$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

3 stars
10330 Spotsylvania Avenue, 10330 Spotsylvania Ave., Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Overnight Stay

The Room was clean and comfortable. Morning Breakfast was good. What we are accustomed to at... See full review

  • sbrcny
  • Jan 2, 2014
NIce, clean

Nice, hotel, clean, Perfect for an overnight stay. See full review

  • Crisnavas
  • Jun 11, 2012
Enjoy stress-free travel at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg hotel. We offer a prime location within minutes of downtown historical attractions, antique shopping, Lee Hill's Golfers' Club and Civil War sites including Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania courthouse and the Wilderness Battlefield. Many well-known restaurants are within walking distance of our hotel, several of which deliver. We offer spacious guest rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds and larger executive rooms. Our Fredericksburg, Virginia, hotel's suites are filled with thoughtful amenities such as expanded cable service, free local and toll-free calls, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, and well-lit desks or table and chairs for two. Relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool or hop on the treadmill in the fitness room. Start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and take advantage of 24-hour access to our lobby computer and coffee service.

Hotel Map

38.2417 -77.4978
Area served
Historic Fredericksburg
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 65.00, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 70.00, MI, SE; Richmond International Airport, (RIC), 55.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Confederate Cemetery: 3.9 mi
  • Doggett House: 4.7 mi
  • George Washington Masonic Museum: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crisnavas
Business
Kennett Sq PA
Jun 11, 2012

NIce, clean

Nice, hotel, clean, Perfect for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cokolbe
Business
Lockport, NY
Aug 18, 2009

Great place to stay.

Great location just of I95. Clean, comfortable rooms. Bathroom had a great shower for a hotel. HD Tv was a plus. Great breakfast with lots of options, including healthy. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining options close by, either walking or within a short car drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Jan 18, 2011

Great Place, Great Location

Hotel was nice and clean. Rooms were comfortable with LCD TV.Close to many restaurants. I will stay there again with my eyes closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside the hotel were three restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa
Aug 16, 2010

Clean,comfortable,& a fabulous breakfast

The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We requested a cot for the room and it was in the room waiting for us. The room was fresh and clean. The woman in the breakfast area was very helpful. I will return and recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuuLuu
Business
Jacksonville,FL
Oct 20, 2009

Amazing!!!!

Where do I begin?? From the time I arrived at this very well located hotel, everything was amazing. I have stayed at many hotels in Fredericksburg/Stafford area and never had such a wonderful experience. Upon arriving to the hotel from a 12 hour drive, exhausted beyond words the manager allowed me to check in early for no charge. Super friendly and encouraged me to take a nice nap and enjoy the pool after awaking. The staff was wonderful, including the maids.. If your door said "do not disturb" they dont! Sounds simple ... but it happens. Wonderful breakfast, awesome market located in the lobby. Rooms VERY clean.. heating worked great without that awful smell. Towels, linens, blankets were CLEAN! Special accomdations for extra pillows were requested on my reservation... and they were in the room when I got there. I didnt have to ask anyone for anything.. truly the BEST hotel experience ever!!!! Highly suggested!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancho Villa is located in front of the hotel. Great Mexican food!! Friendlys is also located in front of the hotel for that late sweet tooth!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbrcny
Business
NY
Jan 2, 2014

Overnight Stay

The Room was clean and comfortable. Morning Breakfast was good. What we are accustomed to at Fairfield Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddunc
Business
South Orange, New Jersey
Mar 27, 2013

Traveling back home

The staff was pleasant. The room was clean and in perfect order. The breakfast was good. I would stay there again on my journeys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Player Parent
Business
Columbia MD
Apr 22, 2009

Great Hotel for Travel Teams

Great location, friendly staff, lots of restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ejoseph24
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 26, 2011

Very friendly

very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great price made this a great hotel. Breakfast was modest but it was included in price so no complaints. It is about 10 min from sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fredericksburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caligrl63
Business
Upstate NY
Mar 7, 2010

Very nice hotel

Nice, clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top