$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

2 stars
View map of 386 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Duper Dad
Business
Piscataway,NJ
Sep 12, 2010

Sekar

It was quiet Nice experince, It was really good convenient hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Aug 28, 2010

Good for the price

Great price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quantico OCS Marine Mom
Business
Salisbury, VT
Aug 23, 2010

good inexpensive place to stay with pool

We were late arrivals and the staff person was very nice about trying to accomodate us with a room to fit our needs. He recommended the back side if we wanted a quiter location, so I picked that, but upon finding where the pool was asked to be near that. So I gave up a quiter room for the pool...my choice, so I shouldn't complain, but i did lay awake listening to traffic for a long time before falling to sleep. However, having the ability to walk out my door to the pool with my young son who had been cooped up in the car for a 12 hour ride was worth the sacrafice. The pool was clean, a reasonable size and we had it to ourselves. Only problem was ladder on deep end was broken and not safe to climb up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are on a tight budget and are visiting the Quantico Marine Base and would like a clean inexpensive place to stay with a pool, this hotel is about 20 minutes (40 if traffic congested) away and half the cost of one closer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 20, 2010

Actually rather nice

Hotel stay was actually quite nice. The decor of the room was much more than I expected--more suited for a 3 star hotel than 2 star. The bathrooms had plenty of towels, and the microfridge was spotless. The only issue I had was with the front desk personal--one in particular--who seemed quite rude first thing in the morning. Oh, and the breakfast selection was quite lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 14, 2010

Awesome

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington DC
May 17, 2010

Met our needs

Helpful staff allowed us to check out late at 1 p.m. We were running in a half-marathon. Knowing we could leave our stuff and come back to take a shower was GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L.A.B.
Business
Fredericksburg, Va
Sep 6, 2009

Fredericksburg Trip

The only complaint we have is that for about an hour someone was riding a go-cart round and round the hotel, late at night. No one made them stop even though it was late and people were trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greenfield,ma
Jun 30, 2009

Howard Johnson- Fredericksburg

Nice room- good bed- a/c a litle noisy- overall comfortable/ reasonable breakfast in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hague, VA
Jul 26, 2008

On arrival the room had a ...

On arrival the room had a musty cat smell and was hot and stuffy. After calling the front desk, they sent up a gentleman who simply sprayed air deorderizer which resolved the issue momentarily. Was probably my second worst stay at a property in lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top