matched rush hours. Travel to here from Reagan Airport meant sitting in traffic, as rush hour never seems to end. Convenient stores and restaurants entertainment nearby. I would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to nearby Target to get misc foodstuffs and drinks. It keeps costs down and makes it easy to get on the road since you won't have to fight traffic to get it each time at the nearby convenience/gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Softball Dad
Business
Medway, MA
Jun 28, 2014

Family weekend

Only odd thing was all the lights and outlets were controlled by one switch. Couldn't charge phone unless ceiling light was on all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Park not far away. Good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plumber...
Business
WILMINGTON, N.C
Jun 27, 2014

Very nice , will go back

very nice, the room was clean and the staff ,was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naminit
Business
Leesburg, VA
May 11, 2014

Nice stay

Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. A little noisy but not too bad. Did not have breakfast so can't comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerrie B
Business
Inwood, WV
Jan 17, 2014

Great value

The value was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfy and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller to army base
Business
springfield, ma
Jan 3, 2014

great stop for our trip back

stopped for the night on our way back from georgia to new england--great people and comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller to army base
Business
springfield, ma
Dec 29, 2013

great stopping point for us on a trip

My husband and I stopped here for a night to rest before continuing our trip. The room was clean, the staff gracious and the night was restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marypat Johnson
Business
Palatine, Illinois
Oct 15, 2013

Perfect for our needs

Very good experience. Would stay here again if back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top