Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$84
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Enjoy stress-free travel at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg hotel. We offer a prime location within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, Lee Hill's Golfers' Club and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are within walking distance of our hotel, several of which deliver. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. Our Fredericksburg, Virginia, hotel's suites are filled with thoughtful amenities such as expanded cable service, free local and toll-free calls, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, and well-lit desks or table and chairs for two. Relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool or hop on the treadmill in the fitness room. Start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and take advantage of 24-hour access to our lobby computer and coffee service.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$57
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$98
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$83

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Horseback riding

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Family trip

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2015
It was just an overnight stay while we were visiting some relatives in town. All of the staff encountered were friendly and professional. The hotel and our room were clean. For the money, it was a good hotel. The breakfast was the only thing I thought could be improved. The selection was good, but the quality of the food was not that good. Everything was sanitary, but again, just the taste wasn't great for the eggs and meat. But it was free. Overall, it's a good hotel especially if you're just looking for a convenient place to lay your head. Very close to the highway and tons of restaurants.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Quick Sleep on way home

Would recommend Sat, Apr 18, 2015
We stayed here on our way home from SC to NY. The hotel is in a good location for travelers. It's hard to go hungry here and there are plenty of gas stations between here and I-95

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overnoght

Would recommend Thu, Apr 9, 2015
Great overnight stop on our way to NY. Convenient and Clean and just perfect for the kids and I.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Overnight Stay

Would recommend Thu, Jan 2, 2014
The Room was clean and comfortable. Morning Breakfast was good. What we are accustomed to at Fairfield Marriott.

| NY Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Traveling back home

Would recommend Wed, Mar 27, 2013
The staff was pleasant. The room was clean and in perfect order. The breakfast was good. I would stay there again on my journeys.

| South Orange, New Jersey Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Lots of History

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 23, 2012
There were lots of great things to see in Fredricksburg. The waffles for breakfast were yummy.

| Chesapeake, VA, USA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

weekend stop

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 2, 2012
The hotel was nice very clean staff was very nice it was in a great location. The only complaint I had was the air conditioning sucked the unit wasn't blowing out cool and the room was stuffy.

| chesterfiled, va Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

NIce, clean

Would recommend Mon, Jun 11, 2012
Nice, hotel, clean, Perfect for an overnight stay.

| Kennett Sq PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very friendly

Would recommend Tue, Jul 26, 2011
very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great price made this a great hotel. Breakfast was modest but it was included in price so no complaints. It is about 10 min from sites.

| Massachusetts Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Would stay again

Would recommend Fri, Jan 28, 2011
The room was clean. Pillows and linens were comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. breakfast was great. It had snowed the day we arrived and the hotel is near a hospital, so the snow plows were working all night and you could hear them while we tried to sleep. I asked the front desk clerk if they had a fan that I could use to block out the noise, she found one! Made a big difference!

| Chesapeake, VA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Confederate Cemetery 3.9 mi
Doggett House 4.7 mi
George Washington Masonic Museum 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$84
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016