$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

3 stars
20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Nice stay

Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. A little noisy but not too bad. Did not have breakfast... See full review

  • Naminit
  • May 11, 2014
Great value

The value was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfy and quiet. See full review

  • Kerrie B
  • Jan 17, 2014
Experience rich history at this Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, conveniently located off Interstate 95 near wineries, historic battlefields, top rated golf courses, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, heated indoor pool, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry services, banquet hall, conference and meeting rooms, business center, and a happy hour Monday through Thursday from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.4 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandi Happy Stay
Baltimore
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving Stay

The overall experience was very good. It was very clean, the rooms were large. Everyone was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Female Work Traveler
Business
Bangor, Maine
Aug 18, 2014

Good work travel value

I was traveling for work and the location was perfect for the major travel routes I needed. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying there again, however I recommend they upgrade their pillows or offer a softer pillow alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of area dining both chains and local restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XmasBells11
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 5, 2014

Nice home base when in town for other activities

I was forced to rate amenities, which seemed fine, although we didn't use anything except our room. Hotel room was clean and tidy upon arrival. Cable TV was nice distraction while waiting and relaxing between outside events.. In-room refrigerator froze everything placed in it but it was convenient to hold some drinks and quick foods over a 3night stay . AC is my major complaint and it's not that bad. It was a wall unit that was difficult to control, so we were cold, freezing, or stifling. Staff was helpful and nice; cleaning crew respected our "Do not disturb" sign on door. Location was good for arrival but could be hard to exit because it required a left turn onto a street that was already really backed up with many impatient folks trying to get on the nearby highway. The nearby highway was almost always backed up, at times that matched rush hours. Travel to here from Reagan Airport meant sitting in traffic, as rush hour never seems to end. Convenient stores and restaurants entertainment nearby. I would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to nearby Target to get misc foodstuffs and drinks. It keeps costs down and makes it easy to get on the road since you won't have to fight traffic to get it each time at the nearby convenience/gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Softball Dad
Business
Medway, MA
Jun 28, 2014

Family weekend

Only odd thing was all the lights and outlets were controlled by one switch. Couldn't charge phone unless ceiling light was on all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Central Park not far away. Good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
plumber...
Business
WILMINGTON, N.C
Jun 27, 2014

Very nice , will go back

very nice, the room was clean and the staff ,was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naminit
Business
Leesburg, VA
May 11, 2014

Nice stay

Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. A little noisy but not too bad. Did not have breakfast so can't comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerrie B
Business
Inwood, WV
Jan 17, 2014

Great value

The value was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfy and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller to army base
Business
springfield, ma
Jan 3, 2014

great stop for our trip back

stopped for the night on our way back from georgia to new england--great people and comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller to army base
Business
springfield, ma
Dec 29, 2013

great stopping point for us on a trip

My husband and I stopped here for a night to rest before continuing our trip. The room was clean, the staff gracious and the night was restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marypat Johnson
Business
Palatine, Illinois
Oct 15, 2013

Perfect for our needs

Very good experience. Would stay here again if back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth S. a comedian
Business
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Sep 15, 2013

Nice, comfortable stay

I was able to check in easily, get my room key and when I left for my event I looked forward to coming back to a comfortable bed. It was just that. The only issue was that the TV was snowy on some channels. The breakfast in the morning had a great variety and was clean and well presented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't refuel your tank at the closest Shell. Gas stations just a mile or so down the road are at least .25/gal cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top