$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

2 stars
595 Warrenton Rd., PO Box 5450, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
great stay

great stay, quiet--------------------------------------------------------------------- See full review

  • kevinbeach
  • Nov 5, 2013
Great place to stay when away on business

The rooms are clean and the staff is super friendly. They recognize me from being here the week... See full review

  • matt the painter
  • Aug 1, 2014
The Sleep Inn hotel is ideally located off Interstate 95, less than one mile from the Riverside Center dinner theater and conference facility. Minutes from the historic district and close to many popular attractions and businesses, including University of Mary Washington, Mary Washington Hospital, Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park and Paramount's Kings Dominion, Virginia's premier themed amusement park. Additional local points of interest include George Washington's Ferry Farm, historic Kenmore and Kenmore Gardens, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library and more. Please verify hotel name and address: 2 Sleep Inns in the area.

Hotel Map

38.3455 -77.499
Nearby airports
National Arpt, (DCA), 50.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l. Arpt., (IAD), 60.00, MI, N; Manassas Arpt., (MNZ), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, I-95 ex. 133

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Doggett House: 3.7 mi
  • Confederate Cemetery: 4 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wild Wex
Washington, DC area
May 21, 2012

Good value but unusual room cleaning policy

My wife and I were in Fredericksburg for the weekend on vacation. the hotel is centrally located, and was a good value, except that they never cleaned our room. When we asked, they told us it was their policy not to clean unless requested. We never heard of such a ploicy-it was not stated to us beforehand or anywhere on the site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the bland breakfast-drive to to town (about 10 min) for healthy and varied options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abgllc
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jan 5, 2012

Perfect except for breakfast!

Stayed one night for business. Room extremely nice, comfortable, clean, well-equipped, modern. Staff very professional and courteous. No outside or next-door noise noticed. Breakfast left quite a bit to be desired -- not warm, poor selection. Would definitely stay here again -- just will make other breakfast arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smith53
Ballston Lake, New York
Sep 26, 2011

Great price.

We were there to visit with our daughter and did not need to spend a great deal of time in the room. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the breakfast was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete H.
Business
Randleman, NC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Best Value Ever

I travel 300+ days a year and this is the best value for a clean comfortable hotel I have seen this year!!! Don't let the low price scare you away. Rooms are very clean and newly furnished at a much higher level then you'd expect. Showers are great! plenty of parking and right off 95. I usually stay in 4 star and above and this was very near if not better then that level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 15, 2011

Great value

Great price for a clean, well-kept hotel with free breakfast and a pleasant staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lee's Retreat Brew Pub in Fredericksburg...great beer and delicious foods!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Dec 13, 2010

graet location & price

We used this hotel as a stop over for a trip from Long Island to North Carolina. My husband had a recent leg surgery, so I requested a Handicapped room, it was fantastic! Food was across the parking lot, and breakfast was right near our room. Over all I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on I-95!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, NC
Nov 3, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. They had fresh fruit on the breakfast bar--always a plus in my book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warwick, RI
Aug 2, 2010

Jamboree Stay

Used thes hotel as base while visiting Boy Scout Jamboree at Fort A, P, Hill. Plenty of eating establishments in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Traffic is a problem, not easy to get to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa
Mar 21, 2010

good nights sleep

stop over on trip to myrtle beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Oct 5, 2009

OK Price for the Stay.

It was ok, te location was 10 mins from the center downtown harrisonburg, the problem was the noise, but that was mostly in aprt due to the other people in the hotel and the room was small. But other than that the hotel stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top