$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

2 stars
595 Warrenton Rd., PO Box 5450, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
great stay

great stay, quiet--------------------------------------------------------------------- See full review

  • kevinbeach
  • Nov 5, 2013
Great place to stay when away on business

The rooms are clean and the staff is super friendly. They recognize me from being here the week... See full review

  • matt the painter
  • Aug 1, 2014
The Sleep Inn hotel is ideally located off Interstate 95, less than one mile from the Riverside Center dinner theater and conference facility. Minutes from the historic district and close to many popular attractions and businesses, including University of Mary Washington, Mary Washington Hospital, Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park and Paramount's Kings Dominion, Virginia's premier themed amusement park. Additional local points of interest include George Washington's Ferry Farm, historic Kenmore and Kenmore Gardens, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library and more. Please verify hotel name and address: 2 Sleep Inns in the area.

Hotel Map

38.3455 -77.499
Nearby airports
National Arpt, (DCA), 50.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l. Arpt., (IAD), 60.00, MI, N; Manassas Arpt., (MNZ), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, I-95 ex. 133

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.7 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevinbeach
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 5, 2013

great stay

great stay, quiet---------------------------------------------------------------------

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnstown, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Great location in busy Fredicksburg.

I think my wife & I had this as one of the best motels we have stayed in. Or maybe the best. It deserves a 5 star rating. But keep the price, That puts icing on the cake. Great overall easy off/on the major routes going thru Fredricksburg and they deserve recognition for being a Large Metropolatin city with MANY routes going thru it. Example: Routes . . . 95, 17, 01, 301, 03, etc. The renovations (re-newalls)made it look "just built" to perfection and still shows the "newness". We liked the "column" affect from the shower into the living area gave some "class" (massive & puts icing on the cake). We come from Western Pa, have traveled South East Coast quite often and with the expanded traffic these days with new roads going "bonkers" we like to avoid DC and Baltimore. But, now comes Winchester and possible Fredricksburg? We'd highly recommend This motel: SLEEP INN Fredricksburg, VA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete H.
Business
Randleman, NC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Best Value Ever

I travel 300+ days a year and this is the best value for a clean comfortable hotel I have seen this year!!! Don't let the low price scare you away. Rooms are very clean and newly furnished at a much higher level then you'd expect. Showers are great! plenty of parking and right off 95. I usually stay in 4 star and above and this was very near if not better then that level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UMW Dad
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 4, 2014

Great Value

Coming from I-95 you have to go past the hotel and make a U-turn. Don't turn at the light in front of the hotel. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Great shower and breakfast. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abgllc
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jan 5, 2012

Perfect except for breakfast!

Stayed one night for business. Room extremely nice, comfortable, clean, well-equipped, modern. Staff very professional and courteous. No outside or next-door noise noticed. Breakfast left quite a bit to be desired -- not warm, poor selection. Would definitely stay here again -- just will make other breakfast arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thumpers sweetheart
Business
fredericksburg, va
May 31, 2012

cozy

This was a very comfortable place to stay overnight. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bedding was modern. Flat screen tv. Got an end room so not tons of traffic in front of my door. Which helped me fall asleep better. Did not get to enjoy breakfast because I left too early. But there are many places to eat nearby. Very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay there again and reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to 95

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocracoke Fisher
Business
Fredericksburg,Va
Jul 14, 2012

Good place for a good night of rest

Clean roon,good breakfast, easy off and on to 95, grocery store and a Target close, computer in lobby to use and a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Teachernator
Business
Winter Haven, FL
Jul 18, 2012

Nice and comfortable.

Room was small but homey and clean. Nice bed and air worked well. Only complaint is that we were on second floor with heavy luggage and there was no elevator. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ponderosa is in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coats, NC
Jul 10, 2009

Enjoyable Stay

The entrance was a little hard to get to from I-95 going north. Had to make a U-turn off of US 17 to get back to the hotel. The room was quite nice with TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and good air conditioner. The room lighting was very good all over and particularily at the desk. We were on the second floor and found the room to be very quite. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast foods and cafeteria style facalities very close without driving if desired.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smith53
Business
Ballston Lake, New York
Sep 26, 2011

Great price.

We were there to visit with our daughter and did not need to spend a great deal of time in the room. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the breakfast was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top