$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
View map of 386 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
A great VA visit.

The hotel location was perfect because it was close to my son's home. I was able to visit a friend... See full review

  • Florida mom.
  • May 29, 2013
Great stay with family

The hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly and it was a great price. Went to the Nascar race... See full review

  • Bob Whitefaceskiing
  • Apr 30, 2013
Welcome to the Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, featuring complimentary parking for cars, trucks and RVs, just off Interstate 95. This lodging is minutes from shopping, dining, and historic attractions like the George Washington Birthplace National Monument. Walk to Taco Mexico and More for delicious burritos and other favorites. Each guest room is equipped with microwave and refrigerator, as well as complimentary wireless Internet access. Copy and fax service is available at the front desk. No pets allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Fredericksburg North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marine Mom and Artist
Business
Syracuse, New York
Oct 2, 2012

Unhappy Business Experience

This was an disappointing and uncomfortable business trip. I found I needed to switch hotels to get closer. Refunds are held for 5 business days and due to this I could not change reservations. Told it was non smoking and it was not (burn holes in the carpets and it took 2 days of spraying air freshener with my sinuses full). The hotel room had cobwebs in the corners, blanket was greasy feeling and had to take it off, the tub was dirty and housekeeping did not clean after leaving notes behind. I was too busy to do more. You will have to work hard to get me to use this service and this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marine Mom and Artist
Business
Syracuse, New York
Sep 28, 2012

Got Stuck with the Dirtiest Hotel Ever

Needed to change my four day reservation to a closer location and found it takes 5 business days to reimburse my account and switch. Running on a tight budget with business trip; I was stuck with what I got. All I needed was a clean place that was closer. Wanted non smoking and was offered at the front desk. Got a smoking room with butt burns in the carpet and cobwebs in the corners. Dirty floor boards and hair. The velour blanket was greasy feeling to the touch. Wrote notes to the housekeeping staff to leave the blanket off and cleaning requests that were ignored. Felt itchy. Worst experience traveling ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ken from NH
Business
USA
May 21, 2011

The Bad and the Ugly

The hotel was a dump. The first room I was in had problems with the TV. I called the front desk. A couple of minutes later there was man at my door that did not identify himself. When I opened the door I realized he was the maintainence man. He had alcohol on his breath and did nothing but change the channels. The manager moved me to another room where the TV worked, but the room smelled awful and the carpet was soaked with water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hague, VA
Jul 26, 2008

On arrival the room had a ...

On arrival the room had a musty cat smell and was hot and stuffy. After calling the front desk, they sent up a gentleman who simply sprayed air deorderizer which resolved the issue momentarily. Was probably my second worst stay at a property in lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Duper Dad
Business
Piscataway,NJ
Sep 12, 2010

Sekar

It was quiet Nice experince, It was really good convenient hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Favorite One
Business
The villages, FL
Jun 23, 2012

Adequate Stopover

Although this hotel is "one of the oldies" in an area of lots of hotels, it was adequate for our needs. We were passing through from Fl to ME, and it was a good halfway point. Staff was friendly, said in 6 months the hotel would be all revamped. It offered breakfast, continental, adequate for an early start. It was just OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
El Cheapo Mom
Business
Manassas, VA
May 16, 2013

Mid-week business trip

Hotel room was clean and the bed comfortable. Had fridge and microwave, however, neither was in a place where the cord reached, so I had to move it to use them. Night check-in woman was very friendly, daytime man- not so much. Advertised breakfast. First day- no coffee ready, and no decaf. 2nd day- no bagels. Just 2 loaves of bread in a bag. Had cereal in containers and a gallon of milk. If you're looking for a cheap, basic hotel room, this is it. If you want breakfast for your family in the morning, this is NOT it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants on the other side of I-95

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, VA
May 16, 2011

You get what you pay for....LOL

We were in town for the Marine Corp. Half Marathon and found this very inexpensive hotel very close to the parking areas for the race. We had a wonderful time in Fredericksburg, visiting the Confederate Cemetery and many really nice shops. We ate at a great restaurant called Foode in downtown Fredericksburg. Fantastic food! However, the HOJO's hotel itself lacked quite a bit, starting with the desk attendant trying to tell us that we booked a smoking room. I had to go out to get the confirmation from the car to prove to him that it was supposed to be non-smoking. Otherwise I got the feeling that we were going to be forced to stay in a smoking room. It was a rainy weekend, so maybe that was why our floors in the hotel were extremely wet. So much so that my socks got pretty wet just walking on the floor. I fought with the sheets on the bed all night as they had been thrown on so poorly that the slightest movement would dislodge them. The "continental breakfast" the next morning was not exciting. We were the only ones there at 6 AM when it opened and both juices were already empty with no attendant to refill. (which makes me think they were never filled in the first place). The breakfast area smelled like strong disinfectant and the choices were very slim. Overall, this hotel is what you might expect for a cheap lodging just one up from camping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love Civil War history and collecting or viewing authentic civil war items, the shops in downtown Fredericksburg are really cool. They have several with multiple vendors sharing space so lots of bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tralellingguy
Business
ontario canada
Mar 17, 2014

Good for the price

We had room on the back ground floor...It was nice and quiet. Nice and close to I-95. Continental Breakfast I would pass on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to I-95

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super commuter
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 13, 2012

Week long stay

Had a non-smoking room but had to get air freshener to try and get rid of the smell of stale smoke, the smell seemed to be coming through the exhaust fan. Room was relatively clean (sheets were older and had minimal stains) and everything worked great. Nice large refrigerator. Hi-speed internet had issues that originated outside of the hotel (at their ISP) that were annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go for groceries, go to the Super Wal-Mart, not the Giant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top