$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Super 8 Fredericksburg

1 star
557Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Decent Place to Spend a Night

This is a no frills little motel. It's a decent place to sleep for a night if you want to make a... See full review

  • Keri Bee
  • Oct 19, 2014
Bealeton Overnight

This hotel is in a great location for me to get to a work location in Bealeton, VA. Given how close... See full review

  • Scouter Chet
  • Dec 20, 2012
The Super 8 Fredericksburg-Warrenton Rd. is at Exit 133 off I-95 South and Exit 133B off I-95 North. There are many restaurants to choose from and we are a great stop to rest up for a day at Kings Dominion. You can visit Colonial Fredericksburg, the Historic Civil War Battlefields or enjoy a relaxing day golfing or shopping. Choose any of our rooms with either 1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds, or a Jacuzzi Suite including a 25-inch TV and over 60 Cable channels to enjoy. We feature Free Super Start Breakfast daily, free high speed internet, and all rooms offer hair dryers, AM/FM Alarm Clock Radios. Cots, cribs, microwaves and refrigerators are all available in some rooms. We have plenty of room in our parking lot for your truck or RV as well and we are a pet-friendly hotel - 10 USD per day per pet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.5 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.9 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Fredericksburg

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keri Bee
Business
Niagara, Ontario
Oct 19, 2014

Decent Place to Spend a Night

This is a no frills little motel. It's a decent place to sleep for a night if you want to make a little side-trip into Fredericksburg. It is very inexpensive and not too far from the sights of the historic downtown. I wouldn't recommend spending your entire vacation here, but it's not a bad place to spend the night. Also, there is breakfast provided if you want a little something to eat before you hit the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debbi L
Business
Chambersburg, Pa
Mar 11, 2013

weekend getaway

My experience was not good at all. When I arrived at my room there were old dressers and tables and old mattresses everywhere along the walk way. The room was ok but the toilet leaked all over the bathroom the first night. I reported it to the desk clerk and after they fixed it the next day then it would not flush at all. For what I paid for 2 nights I was very dissappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
setok
Business
dansville,ny
Feb 17, 2013

the pit of fredericksburg

this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at on I 95. for a super eight it was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scouter Chet
Business
Yorktown, VA, USA
Jan 7, 2013

Bealton - Jan. 4 2013

I was not looking for luxury. I just needed a place to sleep for the night. I used an electronic discount code provided by but it was NOT honored by your reservation system. Below your survey does not permit entering the year 2013. Your web site and review site both need fixing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several sit down restaurants within less than a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scouter Chet
Business
Yorktown, VA, USA
Dec 20, 2012

Bealeton Overnight

This hotel is in a great location for me to get to a work location in Bealeton, VA. Given how close it is to the Washington DC area, the price for a room is not bad. I was not looking for luxury. I just needed a place to stay the night that was close to where I needed to work the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pancho Villa is a good Mexican restaurant just north (on Route 17) of the hotel that has half price drinks Monday through Thursday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
endgame
Business
Yorktown, VA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Golfing test

I guess you get what you pay for. Could see outside light between door and door jam.Drain in tub looked just repaired.Hole in wall at base board from needed repairs? Location was a good one. Quick on and off highway. But I had not traveled in quite some time. So maybe next time I stay closer to my destination and more "known" hotel. One cup of coffee in room and not much else. Including sweetner and creamer. Or toiletries(soaps, shampoo,etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

strip mall down the road with groceries or fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond, va
Mar 20, 2011

not the best but it will do

the service told us back to back rooms queen and double not a problem then not possible when we got there ended up with two doubles. not too bad maintance and upkeep not very good wallpaper pealing some holes in walls that had not been repaired but no buggs and clean. was suprised no fitted sheets on beds they were made with two flat sheets. really not a big deal just different. rooms were on the backside near truck parking at the restruant next door so we could hear them a lil most of the night but it was not realy disturbing. this place needs better upkeep maybe the maintance man needs to get a new job or light a fire under him

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very good food at joes crab shack, with good service as well located just south on route 3

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jefhorn
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Dec 5, 2010

Fixer-upper

Room was pretty clean and comfortable, but lacked a few things. There was plenty of room for a desk and chair which would have been nice for working or studying. The heater/AC unit had a broken thermostat so could only be turned on/off by unplugging it from the wall. At least the heat worked. One of the bedside wall lamps was pulling out of the wall, and the room card key was revoked before actual checkout -- not acceptable. I guess you really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the performance schedule at the University of Mary Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harker
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 9, 2010

Not great...

I stay at hotels about three times a year and this was by far the shabbiest place I ever stayed at. [...] The room itself was dirty. You did not want to step on the carpet in bare feet and the thin comforter on the bed had hints of pancake syrup on it. The only clue that any cleaning was done at all was the traces of Comet that was left by the cleaning staff in the tub. The upkeep of the place was rather shoddy as well. Apparently a towel rod had broken in the bathroom and rather than take down the pieces of the broken rod, a new rod was mounted just above it. This is only one example. I could illustrate more. I went down in the morning for the continental breakfast and the food there was adequate at best. There were very few choices, and considering we were on a very tight schedule there wasn't anything there I could just grab for the two of us to eat in the car on the way to the event we were attending. Considering we were paying for a room like any other guest we should have had this option available. The staff was not rude at all, but they didn't do anymore than was absolutely required of them. Thankfully our stay was only for two nights. If I had to stay for longer I think I would have been even more annoyed by my surroundings.The only positive thing I have to say about my stay was that we got a very cheap rate and if you're on a budget this will do. Nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, Va.
Aug 1, 2010

Unfavorable review

We have stayed in this motel for the last 4 years but this year the wallpaper was peeling off and there was no refrigerator, coffee maker or microwave in the room. I liked it better last year. It was a good location though and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several restaurants nearby but should drive since busy road outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top