$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

3 stars
10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, 10330 Spotsylvania Ave., Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Overnight Stay

The Room was clean and comfortable. Morning Breakfast was good. What we are accustomed to at... See full review

  • sbrcny
  • Jan 2, 2014
Traveling back home

The staff was pleasant. The room was clean and in perfect order. The breakfast was good. I would... See full review

  • ddunc
  • Mar 27, 2013
Enjoy stress-free travel at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg hotel. We offer a prime location within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, Lee Hill's Golfers' Club and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are within walking distance of our hotel, several of which deliver. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. Our Fredericksburg, Virginia, hotel's suites are filled with thoughtful amenities such as expanded cable service, free local and toll-free calls, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, and well-lit desks or table and chairs for two. Relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool or hop on the treadmill in the fitness room. Start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and take advantage of 24-hour access to our lobby computer and coffee service.

Hotel Map

38.2417 -77.4978
Area served
Historic Fredericksburg
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 65.00, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 70.00, MI, SE; Richmond International Airport, (RIC), 55.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.9 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.7 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
captain carl and spoodle
schenectady ny
Jan 27, 2011

Simple and Clean

we came south from upstate NY during the NorEaster The agent at the front desk was efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean, no stains on anything, no oddball odors. Just a great stay for us overnight. The breakfast was good, not that it could replace a diner but enough options to get one on their way in the morning. Will probably stay there again when we return to that area in March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the mexican restaurant 500 feet away was very good. Not your fast food mexican but well made with quality ingredients

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
captain carl and spoodle
schenectady ny
Jan 27, 2011

Simple and Clean

we came south from upstate NY during the NorEaster The agent at the front desk was efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean, no stains on anything, no oddball odors. Just a great stay for us overnight. The breakfast was good, not that it could replace a diner but enough options to get one on their way in the morning. Will probably stay there again when we return to that area in March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the mexican restaurant 500 feet away was very good. Not your fast food mexican but well made with quality ingredients

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
free time
chesterfiled, va
Jul 2, 2012

weekend stop

The hotel was nice very clean staff was very nice it was in a great location. The only complaint I had was the air conditioning sucked the unit wasn't blowing out cool and the room was stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoying Travel
Chesapeake, VA, USA
Jul 23, 2012

Lots of History

There were lots of great things to see in Fredricksburg. The waffles for breakfast were yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendywoo
Maryland
Mar 18, 2013

Fine Place for the Value

The location was good with many restaurants near by. Room was just average. Beds were very springy - need to be replaced. Otherwise, room was roomy. Wish sink was inside bathroom so as not to wake others when getting ready. Pool and workout room sufficient. Great to have a free breakfast. Very accommodating when I had to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Douglassville, PA
Oct 9, 2010

Comfortable and clean!

We were pleasantly surprised by the comfortable bed ~ slept quite well. Nice, clean room and bathroom. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddunc
South Orange, New Jersey
Mar 27, 2013

Traveling back home

The staff was pleasant. The room was clean and in perfect order. The breakfast was good. I would stay there again on my journeys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Owings Mills, MD
Oct 10, 2010

Great overnight stay

The hotal was off the main highway,which make the location quit. Shopping and places to eat were not far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Owings Mills, MD
Oct 10, 2010

Great overnight stay

The hotal was off the main highway,which make the location quit. Shopping and places to eat were not far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Player Parent
Columbia MD
Apr 22, 2009

Great Hotel for Travel Teams

Great location, friendly staff, lots of restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top