$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center

3 stars
2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Fantastic

This Hotel was great will stay there again when I am in the area. See full review

  • JJ smith
  • Dec 20, 2013
Better than expected

My stay here was better than expected. Rooms were clean, and staff was very friendly. All are more... See full review

  • Philly International
  • Jul 15, 2014
The Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conference Center is conveniently located just off Interstate 95 in Central Park one of the largest shopping and dining areas on the East Coast. Originally a Dairy Farm the hotel is steeped in history as is the surrounding city of Fredericksburg site of many battles of the Revolutionary War and Civil War. Many of our Nations Forefathers roamed the streets as you can too to enjoy antique shopping as well as explore the historical locations. We offer newly remodeled guest rooms with all the amenities accessed by secure indoor corridors meeting rooms and full service banquet facilities a business center and exercise room lovely grounds and plenty of free parking.

Hotel Map

38.2962 -77.5112
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 50.00, MI, N; Byrd Field/Richmond Intl Airport, (RIC), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center Rooms

Deluxe
Room has 2 double beds Up Graded furnishings and Premium Quality amenities Desk Complimentary WiFi television armoire lounge chair night table Electric Shoe Shiner Hair Dryer Iron/Board In Room Coffee Maker Bottled Water sliding glass door to balcony or p
Executive
Executive Edition King Room - 1 King bed Up Graded furnishings and Premium amenities Desk High Speed Internet TV armoire lounge chair night table Electric Shoe Shiner Hair Dryer Iron/Board Coffee Maker Bottled Water sliding glass door to balcony.
Executive
Executive Edition Double Room - Two double beds Upgraded furnishings and amenities Desk High Speed Internet TV armoire lounge chair night table Electric Shoe Shiner Hair Dryer Iron/Board Coffee Maker Bottled Water sliding glass door to balcony.
Standard
2 Double Beds Desk Complimentary Wi-Fi television armoire sitting chair night table and sliding glass door to balcony or patio. Hair Dryer. Irons/Boards In room Coffee Maker.
Standard
Handicapped Rooms - 2 Double Beds. Balcony or patio. Coffee Maker. Bathrooms equipped with grab bars. Bench Bathtub or roll-in showers. Each room connects to an Standard Room.
Standard
King Room - Room has 1 King size bed desk High Speed Internet lounge chair night table television armoire and sliding glass door to balcony or patio. Hair Dryer Iron/Board In Room Coffee Maker
Standard
Double Room - Room has 2 double beds. High Speed Internet. Television armoire and lounge chair. Balcony or patio. In room Coffee Maker. Free Breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 2.4 mi
  • Doggett House: 2.8 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 3.3 mi

Dining

Shannons Bar and Grille
Type Full Service American Cuisine with Fredericksburg regional Influence Dinner 5pm thru 9pm wednesday thru saturday. Late night menu offered 9pm-11pm fridays and saturdays.
Ledo Pizza and Pasta
Type Full Service American Italian Hours of operation 6am to 10.30am monday thru sunday Hours of operation sunday thru thursday 11am to 10pm Friay and saturday 11am to 11pm
Outback Steak House
Type Full Service Distance 1 block Steak House Hours of Operation 4pm to 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 10, 2011

Conference Stay

I was intown for a conference. At first glance I was not pleased with my selection. The exterior of the building was not in the best shape and you could tell that it was aged. The interior was basically the same and could use some freshening up. The room was very adequate for my stay. My room was very clean and had everything I needed. The beds had memory foam mattreses and were very comfortable. The small refrigerator did not work. After a night in it my drinks were not cold. Compared to the cost of surrounding hotels, I found it worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly International
philadelphia PA
Jul 15, 2014

Better than expected

My stay here was better than expected. Rooms were clean, and staff was very friendly. All are more than capable but Sandra S. is the best. helped me book my stay at a great price at 4:00 AM in the morning, now that's service! I only regret not getting to meet her in person to tell her how great she is. Pool was decent sized, only thing missing in that area was a hot tub. Room came with a King bed, fridge, and microwave. The patios are great as well for enjoying a drink as the sun is going down. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of restaurants within walking distance or less than 5 minute drive. Including IHOP, Outback, and Olive Garden which are basically right next door.

Review of Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drmatz
Fredericksburg, VA
Jul 7, 2014

nice room

Perfect for a family stay. Pool was great. In house restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything we needed was close, including a movie theater.

Review of Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ smith
Business
Interlachen, Florida
Dec 20, 2013

Fantastic

This Hotel was great will stay there again when I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wwaw
florida
Oct 9, 2012

Rooms and bed need a makeover

The rooms definitely need updating. Beds are very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good shopping close to hotel,

Review of Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 10, 2011

Conference Stay

I was intown for a conference. At first glance I was not pleased with my selection. The exterior of the building was not in the best shape and you could tell that it was aged. The interior was basically the same and could use some freshening up. The room was very adequate for my stay. My room was very clean and had everything I needed. The beds had memory foam mattreses and were very comfortable. The small refrigerator did not work. After a night in it my drinks were not cold. Compared to the cost of surrounding hotels, I found it worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Mar 13, 2011

Not what we expected!!!!

We were in the area planning for our upcoming wedding. We found this hotel and thought it would be perfect for our many out of town guests during the wedding. Well, after our visit in person we have gone with another hotel (Hilton Family) that offers much better rooms at the same rate in the same area!! The reception area and business side of the hotel is just as pictured and are great, but the rooms were not nice. They are old, smell bad and just in need of some updating and work. The room was clean, but I did not feel comfortable in bare feet or lounging around on the furniture. Needless to say, we checked out early and found a new hotel for the remainder of the long weekend. If you are looking for somewhere to sleep for a night and are ok with only 20 channels on the TV and subpar rooms, then you'll be fine. Look around...there are great hotels in the area for same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Angry Local!
Fredericksburg, Va
Jul 5, 2010

[*]

When we checked in the 1st room we had was dirty, the bath tub was broken, the phone didn't work, the air conditioner was LOUD, and the room was SMALL! When we called the front desk they sent a maintenance man to look at the room, who got rude with us! They then up graded us to their executive room which was a good size but had a dirty towel from the last occupant on the floor in it! We also went to call for room service only to find out it was closed for the night at 6pm! I will NEVER stay here again and I will NOT recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fredbg Hosp House Hotel Conf Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 23, 2008

what were they thinking?

the Fredricksburg hospitality house, what can i say. Located on central park. Central Park is nothing like a park,(maybe industrial shopping mall). The work out room, every piece of equipment in this tiny room was BROKEN! No restaurants were open. The pool was not open. There were no chairs on our rusty balcony, so we did'nt even get to enjoy our view of the closed pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

All good restaurants are in old Fredricksburg. Good food and great atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search